Home
Search results “Bitcoin qt ubuntu ppa kernel”
Installing NVIDIA Drivers | Linux Literate
 
04:01
Official Canonical Graphics Drivers PPA: https://launchpad.net/~graphics-drivers/+archive/ubuntu/ppa You can find me on these socials: Patreon: http://patreon.com/thelinuxgamer Merch: https://teespring.com/stores/official-linux-gamer Twitch: http://twitch.tv/xondak Twitter: http://twitter.com/thelinuxgamer You can email me at gardiner-at-heavyelement-dot-io Common questions: What distro do you use? On my office PC I use Ubuntu 17.10 with the stylish Pop! theme by System76. On my Steam Machine I now run Ubuntu 16.04 with the Steam Compositor and nomodeswitch packages installed. (This is because later versions of Ubuntu have PIE enabled by default which prevents me from using Dolphin) What do you use to edit your videos? Audio editing: Ocenaudio Video editing: KdenLive What are your machines specs? Office Rig: AMD Ryzen 7 1800x, Nvidia GTX 970 4GB (temporary), 16 GB RAM, Ubuntu 17.10 Steam Machine: Intel Core i7 at 3.8 GHz, Nvidia GTX 750 Ti, 12 GB RAM, Ubuntu 16.10 w/ Steam Compositor Backup Rig: Intel Core i5 at 3.4 GHz, 8 GB of RAM, Ubuntu 17.10 Server: AMD FX 6300 at 3.5 GHz, Nvidia GTX 750 1GB, and 8 GB RAM, Ubuntu Server 16.04 LTS Funky Choon (a.k.a. The Linux Gamer Theme Song) by Brothers Nylon https://youtu.be/njrIkXpB7oU Production Music courtesy of Epidemic Sound: http://www.epidemicsound.com BTC: 34Qzes77WJoyBaypBNvhG1Ei6WSUC6Bs1p ETH: 0x148e816D2cc2c533126dA7B3b5179Ad9aB25c7aF
Views: 18652 The Linux Gamer
How to easily install the latest linux kernel on Ubuntu and Ubuntu derivatives [V.5.10.2016]
 
03:14
In this video I am going to show how to easily install the latest Linux kernel on Ubuntu and Ubuntu derivatives. Just in case of something going wrong I will show how to uninstall it and go back to the previous kernel. Support the Channel on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Buy Me a Coffee http://ko-fi.com/A0383T5 The Linux kernel is the operating system kernel used by the Linux family of Unix-like operating systems.It is a prominent example of free and open source software. The Linux kernel is released under the GNU General Public License version 2 (GPLv2)(plus some firmware images with various non-free licenses), and is developed by contributors worldwide. Day-to-day development discussions take place on the Linux kernel mailing list. The Linux kernel was initially conceived and created in 1991 by Finnish computer science student Linus Torvalds. Linux rapidly accumulated developers and users who adapted code from other free software projects for use with the new operating system.The Linux kernel has received contributions from thousands of programmers. All Linux distributions released have been based upon the Linux kernel. Commands http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/2016/10/how-to-easily-install-latest-linux.html PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! IF YOU CAN PLEASE SUPPORT THE CHANNEL ON PATREON Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts Kernel Linux Ubuntu "Linux Mint" "Elementary OS" How-To How To install Tutorial Shell Script UKI "How To Linux" HD Ribalinux "Marcelo Salvador" Zorin "Ubuntu MATE" Lubuntu Xubuntu Peppermint Kubuntu
Views: 883 Riba Linux
Linux Kernel Development, 1991-20170826
 
02:27:54
Gource of Linux kernel development, 1991-20170826. Watch Linux kernel developers shoot laser beams of code goodness into the source code tree! This is a gource video of the last 26 years of development. I highly recommend watching the 1080p version unless you have extraordinary eyesight. The video begins with v0.01 and ends with v4.13-rc7. Note: Commits before the adoption of BitKeeper are (incorrectly) attributed to Linus Torvalds due to the lack of attribution information.
Views: 2935 Darrick Wong
How To Install The Pushbullet Indicator On Ubuntu 14.10
 
03:47
Pushbullet bridges the gap between your phone, tablet, and computer, enabling them to work better together. From seeing your phone’s notifications on your computer, to easily transferring links, files, and more between devices, Pushbullet saves you time by making what used to be difficult or impossible, easy. The Pushbullet Indicator supports sending notes, links, files, lists and addresses from your desktop to your Android or iOS device. Pushbullet can also be used via Chrome, Firefox and Opera extensions and for Windows there is a desktop app (this is still a beta version). To use Pushbullet you need to sign in with your Google account (or make a new one if you don’t have one yet). This will allow you to store and open the items you’ve pushed, as well as configure your settings to fit your usage. Go to the Pushbullet website and sign in. You can install the Pushbullet indicator using the “atareao-team” PPA. To add the PPA and install the Pushbullet indicator open a terminal window (press Ctrl+Alt+T) and copy+paste the following lines: sudo add-apt-repository ppa:atareao/atareao -y sudo apt update && sudo apt install pushbullet-indicator -y After the installation you can close the terminal window, to start the Pushbullet indicator press the SuperKey and type: pushbullet
Views: 1339 Martijn van Poorten
How to Restore Missing Grub Bootloader | Manjaro Linux Tutorial
 
