Home
Search results “Can do mining task 3 assessment”
Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment (HIRA) Part-1/3 (Hindi) HD | Safety Training | Team OHSE
 
27:40
Hazard: Anything (e.g. condition, situation, practice, behavior) that has the potential to cause harm, including injury, disease, death, environmental, property and equipment damage. A hazard can be a thing or a situation. Hazard Identification: This is the process of examining each work area and work task for the purpose of identifying all the hazards which are “inherent in the job”. Work areas include but are not limited to machine workshops, laboratories, office areas, agricultural and horticultural environments, stores and transport, maintenance and grounds, reprographics, and lecture theatres and teaching spaces. Tasks can include (but may not be limited to) using screen-based equipment, audio and visual equipment, industrial equipment, hazardous substances and/or teaching/dealing with people, driving a vehicle, dealing with emergency situations, construction. This process is about finding what could cause harm in work task or area. Risk: The likelihood, or possibility, that harm (injury, illness, death, damage etc) may occur from exposure to a hazard. Risk Assessment: Is defined as the process of assessing the risks associated with each of the hazards identified so the nature of the risk can be understood. This includes the nature of the harm that may result from the hazard, the severity of that harm and the likelihood of this occurring. Please Be SAFE & ALERT. Trainer's Name - Mohd. Syeed Siddiqui https://www.linkedin.com/in/mohdsyeeds/ For any business related queries, please contact - [email protected] Like Us on Facebook www.fb.com/teamohse Follow us on Instagram @teamohse
Views: 63696 Team OHSE
Science Assessment Task 3 :: Metal Ore Mining
 
01:04
An assignment due on September 5th 2016 about Metal ore mining
Views: 16 Seanus
Hazard Identification, Risk Assessment and Determining Controls – Foundation Stone of OHSAS 18001
 
48:35
Hazard Identification, Risk Assessment and Determining Controls – Foundation Stone of OHSAS 18001
Evaluating Classifiers: Confusion Matrix for Multiple Classes
 
13:27
Confusion Matrix for Multiple Classes www.imperial.ac.uk/people/n.sadawi
Views: 57702 Noureddin Sadawi
Hazard Identification - The Safety Inspection
 
08:50
Produced by the Oregon OSHA Public Education Team Hazard Identification Topic page: https://osha.oregon.gov/Pages/topics/hazard-identification.aspx Online Course: https://osha.oregon.gov/edu/courses/Pages/hazard-identification-online-course.aspx
Chunking: Working Memory and Longterm Retention
 
03:33
To support us visit http://www.patreon.com/sprouts Additional Video by Barbara Oakley: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxLHWgQ0cHk Script: 081127882 is a hard number to remember. If you chunk the number into 081 127 882 its easier. Cutting large bits of information into smaller pieces helps us to understand. If we put small pieces back together, we can see the big picture and that helps us to remember. The process is called Chunking. This is how it works. Our short-term memory is fast but tiny. According to learning expert Dr. Oakley it can hold only 4 chunks of information at once. So when new inputs arrive it has two ways to pick them up. First, it can overwrite and forget what it has. To make space for new information. Or it can use mental effort to move a chunk from the working memory into the long-term memory where it can be stored and remembered later. This is why its almost impossible to recall 9 digits like 081127882. There is simply not enough space. Once chunked, there is. There are several ways to chunk. You can break a larger piece into smaller bits, identify patterns or group pieces to see the larger picture. Once a chunk is created, you can use deliberate practice to move it into your long-term memory where it connects with exercising experiences. Now it can be stored for years and if regularly used, accessed without much mental effort To make this transfer more effective it helps to add context which acts like memory super glue. Great instructors always try to give you the big picture before going into detail. If you study by yourself, you can skim through your textbook first by reading chapter headlines. Learning facts without understanding the big picture is pretty useless, as we will forget what we have learned very fast. Professional piano teachers first show their students the entire song so they understand the mood. Then they ask their students to practice one measure at the time. Once the part has been learned and the neural connections in the brain have been built, then students go to the next measure. After all, chunks can be played separately, they are combined until the entire piece is connected. Now the student can play the piece with less mental effort. Chunking also helps to understand complex topics, say trade between China and India. First study China: the people, the culture and the economy. Then summarize and put what you learned in your own simple language. Repeat the process for India. Then study trade itself: the mechanics, benefits, and problems. Again, simplify to form an underlying idea. In the end, you might just have summarized several books onto one napkin. Try chunking next time you feel the limits of your working memory. Just like how clever restaurants chunks their menus into starters, mains, desserts, with 3-4 options each. With chunking, it's easy to compare our options and make a decision. If you like our videos and want to support our channel, visit us at patreon.com/sprouts and see if you want to donate just 1 dollar. With your support, we plan to create many more minute-videos about learning and education.
Views: 113228 Sprouts
Virtual Health Hazard Risk Assessment - Orientation Exercise Task 1 and Task 2
 