06:08
When you cannot boot into Linux because grub is missing or damaged, these steps can fix it relatively quickly. Live Boot Media (USB) ----------------------------------------- Use a thumbdrive with Manjaro burned by Rufus to boot into a temporary copy of Manjaro == Find Partition == Then run lsblk -f to figure out the partition you installed manjaro's boot to == Mount Partition == sudo mount /dev/sda# /mnt (# where # of partition)cd / == Connect to WIFI == sudo pacman -Sy sudo pacman -S mhwd-chroot sudo mhwd-chroot == Go to Mount == cd /mnt == Install Grub == grub-install /dev/sda --boot-directory=/mnt/boot update-grub https://rufus.akeo.ie/ https://wiki.manjaro.org/index.php/Restore_the_GRUB_Bootloader Get Two Months FREE of Premium Video Courses when you Sign Up with My Link https://www.skillshare.com/r/user/christutorials See My Full Software Courses https://www.skillshare.com/r/user/christutorials https://www.udemy.com/user/chris-navarre/ http://christutorials.teachable.com ➣ Also Follow Me On Minds ►►http://bit.ly/ChrisTutorialsOnMinds Gab.ai ►► https://gab.ai/ChrisTutorials Steemit ►► https://steemit.com/@christutorials/ Written Article Tutorials at ►► http://christutorials.com/ ➣ If you like my videos, you can support the channel directly Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/christutorials Paypal: paypal.me/christutorials Bitcoin: 17Pn5PifFmRkHRAqCZQAom1ZjCiSf7qJjJ Ethereum: 0x6f2781F382952c8caCDbE99C46F07c265ab59627 Steem: @christutorials
Views: 28495 Chris' Tutorials
History of Nano currency 2014-2019 (Git Visualization)
 
05:35
Graphical visualization of the Nano node GitHub repository from 2014 to 2019. Visuals were generated using scripts provided by https://github.com/0xelion/crypto-gource The tools used are Gource, Git, ffmpeg and Perl. My Twitter: https://twitter.com/_n1ghtshade Website: https://nano-node.space ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ About Nano Launched in 2015 by Colin LeMahieu as RaiBlocks, #Nano is a low-latency payment platform that requires minimal resources; making Nano ideal for peer-to-peer transactions. For more information visit nano.org #NanoCurrency ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ♫Music By♫ ●KINO - Nebula ●Song - https://youtu.be/Jn56Isjre5Q ●Follow KINO - https://www.bassrebels.co.uk/Kino
Views: 1304 Nightshade
TerraChi Git Repository Visualisation
 
02:14
TerraChi, our 2017 Masters of Animation and Visualisation VR project, was a team effort. Check out this animated history of the TerraChi git repository, to see a team of artists and coders grow the Unity project, with 1,519 git commits in 113 days. #utsala #uts #animallogicacademy #animation #vr #visualisation #git #unity Made with gource.io, music by Andrew Johnston.
Kali Linux GPG PUBLIC_KEY Not Found Error Fix
 
02:26
GPG error no public_key error fix while updating commands to fix error gpg --keyserver pgpkeys.mit.edu --recv-key "public_key" gpg -a --export "public key" | sudo apt-key add -
Views: 760 Aditya Veluvarthi
How To install Software on Manjaro Linux
 
02:56
One of the big selling points of Manjaro Linux is the out of the box access to the probably the best linux software repository the AUR (Arch User Repository). In this video i am going to show how to easily install software on Manjaro Linux. Manjaro Linux is a fast, user-friendly, desktop-oriented operating system based on Arch Linux. Key features include intuitive installation process, automatic hardware detection, stable rolling-release model, ability to install multiple kernels, special Bash scripts for managing graphics drivers and extensive desktop configurability. Manjaro Linux offers Xfce and Openbox desktops as core options, as well as a minimalist Net edition for more advanced users. Community-supported GNOME 3/Cinnamon and KDE flavours are available. Users also benefit from the supportive and vibrant Manjaro community forum. PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts
Views: 12733 Riba Linux
Compiling in Linux
 
31:47
Basic Tutorial on Compiling Wine 1.5.22 in Lubuntu 12.10. A little long towards the end.
Views: 155 LinuxMaster9
Bitcoin GitHub History Visualized  Sept 15 2012
 
03:45
Once again, I used the open-source version control visualization software Gource (http://code.google.com/p/gource/) to visualize the history of Bitcoin from day 1 to present. This is similar to the last video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OztVYT... - but up to date and with different (I think better) music. Music is "As Colorful As Ever" by Broke For Free - http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Bro... Freely licensed under Creative Commons Donate to: 1Lmz7H21XbzKJhNbsSzJxHQgEZQShoyuYR Every video has its own unique donation address, so donating not only helps me continue doing what I do but also tells me what you want more of. Vote with your wallet!
Views: 2281 Coding In My Sleep
Linux Kernel Development Visualization (git commit history - past 6 weeks - june 02 2012)
 
02:49
6 weeks of kernel development, visualized. linux kernel git commit log activity for the past 6 weeks - june 02 2012 git repository: $ git clone git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git log data: $ git log --pretty=format:user:%aN%n%at --reverse --raw --encoding=UTF-8 --no-renames --after={6.weeks.ago} Video: Gource http://code.google.com/p/gource/ Music: Fancy Mike - Death Proof http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Fancy_Mike/
Views: 45551 Corey Goldberg
How To Install Manjaro Linux 16.08
 
02:03
In this video i am going to show How To Install Manjaro Linux 16.08. Support the Channel on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Buy Me a Coffee http://ko-fi.com/A0383T5 Manjaro Linux is a fast, user-friendly, desktop-oriented operating system based on Arch Linux. Key features include intuitive installation process, automatic hardware detection, stable rolling-release model, ability to install multiple kernels, special Bash scripts for managing graphics drivers and extensive desktop configurability. Manjaro Linux offers Xfce as the core desktop options, as well as a minimalist Net edition for more advanced users. Community-supported GNOME 3/Cinnamon and KDE flavours are available. Users also benefit from the supportive and vibrant Manjaro community forum. http://manjaro.org PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! IF YOU CAN PLEASE SUPPORT THE CHANNEL ON PATREON Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts
Views: 1717 Riba Linux
How to upgrade Raspbian from Wheezy to Jessie
 
05:37
Here is an unofficial way to upgrade Raspbian from the Debian Wheezy repository to Jessie, the current Debian Stable repository. The Kernel won't be uplifted, but you will get newer software. Commands: top -u $(whoami) sudo su cp /etc/apt/sources.list /etc/apt/sources.list.old nano /etc/apt/sources.list sed -i 's/wheezy/jessie/g' /etc/apt/sources.list cat /etc/apt/sources.list apt-get update apt-get dist-upgrade reboot
Views: 10000 quidsup
Bitcoin GitHub History Visualized (Again) March 27 2014
 
05:07
Once again, I used the open-source version control visualization software Gource (http://code.google.com/p/gource/) to visualize the history of Bitcoin from day 1 to present. This is similar to the previous videos - but up to date, with different music and ever-improving video editing skills. Music is "Readers! Do You Read?" by Chris Zabriskie - http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Chris_Zabriskie/Reappear/02_-_Readers_Do_You_Read Freely licensed under Creative Commons Donate to: 1EXX9TkmKLGqR5dmTT53tvdy9GZPBhaxwr Every video has its own unique donation address, so donating not only helps me continue doing what I do but also tells me what you want more of. Vote with your wallet!
Views: 8971 Coding In My Sleep
Destination Linux EP25 - David & Dustin from Ubuntu Budgie
 
01:29:11
Welcome To Episode 25 of Destination Linux News Solus Announcement https://solus-project.com/2017/06/13/we-are-growing/ Ikey will be leaving Intel in 4 weeks Personal Choice Ikey Doherty leaves Intel and becomes a full time Solus developer http://www.open-source-feed.com/2017/06/ikey-doherty-leaves-intel-and-becomes.html ROSA Fresh R9 LXQt released; It can smoothly work with 512 MB of RAM http://www.open-source-feed.com/2017/06/rosa-fresh-r9-lxqt-released-it-can.html All LXQt components are based on the freshest 0.11 branch NewMoon (PaleMoon) web browser “We tried our best to release a really very light distro, so in the end it’s a basic LXQt with no desktop effects and very light but functional software which fits into 512MB RAM” Rosa LXQt Edition's Flexibility Sets It Apart http://www.linuxinsider.com/story/84613.html?rss=1 KaOS 2017.06 GNU/Linux Distribution Released with KDE Plasma 5.10 and Qt 5.9 http://news.softpedia.com/news/kaos-2017-06-gnu-linux-distribution-released-with-kde-plasma-5-10-and-qt-5-9-516258.shtml KDE Plasma 5.10 QT 5.9 Babe QT Music Player and Elisa Snap and Flatpak support Linux Mint 18.2 Xfce Beta https://www.linuxmint.com/rel_sonya_xfce_whatsnew.php The Whisker application menu was upgraded to version 1.7.2 Launchers can now be edited from the context menu. Desktop actions are now supported. Category names can be hidden in the preferences. Applications load immediately. This new version also brings translation updates and bug fixes. The xfwm4 window manager was upgraded to version 4.13 to bring the following improvements: VSync support to prevent screen tearing Support for scaled cursor when zooming Bug fixes and I18n improvements Linux Mint 18.2 KDE Beta https://www.linuxmint.com/rel_sonya_kde_whatsnew.php KDE Plasma 5.8 LTS Zorin OS 12 Lite Beta Adopts Xfce as Default Desktop Environment Instead of LXDE http://news.softpedia.com/news/zorin-os-12-lite-beta-adopts-xfce-as-default-desktop-environment-instead-of-lxde-516406.shtml Ubuntu-based distro on their old PCs from 5 or even 10-15 years ago low spec machines Linux Kernel version 4.8 Ubuntu 16.04 LTS Plasma Vault Makes It Easy to Create Encrypted Folders on the KDE Desktop http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2017/06/plasma-vault-create-encrypted-folder-linux Plasma Vault lets you create an encrypted folder Run Plasma Vaults on top of an encrypted home folder for a more secure combination Support for EncFS, CryFS and Tomb Canonical Preps New PPA for Ubuntu 17.10 Users to Test the Latest Linux Kernels http://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-preps-new-ppa-for-ubuntu-17-10-users-to-test-the-latest-linux-kernels-516457.shtml Kernel 4.11 Ubuntu Desktop – GNOME Extensions poll results https://insights.ubuntu.com/2017/06/12/ubuntu-desktop-gnome-extensions-poll-results/ Clear winners Dash to Dock and Top Icons Plus No Decisions yet Ubuntu Reveal Results of GNOME Desktop Survey http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2017/06/ubuntu-reveal-results-gnome-desktop-survey Firefox 54 arrives with multi-process support for content https://venturebeat.com/2017/06/13/firefox-54-arrives-with-multi-processor-support-for-all-users/ Firefox 54 http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2017/06/firefox-54-multiprocess-faster Firefox 54 Is Rolling Out on Ubuntu, but Multiprocess is Disabled http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2017/06/firefox-54-now-available-in-ubuntu Logitech Power Play http://gaming.logitech.com/en-us/product/powerplay-wireless-charging?gclid=CjwKEAjw4IjKBRDr6p752cCUm3kSJAC-eqRtbj_yMkXFaLqSKbo_al2ii7_d2OGtdN7RbhIdCHGiOBoCzxzw_wcB#featuresAnchor G903 or G703 RGB Lighting Integrated wireless receiver close to your mouse Cloth and hard surface Enough power to charge mouse while using it 2 hours charge time usb 14 hours charge time wireless Ubuntu Budgie Dustin Krysak - System Administrator David Mohammed - Project Founder/Leader www.ubuntubudgie.org https://ubuntubudgie.org/contribute Patreon https://www.patreon.com/user?u=3038166&ty=h&u=3038166 Bitcoin https://ubuntubudgie.org/contribute#btc Paypal https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=ZZZLS8W5QC8US Merchandise Store https://www.zazzle.com.au/ubuntubudgie Linux is Everywhere Apparel designed by Michael Tunnel The ideo is that …………….Linux is so widely spread that it is very likely everyone uses it everyday, whether they know it or not. Linux powers about 80% of the Internet, 100% of Android devices (phones and tablets), 100% of Chromebooks, Chromecasts, Roku, and so much more. Multiple Colors Small to 5XL and even Tall with LT to 4XT Available shipping to pretty much anywhere. Shirt, hoodie, long sleeve t-shirt, women's t-shirt or a sticker https://teespring.com/linux-is-everywhere#pid=2&cid=2397&sid=front Thank you to Destination Linux Patreon Supporters - www.patreon.com/DestinationLinux Website - www.destinationlinux.org Email - [email protected] Telegram www.destinationlinux.org/telegram
Views: 1105 Destination Linux
Reversing and Cracking first simple Program - bin 0x05
 