07:56
Assingment B for Dr. Koppp U of C Class. Applying educational technologies to trades and technology education programs
Views: 2114 b soch
Weka Data Mining Tutorial for First Time & Beginner Users
 
23:09
23-minute beginner-friendly introduction to data mining with WEKA. Examples of algorithms to get you started with WEKA: logistic regression, decision tree, neural network and support vector machine. Update 7/20/2018: I put data files in .ARFF here http://pastebin.com/Ea55rc3j and in .CSV here http://pastebin.com/4sG90tTu Sorry uploading the data file took so long...it was on an old laptop.
Views: 470990 Brandon Weinberg
Pdhpe Assignment Task 3 (Attempted But Not Finished)
 
00:16
Pdhpe assignment on Tobacco and alcohol (Not finished because couple of team members lacked participation and other assessments kept us back)
Views: 12 Seanus
Risk Assessment (Hazard Identification)
 
11:02
Risk Assessment (Hazard Identification) | #TrainTheTrainer Trainer Courses Ltd is a leading national healthcare train the trainer provider renowned for supporting healthcare trainers. We are the UK’s preferred train the trainer provider to many of the largest healthcare organisations and associations who rely on our expert support, standardised compliance training materials and experience. Our trainer courses assist with compliance of the Care Certificate standards developed jointly by Skills for Care, Health Education England and Skills for Health and in meeting with regulating / inspecting body training requirements. Does your trainer certificate require updating? or Do you want to be certificated as a registered trainer? If your trainer certificate requires updating or you want to be certificated as a registered trainer please contact our centre support team on 0800 644 68 45 or email: [email protected] Find out more: www.trainercourses.com Let’s Stay Connected: Twitter | www.twitter.com/trainercourses YouTube | www.youtube.com/trainercourses Instagram | www.instagram.com/trainercourses #TrainerCourses #TrainTheTrainer #Instructor #TrainerCourse #TutorCourses #TrainTheTrainerCourses #Training #Courses #Teaching #Learning #Approved #Accredited #Healthcare #SocialCare #Care #FirstAid #ManualHandling #PeopleMovers #PatientHandling
READING COMPREHENSION in Exams, Tests - Strategies, Tips and Tricks - Building Reading Skills
 
10:48
In this lesson, you will learn strategies for READING COMPREHENSION exercises in exams and tests. Also see - MOST COMMON MISTAKES IN ENGLISH & HOW TO AVOID THEM: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Dax90QyXgI&list=PLmwr9polMHwsR35rD9spEhjFUFa7QblF9 ★★★ Also check out ★★★ ➜ PRESENT SIMPLE TENSE Part 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWr1HXqRKC0&index=1&list=PLmwr9polMHwsRNZW607CtVZhg_SzsbiJw ➜ ALL TENSES Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLmwr9polMHwsRNZW607CtVZhg_SzsbiJw ➜ PARTS OF SPEECH Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLmwr9polMHwsQmAjoAxtFvwk_PaqQeS68 ➜ ALL GRAMMAR LESSONS: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLmwr9polMHwsR35rD9spEhjFUFa7QblF9 ➜ VERBS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LciKb0uuFEc&index=2&list=PLmwr9polMHwsQmAjoAxtFvwk_PaqQeS68 ➜ NOUNS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8sBYpxaDOPo&index=3&list=PLmwr9polMHwsQmAjoAxtFvwk_PaqQeS68 ➜ PRONOUNS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCrAJB4VohA&index=4&list=PLmwr9polMHwsQmAjoAxtFvwk_PaqQeS68 ➜ ADJECTIVES: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SnmeV6RYcf0&index=5&list=PLmwr9polMHwsQmAjoAxtFvwk_PaqQeS68 ➜ ADVERBS: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKL26Gji4UY&index=6&list=PLmwr9polMHwsQmAjoAxtFvwk_PaqQeS68 Transcript: Hello and welcome back. This lesson comes from a request by Aditya from Maharashtra, India. Aditya says he is preparing for a competitive exam and he has to do reading comprehension exercises as part of the exam, and he wants to know the best way to do these. Before we start, if you want to request a lesson, just leave a comment. In your comment, tell me your name, and I will mention you in the video. OK, in this lesson I will give you some important tips and strategies for reading comprehension exercises. I will give you a reading plan that you can follow, and there are exercises in this lesson for you to practice. Alright, now my teaching experience is mostly with exams like the IELTS and TOEFL, but the tips that I give you in this lesson will help you in any exam situation. So the first thing is: when it comes to reading in an exam, budget your time. That means: you should know how many reading passages there are in the exam, how many exercises there are and how much time you have. In the IELTS exam, for example, there are three reading passages and you have one hour to do all of them. So then divide your time amongst those passages – for IELTS, you might spend roughly 20 minutes per passage. In some exams, one passage might be shorter or easier, and another passage might be longer or more difficult. In that case, obviously, you should plan to spend less time on the short passage, and more time on the long passage. And you should time yourself – if you are allowed to wear a watch in your exam, look at your watch and keep track of the time. If you plan for 20 minutes per passage, stick to that plan. Now, if you’re not allowed to wear a watch, then use the clock in the room or hall, or ask the invigilators how much time you have left. Alright, that’s the first thing: budgeting your time. So now the exam starts – and you have the first reading passage in front of you – what do you do? Well, I’ll tell you what you should NOT do – don’t start at the beginning and read slowly to the finish. Many students do this – and the problem is that when you get to the end, you will have forgotten a lot of the details in the middle, and when you read the questions, you have to go back and read the passage again to find the answers. Instead, here’s the plan that you should follow: your first step in reading should be to skim the passage. What does that mean? Well, skimming is actually something that we do with milk. It’s when you heat or boil milk, and the fat rises to the top in the form of cream. Removing that layer of fat is called skimming. When it comes to reading, skimming means to read the surface of the text quickly to understand the overall message. So if there’s a heading or title to the passage, and if there are subheadings, read all of these first. They will tell you the subject of the text. Then read the first sentence of each paragraph – they will give you a good idea of the overall message. Let’s practice this. You see two paragraphs on the screen, but only the first sentence in each paragraph is visible. Stop the video, read the sentences and try to understand the main topic in each paragraph. Alright, so what do you think the topic of the whole passage might be? It could be the negative effects of social media on children. What about the first paragraph? What is it about? Well it says that using social media can affect a child’s writing skills. And the second paragraph? It says that some people don’t agree with this – that is, the first paragraph – for two reasons: scientific reasons and practical reasons (pragmatic).
Views: 352509 Learn English Lab
Weka Tutorial 02: Data Preprocessing 101 (Data Preprocessing)
 