09:03
A very simple reversing challenge for Linux GitHub: https://github.com/LiveOverflow/liveoverflow_youtube/tree/master/0x05_simple_crackme_intro_assembler http://crackmes.de http://www.hopperapp.com/ https://www.hex-rays.com/products/ida/ https://github.com/radare/radare2 -=[ 🔴 Stuff I use ]=- → Microphone:* https://amzn.to/2LW6ldx → Graphics tablet:* https://amzn.to/2C8djYj → Camera#1 for streaming:* https://amzn.to/2SJ66VM → Lens for streaming:* https://amzn.to/2CdG31I → Connect Camera#1 to PC:* https://amzn.to/2VDRhWj → Camera#2 for electronics:* https://amzn.to/2LWxehv → Lens for macro shots:* https://amzn.to/2C5tXrw → Keyboard:* https://amzn.to/2LZgCFD → Headphones:* https://amzn.to/2M2KhxW -=[ ❤️ Support ]=- → per Video: https://www.patreon.com/join/liveoverflow → per Month: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClcE-kVhqyiHCcjYwcpfj9w/join -=[ 🐕 Social ]=- → Twitter: https://twitter.com/LiveOverflow/ → Website: https://liveoverflow.com/ → Subreddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/LiveOverflow/ → Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LiveOverflow/ -=[ 📄 P.S. ]=- All links with "*" are affiliate links. LiveOverflow / Security Flag GmbH is part of the Amazon Affiliate Partner Programm. #ReverseEngineering
Views: 153612 LiveOverflow
Pettycoin: Losing Tiny Amounts of Bitcoin At Scale! [linux.conf.au 2014]
 
49:18
Bitcoin uses a shared ledger: currently 13GB, and fewer nodes will be able to keep up as popularity grows. This talk presents a pre-alpha implementation of an adjunct network where gateways ferry between the current bitcoin network and a new "pettycoin" network, which trades bitcoin's robustness for scalability. When complete, the result should be a network suitable for genuine microtransactions at the rate of thousands per second. Rusty Russell Rusty Russell is a Free Software hacker who created ipchains, iptables and the ACT state election software (EVACS). He wrote and currently maintains the linux kernel module code, the CCAN code repository, and the ntdb database for Samba. He maintains the linux kernel virtio code and wrote the original virtio spec, and chairs the OASIS VirtIO Technical Committee. http://linux.conf.au/schedule/30273/view_talk?day=friday
Views: 1302 Konstantin Bläsi
How to start mining Vertcoin with AMD cards on Linux
 
06:56
We want to thank IoneSilentWolf for creating this video that shows how you can mine Vertcoin using AMD GPUs, on Linux. In the video ubuntu 16.04 LTS is used along with amdgpu 18.20 drivers.ROCM isn't used since it only supports polaris, vega cards atm. Generating legacy wallet address using Vertcoin core wallet 1. Download the wallet for Linux from vertcoin.org 2. Once downloaded extract the wallet executable and copy it to a location of your choice. 3. Open a terminal in the directory of the wallet binary. (right click in file explorer in the directory where terminal should start in and select "open in terminal" or open terminal and change directory to extracted folder) 4. Type "./vertcoin-qt" and press enter. This will start the wallet. 5. Choose where you want to save the wallet files. 6. Once wallet starts press ctrl + shift + D together to open debug window. In debug window then click on console tab. Once at console tab type the command "getnewaddress address_ type legacy". This will generate a legacy wallet addres for you. 7. Copy it and let the node sync in background it won't affect you UBUNTU 16.04 LTS : http://releases.ubuntu.com/16.04/ AMD GPU PRO 18.20 : https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-arti... Installing AMD GPU drivers 1. Download the driver. 2. Once downloadeded extract the files. 3. Open a terminal in the folder. (right click in file explorer in the directory where terminal should start in and select "open in terminal" or open terminal and change directory to extracted folder) 4. In terminal type "./amdgpu-install --headless --opencl-legacy,pal". HEADLESS is the important since it will only lead to install opencl components required by the miner and won't cause system crashes. 5. Restart the OS, for testing if it's working correctly. If you face login loop error press ctrl+alt+f3 and type command "amdgpu-uninstall". This will uninstall the drivers and should fix the login loop. But miner won't compile, and whether it'll run, I doubt it but do test it by only installing Lyclminer GitHub repository : https://github.com/CryptoGraphics/lyc... Premake 5 : https://premake.github.io/download.html Compiling the code 1. First download the dependencies required to compile the miner, by running the command "sudo apt-get install libcurl4-openssl-dev libssl-dev libjansson-dev opencl-headers" in a terminal. 2. Download the source code of the miner by clicking on clone or download button and downloading zip. 3. Download pre make 5 for linux. 4. Once downloaded extract source code, and pre make 5. 5. Copy pre make 5 to the directory containing pre make 5 dot lua, in this case its the folder containing the source code. 6. Ope terminal in the directory containing premake5.lua 7. In terminal type command "./premake5 gmake" this will create a build folder. 8. Change directory to build folder and enter command "make". 9. It will show a warning, while compiling the code. Ignore that it won't affect the miner. If everything is okay till now, no error will be shown and a bin folder will be created in the previous directory. 10. This folder will contain the binary to run the miner. Now copy the kernel folder in the parent directory to bin folder. Running the miner 1. Open terminal in bin folder and type command "./lyclMiner -g lyclMiner.conf" to create a config file. 2. Once the config file is created open it in any text editor, in ubuntu you can use hesitate in GUI or vim in CUI and add the pool details under "Pool connection setup" section. 3. Once config file is update, type "./lyclMiner" Optimising miner 1. Open lyclminer.conf. 2. Begin by changing the worksize. Increase it in multiple of 0.5, to find a stable worksize. 4. Once you get a stable worksize, then increase your core clock speeds. Memory clock is not that important 5. Find the most stable settings. 6. You can exclude a card from mining. Read Readme.md file of the miner for details Twitter: https://twitter.com/Vertcoin Donations: https://vertcoin.org/donate Roadmap: https://trello.com/b/RbsKPeGw/vertcoin-roadmap Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/vertcoin Official Website: https://vertcoin.org/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vertcoin Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/vertcoin/ Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/vertcoin-talk
Views: 426 Vertcoin
Gunbot 3.2 - как обновить, настроить и запустить через консоль.
 
25:48
Как зарабатывать на Poloniex на автомате? Gunbot! THE GUNBOT - это бот для торговли на бирже криптовалют #Poloniex, #Kraken и #Bittrex. Стоимость GUNBOT лицензии на одну биржу 0.1 #bitcoin. Теперь купить можно прямо у меня! https://t.me/dobcrypto Русский топик по Gunbot 3.2 Release: https://gunthy.org/forum/index.php?topic=268.0 Топик по Bollinger Band стратегии : https://gunthy.org/forum/index.php?topic=193.0 Ссылка на табличку процентов: https://goo.gl/11TV3K Ссылка на русскую группу в #telegram: https://t.me/gunbot_ru Ссылка на #bitcointalk: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1715214.0 Плейлист по #GUNBOT: https://goo.gl/yGNisx Как получить бесплатный сервер на год: https://youtu.be/RbUOrjwZ4mk Ссылка на это видео: https://youtu.be/ALTYfDVISfg #dobcrypto **************************************************** Лучшие краны для получения #BTC / #DOGE: http://freebitco.in/?r=1361999 http://freedoge.co.in/?r=315789 Успешного заработка! / Successful earnings! **************************************************** По вопросам можете писать в группу: Группа в вк: http://vk.com/dobcrypto Поддержать и поблагодарить: Btc - 1G8qML6X94EP7qa9W5CKbcPzPfgFHr4E9f Dash - XkLEYxffyrSSrcFfiHPwcDWwvx86Hf8zLM ETH - 0x16D7F78B1eB92b23A0Ac4Ca3Cd6438593a59a5eA Монетизация канала: https://youpartnerwsp.com/ru/join?80174 Ссылка на ДИСКЛЕЙМЕР: https://youtu.be/OMRrxHUpkuk
Views: 5121 dobcrypto
How To Install Manjaro Linux 16.08 "KDE"
 
01:53
In this video i am going to show How To Install Manjaro Linux 16.08 "KDE". Support the Channel on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Buy Me a Coffee http://ko-fi.com/A0383T5 Manjaro Linux is a fast, user-friendly, desktop-oriented operating system based on Arch Linux. Key features include intuitive installation process, automatic hardware detection, stable rolling-release model, ability to install multiple kernels, special Bash scripts for managing graphics drivers and extensive desktop configurability. Manjaro Linux offers Xfce as the core desktop options, as well as a minimalist Net edition for more advanced users. Community-supported GNOME 3/Cinnamon and KDE flavours are available. Users also benefit from the supportive and vibrant Manjaro community forum. http://manjaro.org PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! IF YOU CAN PLEASE SUPPORT THE CHANNEL ON PATREON Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts "Linux "Open Source" Free How To Install overview How-to Ribalinux "Marcelo Salvador" "Live Medium" Austria Germany France Arch-based "Arch Linux" AUR pacman Manjaro "Manjaro Linux" "general use" Desktop GNU/Linux 16.08 KDE "KDE plasma""
Views: 800 Riba Linux
Bitcoin GitHub Source Code Development Visualization [March v0.9.0rc2]
 
05:14
Alternative Dubstep Version. Updated to March 2014. [v0.9.0rc2] Music: Gimbal & Sinan - Silent Heroes Gimbal & Sinan feat. Larissa - Nothing But Light Recorded with "GOURCE" & "FRAPS".
Views: 5661 Thomas Liu
Cannot add PPA Please check that the PPA name or format is correct
 
01:45
Cannot add PPA Please check that the PPA name or format is correct ubuntu linux debian proxy haproxy sudo add-apt-repository export http_proxy= export https_proxy= sudo -E add-apt-repository
Views: 2834 ATOM
Installing Virtual Box in Debian 9.0 (stretch) Linux the Debian Way
 