10:42
This tutorial demonstrates various preprocessing options in Weka. However, details about data preprocessing will be covered in the upcoming tutorials.
Views: 173733 Rushdi Shams
Funny Workplace Safety Training Video
 
04:17
Small taste of the most unusual workplace safety training video ever produced.. A Reaper's Guide to OHS. This 4 min safety scene can be shown as an icebreaker for any workplace safety training session. Complete version: https://www.channel1.com.au/product/a-reapers-guide-to-ohs/ whilst entertaining and engaging, provides a general overview of occupational health and safety.
Views: 995082 Channel 1 Creative Media
Zest Smarts: Dynamic Risk Assessment 101
 
08:19
Risk Assessment is a complex process of multiple layers. We explore the fundamentals' of Dynamic Risk Assessment (DRA) that will help us keep our organisations and communities Stronger, Smarter and Safer with 'signposting' to more detailed information. Dynamic Risk Assessment is commonly used to describe a process of assessing risk in a changing, or evolving, environment where what is being assessed can be developing as the process itself is being undertaken. t encompasses Situational Awareness which is a combination of attitudes, previously learned knowledge and new information gained from the working environment that enables people and  organisations to gather the information  needed to make effective decisions that will reduce the likelihood of harm to people and the their environment. Aviation, Mountaineering and Fire Service Sectors closely 'followed' by Major Accident Hazard sites (e.g. Oil and Gas Sector) have been the ‘way-showers’ in this skill-set. My research has shown that there are ‘lessons to be learned’ from their approaches that we can ‘meld’ into our activities. For more information please follow the following links: University of Manchester DRA Guidance  http://documents.manchester.ac.uk/display.aspx?DocID=10129 Australian Fire Service DRA  http://cdn.esa.act.gov.au/wp-content/uploads/dynamic-risk-assessment-overview.pdf Mountaineering Trekking DRA http://zestmastercoach.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/Mountain-Guide-Trekking-DRA.pdf Health and Safety Authority, Ireland DRA for Ice, Snow, Slips and Falls http://www.hsa.ie/eng/Topics/Slips_Trips_Falls/Snow_and_Ice/Sample_Risk_Assessment/ Italian Association of Chemical Engineering DRA Petroleum Industry Major Accident Hazard Sites  http://www.aidic.it/cet/14/36/076.pdf A Tai Chi example of enhancing situational awareness to re-direct energy to a safer place. https://www.coldmountaininternalarts.com/single-post/2017/02/27/Sensing-Pushing-Hands ISO 45001: 2018 Occupational Health and Safety Mangement Systems https://www.iso.org/standard/63787.html UK HSE Controlling Risks in the workplace http://www.hse.gov.uk/risk/controlling-risks.htm UK Oil and Gas Operational Risk Assessment Guidance  https://oilandgasuk.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/HS071.pdf STEP Change in Safety Task Risk Assessment https://www.stepchangeinsafety.net/safety-resources/publications/task-risk-assessment-guide Australian Aviation Human Factors Dynamic Risk Assessment Toolkit  https://www.casa.gov.au/safety-management/standard-page/safety-behaviours-human-factors-engineers-resource-kit Major Accident Hazards Risk Assessment Methods - when to use http://zestmastercoach.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/Risk-Assesment-Methods.pdf website: zestmastercoach.com
Views: 2041 Jim Bennett
ASSESSMENT CENTRE TIPS & MY EXPERIENCE | GROUP EXERCISE, INTERVIEW, PRESENTATION
 