17:53
The Crypto Dad walks you through the installation of Virtual Box in Debian 9.0 (Stretch). We create a repository list file in our sources.list.d folder. We call the file “virtual-box.list” and we add the following source file: deb http://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/debian stretch contrib Next, we download the Virtual Box Signing key. We check the finger print and then move tit to the /usr/share/keyrings folder. After we have done that, we need to modify our source file so that Apt knows where to find the signing key: deb [signed-by=/usr/share/keyrings/oracle_vbox_2016.asc] http://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/debian stretch contrib once we have done that, we can run: apt update and then sudo apt install virtualbox-5.1 to install the latest version of Virtual Box you can find the links for the virtual Box Dowloads at: https://www.virtualbox.org/wiki/Linux_Downloads If you want to install the base system, you should follow my previous videos: This configuration is designed to give us a secure and private operating system. From here we can add and configure additional privacy and anonymity tools such as Tor, Whonix and VPNs. What you will need: 1. Computer (Laptop or desktop) 2. Internet connection (wired preferred) 3. Installer Media (CD-ROM or Flash Drive) 4. SSD Hard Drive 5. USB Flash Drive (small profile) 6. Time and Patience You can find the other parts of this tutorial here: Intro: (overview and gathering materials) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_-19EyKdLs&t=180s Part 1: (Initial set-up and format encrypted drive) here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=etzJAG_H5F8 Part 2: (partition encrypted drive and download software form mirrors) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yJdBIigQcVw Part 3: (install Grub boot-loader and finish installation) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JyA4owRVUls Part 4: (Creating key file and moving it to boot drive) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=upOqR4HPi60 Part 5: (removing pass-phrase key and shredding copy of key-file on the hard drive) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=APjHjCUtRT0 Here is the website where you can download the latest version of Debian Linux https://www.debian.org/ The software for writing the installer to a boot-able flash drive and can be found here: Win32 Disk Imager https://sourceforge.net/projects/win32diskimager/ If you prefer to write your installer image to a CD-ROM, I would highly recommend Power ISO https://www.poweriso.com/ Donate Bitcoin: 1Pf7Uwc2XyrMhjaKxzqszJsvWAdCPhdFR2
Views: 2432 Rex Kneisley
How to fix error "unable to resolve host"
 
01:25
This video shows how to fix unable to resolve host in linux. This always happens after host-name changed. To Fix Ubuntu sudo Error: unable to resolve host Add your hostname in /etc/hosts file. Subscribe our channel for more tech stuff. Our Facebook Page - bit.ly/2xxYltw Instagram -http://bit.ly/2FPMgBP
Views: 34831 EasyTechStudios
Bitcoin May v0.9.1 GitHub Source Code Development Visualization
 
03:50
Updated to May 2014. v0.9.1 Music: Imagine Dragons - Radioactive (Synchronice Remix) Recorded with "GOURCE" & "FRAPS"
Views: 400 Thomas Liu
Manjaro Linux 0.8.10 NETBOOK EDITION Install and overview | Screen real estate optimised [HD]
 
07:10
In this video i am going to show the installation process of Manjaro Linux 0.8.10 NETBOOK EDITION after that i am going to do a overview of the operating system and show some of the applications pre-installed. Manjaro Linux is a fast, user-friendly, desktop-oriented operating system based on Arch Linux. Key features include intuitive installation process, automatic hardware detection, stable rolling-release model, ability to install multiple kernels, special Bash scripts for managing graphics drivers and extensive desktop configurability. Manjaro Linux offers Xfce and Openbox desktops as core options, as well as a minimalist Net edition for more advanced users. Community-supported GNOME 3/Cinnamon and KDE flavours are available. Users also benefit from the supportive and vibrant Manjaro community forum. DOWNLOAD http://sourceforge.net/projects/manjarolinux/files/community/Netbook/2014.07/manjaro-netbook-0.8.10-x86_64.iso/download PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts GET 20 GB OF FREE CLOUD STORAGE FOR YOUR LINUX BOX https://copy.com?r=YOSJw9 Music "Horses to Water" (by Topher Mohr and Alex) Youtube Audio Library Manjaro Linux Arch virtualbox how to install Tutorial Xfce
Views: 4218 Riba Linux
CppCon 2018: Guy Davidson “Lightweight 2D graphics with io2d”
 
57:01
http://CppCon.org — Presentation Slides, PDFs, Source Code and other presenter materials are available at: https://github.com/CppCon/CppCon2018 — In this presentation you will learn how to use the io2d 2D graphics library, which is soon to be available on vcpkg for Windows, OS X, iOS and Linux. The implementation contains several examples, including an Asteroids clone. We'll demonstrate the examples and their code in depth, show you how to write your own renderer, talk about the opportunities for casual graphics and teaching, and suggest some future directions. — Guy Davidson, Creative Assembly Principal Coding Manager Principal Coding Manager of Creative Assembly, makers of the Total War franchise, Alien:Isolation and the upcoming Halo Wars sequel, Guy has been writing games since the early 1980s. He is also a voting member of the ISO C++ committee, and a contributor to SG14, the study group devoted to low latency, real time requirements, and performance/efficiency especially for Games, Financial/Banking, and Simulations. He speaks at schools, colleges and universities about programming and likes to help good programmers become better programmers. — Videos Filmed & Edited by Bash Films: http://www.BashFilms.com
Views: 3662 CppCon
Evolution of bitcoin (Gource Visualization) [10-18-2017]
 
04:39
Gource visualization of bitcoin (https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin) [10-18-2017]. Bitcoin Core integration/staging tree This visualization was generated with the following command: gource --path path/to/repo --seconds-per-day 0.15 --title "bitcoin" -1280x720 --file-idle-time 0 --auto-skip-seconds 0.75 --multi-sampling --stop-at-end --highlight-users --hide filenames,mouse,progress --max-files 0 --background-colour 000000 --disable-bloom --font-size 24 --output-ppm-stream - --output-framerate 30 -o - | ffmpeg -y -r 60 -f image2pipe -vcodec ppm -i - -i path/to/music.mp3 -shortest -vcodec libx264 -preset ultrafast -pix_fmt yuv420p -crf 1 -threads 0 -bf 0 path/to/output.mp4 Installation (OS X): brew install gource brew install ffmpeg More information: http://gource.io/ https://github.com/acaudwell/Gource Why make this visualization? - I'm studying how popular projects evolve Music: Song: Deep Hat Artist: Vibe Tracks Source: YouTube Audio Library (Free Music) ---
Views: 189 Landon Wilkins
Gource code visualization
 
02:13
8888 source control commits over the course of 3+ years, visualized in a little over 2 minutes, made by 1 developer. This represents every single file I have saved to source control at every point of development. The left side of the screen shows branches which I currently only use for critical code changes as I'm a solo developer and the app is still expected to be in flux (excuse for bad practice). The middle of the screen shows scripts, external libraries and content such as textures. The right of the screen is the main code. Note the two larger flowers; one is for shader files and the other is a shared repository where I store enums, vertex declarations and other smaller bits of code. Around the centre of the right flower, you can see all the test projects and library projects. For more information, please visit the website at: http://www.TesselArts.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/TesselArts Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tesselarts/ Trello: https://trello.com/b/xYdzDvCG/tesselarts #IndieDev #GameDev #Gaming #Games
Views: 168 TesselArts
Setting up a Python Development Environment in Sublime Text
 
26:03
In this Python Tutorial, we will be setting up a development environment in Sublime Text 3. We will walk through how to install Sublime Text, install Package Control, install Packages, and much more. Let's get started. GitHub Sublime Settings - https://github.com/CoreyMSchafer/dotfiles/tree/master/settings Source Code Pro Font - https://fonts.google.com/specimen/Source+Code+Pro Build Systems tutorial - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqcTfplzr7c Older Sublime Text 3 Setup (Web Dev focused)- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVLJfrIwEP8 Sublime Text Playlist - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-osiE80TeTtHH8BZngXEsLPGotQxZa6z Atom Python Development Environment Setup - https://youtu.be/DjEuROpsvp4 ✅ Support My Channel Through Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/coreyms ✅ Become a Channel Member: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCezIgC97PvUuR4_gbFUs5g/join ✅ One-Time Contribution Through PayPal: https://goo.gl/649HFY ✅ Cryptocurrency Donations: Bitcoin Wallet - 3MPH8oY2EAgbLVy7RBMinwcBntggi7qeG3 Ethereum Wallet - 0x151649418616068fB46C3598083817101d3bCD33 Litecoin Wallet - MPvEBY5fxGkmPQgocfJbxP6EmTo5UUXMot ✅ Corey's Public Amazon Wishlist http://a.co/inIyro1 ✅ Equipment I Use and Books I Recommend: https://www.amazon.com/shop/coreyschafer ▶️ You Can Find Me On: My Website - http://coreyms.com/ My Second Channel - https://www.youtube.com/c/coreymschafer Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/CoreyMSchafer Twitter - https://twitter.com/CoreyMSchafer Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/coreymschafer/ #Python
Views: 325685 Corey Schafer
GitVis3D -- 3D Visualization of Git Repository
 
02:29
This tool represents the time axis as the height (z-axis) in three dimensional space and apply an existing force-direction layout algorithm to calculate the location of nodes in the x-y plane. The same position in the x-y plane is given to all the versions of the file. Live demo: http://qa.fujimura.com:8080/gitVis3D.html In this demo, data are retrieved from Neo4j, D3.js, and three.js github repositories via GitHub API since Jan 2018.
Views: 278 Ko Fujimura
Darkcoin GitHub Visualization
 
04:59
Gource visualization of Darkcoins GitHub repository. Dated (01/11/2014-11/19/2014/US) To find out more about eCash and Darkcoin please visit www.darkcoin.io Got eCash?
Views: 902 Dark FanBoy
Evolution of unix-history-repo (Gource Visualization)
 
58:45
Gource visualization of unix-history-repo (https://github.com/dspinellis/unix-history-repo). - UNIX and Linux System Administration Handbook (5th Edition): https://amzn.to/2Kk6nOx - The Unix Programming Environment: https://amzn.to/2Ndagmw
Views: 14231 Landon Wilkins
Gource visualization - 2012-2014
 
26:41
Visualization of 5 Git repositories. visit http://blog.internetz.me/?p=13540
Views: 453 internetz.me
Gource!
 
10:39
This is a little show-n-tell on how to create a gource (git-plus-source?) video
Views: 668 Pat O'Neil
Watch Lisk Grow | multi git development visualization
 
03:20
-multiple repositories development visualisation -lisk-core, lisk-js, lisk-nano, lisk-explorer, lisk-build and lisky video: rendered with Gource: http://code.google.com/p/gource/ music: Game of Thrones - The Rains of Castamere - Piano Cover
A month in Chromium with Gource
 
01:29
Chromium is the open-source project behind the Google Chrome browser. Gource is an OpenGL-based 3D visualisation tool for source control repositories.
Views: 1364 François Beaufort
Gource git visualization
 
02:48
This is just an example of a visualization with git from a project I've been working on over the past 3-4 Months. Check out Gource at http://code.google.com/p/gource/
Views: 2328 Frank Lazzarini
Monero Development Based on GitHub Repo (2013-March2017)
 
01:54
Playing With Gource and FFMPEG to visualize Monero Repo
Views: 671 Josh White
How To Install KDE NEON 5.6
 
02:29
In this video i am going to show How To Install KDE NEON 5.6. Support the Channel on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux More than ever people expect a stable desktop with cutting-edge features, all in a package which is easy to use and ready to make their own. KDE neon is the intersection of these needs using a stable Ubuntu long-term release as its core, packaging the hottest software fresh from the KDE Community ovens. Compute knowing you have a solid foundation and enjoy the features you experience in the world's most customisable desktop. You should use KDE neon if you want the latest and greatest from the KDE community but the safety and stability of a Long Term Support release. When you don't want to worry about strange core mechanics and just get things done with the latest features. When you want your computer as your tool, something that belongs to you, that you can trust and that delivers day after day, week after week, year after year. Here it is: now get stuff done. http://neon.kde.org/ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! IF YOU CAN PLEASE SUPPORT THE CHANNEL ON PATREON Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts
Views: 3463 Riba Linux
Homebrew Git Commits - Gource Visualization
 
05:29
Visualization of commits to Homebrew, the Mac OS X package manager, created using Gource. Music: AiDS-3D Gource: http://code.google.com/p/gource/ Homebrew: http://github.com/mxcl/homebrew AiDS-3D: http://www.aids-3d.com/
Views: 8998 anarchivist
shadow bitcoin gource viz
 
00:31
Gource visualization of our work preparing a Bitcoin plug-in for the Shadow network simulator. Full paper here: http://www.robgjansen.com/publications/shadowbitcoin-cset2015.pdf Full slides in PPTX: http://www.robgjansen.com/talks/shadowbitcoin-cset-20150810.pptx Full slides in PDF: http://www.robgjansen.com/talks/shadowbitcoin-cset-20150810.pdf
Views: 202 Rob Jansen
How To Install KDE NEON 5.8
 
02:08
In this video i am going to show How To Install KDE NEON 5.8. Support the Channel on Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Buy Me a Coffee http://ko-fi.com/A0383T5 KDE neon is a Kubuntu-based Linux distribution and live DVD featuring the latest KDE Plasma desktop and other KDE community software. Besides the installable DVD image, the project provides a rapidly-evolving software repository with all the latest KDE software. Two editions of the product are available - a "User" edition, designed for those interested in checking out the latest KDE software as it gets released, and a "Developer's" edition, created as a platform for testing cutting-edge KDE applications. https://neon.kde.org/ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE AND FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER GOOGLE+ OR FACEBOOK!! IF YOU CAN PLEASE SUPPORT THE CHANNEL ON PATREON Patreon https://www.patreon.com/ribalinux Easily deploy an SSD cloud server on @DigitalOcean in 55 seconds. Sign up using my link and receive $10 in credit: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=8f5da5ba306e If you have any spare bitcoins i gladly take them ;) BTC: 12uJiUz4TT5eNrjGMxpfAiKwsU5VXmESkp LTC: LR1hHyTfEXE8HBKMS5NHA8MU9BGSjG6zDu DOGE: DFa6CSZpYYboX8qFfZaV7YwiGpPbSdJPnH Twitter https://twitter.com/ribalinux Blogger http://ribalinux.blogspot.pt/ Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theribalinux Google+ https://plus.google.com/u/0/110348492032614636584/posts LTS "long term support" Linux Gnu/linux How To FREE "Open Source" Desktop OS "Operating System" Tutorial "Marcelo Salvador" HD Ribalinux KDE Ubuntu Ubuntu-based NEON Install "United Kingdom" "KDE Plasma" "Live Medium" "KDE NEON 5.8"
Views: 1910 Riba Linux
Evolution of git (Gource Visualization)
 
06:04
Gource visualization of git (https://github.com/git/git). Git Source Code Mirror - This is a publish-only repository and all pull requests are ignored. Please follow Documentation/SubmittingPatches procedure for any of your improvements Pro Git: https://amzn.to/2NeLxxQ
Views: 2746 Landon Wilkins
My Studies visualized w/ Gource
 
01:50
I visualized my studies at TUT/TAMPERE with Gource.
Views: 772 Teemo Tebest
Complete history of Tensorflow code evolution using Gource
 
01:40
Free to share with attribution: gbolcer (Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International) All tools property of their respective owners. https://www.tensorflow.org/ http://gource.io/ #!/usr/bin/env bash gource -1920x1280 -o - \ -s .09 \ --hide mouse,filenames \ --filename-time 2.0 \ --auto-skip-seconds .1 \ --stop-at-end \ --highlight-users \ --title "${1} history" \ | ffmpeg -y -r 60 -f image2pipe -vcodec ppm -i - -vcodec libx264 -preset ultrafast -pix_fmt yuv420p -crf 1 -threads 0 -bf 0 ${1}.mp4
Views: 317 gbolcer
diskover using gource to visualize file system crawling
 
01:52
diskover file system crawler using gource to visualize file crawling in realtime. https://shirosaidev.github.io/diskover/
Views: 2728 Chris Park
Evolution of .NET core (Gource Visualization) [07-04-2018]
 
01:36
Gource visualization of .NET core (https://github.com/dotnet/core) [07-04-2018]. Home repository for .NET Core This visualization was generated with the following command: gource --path path/to/repo --seconds-per-day 0.15 --title "core" -1280x720 --file-idle-time 0 --auto-skip-seconds 0.75 --multi-sampling --stop-at-end --key --highlight-users --hide filenames,mouse,progress,bloom --max-files 0 --background-colour 000000 --font-size 24 --output-ppm-stream - --output-framerate 30 -o - | ffmpeg -y -r 60 -f image2pipe -vcodec ppm -i - -i path/to/music.mp3 -shortest -vcodec libx264 -preset ultrafast -pix_fmt yuv420p -crf 1 -threads 0 -bf 0 path/to/output.mp4 Installation (OS X): brew install gource brew install ffmpeg More information: http://gource.io/ https://github.com/acaudwell/Gource Why make this visualization? - I'm studying how popular projects evolve Music: Song: Deep Hat Artist: Vibe Tracks Source: YouTube Audio Library (Free Music) ---
Views: 169 Landon Wilkins
Lisk-Ecosystem 1.0 beta | development visualisation | Gource
 
02:51
-multiple repositories development visualisation -lisk-core, lisk-elements, lisk-hub, lisk-explorer and lisk-commander The repository is displayed as a tree where the root of the repository is the centre, directories are branches and files are leaves. Contributors to the source code appear and disappear as they contribute to specific files and directories. Due to overview reasons I had to hide the dir- and filenames. video: rendered with Gource: http://code.google.com/p/gource/ music: John Frusciante - Murderers