10:30
Assessment centre tips - group exercise example, interview questions, shl tests, presentations, my experience. The gorgeous Onika did my makeup in this video, follow her insta guys!! https://www.instagram.com/ONIKABEAUTY/ Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/streetorvintage Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/streetorvintage Twitter - https://www.twitter.com/streetorvintage For business enquiries - [email protected] My little brother’s channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/anushanthetp Joyce’s channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzTiqsY-5AraU9Aq1KK6AGA Interview questions guide/prep: https://soulsearch.files.wordpress.com/2007/05/64interviewquestions1.pdf 🔑🔑🔑 https://www.assessmentday.co.uk/free/competancy-based-interview/CompetancyBasedinterview-Reccommendations.pdf ✨ http://careers.yorku.ca/files/2014/08/answering-questions-using-star.pdf FAQ: How old are you? 20 Which university do you go to? University of Surrey What course are you doing? BSc Economics and Finance What do you film with? Canon Eos M, Samsung NX 3000, iPhone 6 What do you edit with? Adobe Premiere Pro CC
Views: 130289 Ela
SLAM RISKS the SMART Way -- Equipment Guarding
 
17:53
Mine Safety and Health Administration SLAM RISKS the SMART Way -- Equipment Guarding DVD567-S - 2006 These two programs are really one overall program on DVD to recognize and manage hazards encountered on the job. S.L.A.M. is a tool that every miner should use before every task, during the task, and after the task, regardless of the size or complexity. Simply Stop to think about the task; take a few seconds to Look around the area and identify the hazards for each step; Analyze whether you have the proper knowledge, training, and tools; and Manage the hazards by removing or controlling them and using proper equipment. On the other hand, S.M.A.R.T. is a tool that is used by mine management that involves miners at all levels of the process. The first key step is to develop a team or teams where the members are comprised of management and miners.
Views: 6797 PublicResourceOrg
Data Analyst Job Description | What 4 Skills Will You Need To Be A Data Analyst?
 
04:38
In this video we are going to define the job description of a data analyst, what a data analyst does, and the best online course to become a data analyst. ► Full Playlist Explaining Data Jargon ( http://bit.ly/2mB4G0N ) ► Top 4 Best Laptops for Data Analysts ( https://youtu.be/Vtk50Um_yxA ) ► Break Into the Data Industry with the best data analytics online learning resources from Edureka! ( http://bit.ly/2yCbsac ) --- affiliate link to help support this channel!^ Currently the average pay for a data analyst is $76,419 on the button, according to glassdoor I receive a lot of questions about what it takes to become a data analyst and what is a data analyst. Clearing up what a data analyst does everyday and what that description means to someone looking to enter the data science industry What will you actually be asked to do on the day to day as a data analyst. ► Top 4 Responsibilities in the Daily Life of a Data Analyst: 1 ) Mathematics Although mathematics only makes up about 20% of the day to day life of a data analyst. It is still important to have a strong understanding of the foundations of mathematics. - Addition - Subtraction - Multiplication - Division - Most Importantly --- Statistics Data analytics is all about statistics. Most of the statistics will be handled by the tools you are working with, but in order to be a great data analyst it is best to know why the tools are producing specific results. A strong understanding of statistics will be useful to you. 2 ) Computer Programming You must be able to work proficiently in one or more computer programming languages. This make up for roughly 60%-70% of your daily work. in order to analyze data it must be queried (drawn) from a large data warehouse. You will use computer programming languages such as SQL, Python, and R to query data. Before we move on let me define the term Query, if it does not resonate with you. You need strong computer programming skills in order to accomplish this task. As a data analyst you will do a lot of drawing and analyzing data. ► For more info on databases, SQL, and other jargon check out our Video Series on Data Jargon ( https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL_9qmWdi19yDhnzqVCAhA4ALqDoqjeUOr ) 3 ) Know the Tools of the Trade Once you query data from the database onto your workspace you will begin to utilize data analytics tools to process, scrub, and analyze data (data Jargon explained on our Video series ^^^). You will be able to perform these tasks by using tools like Hadoop, Open Refine, Tableau, Apache Spark, etc... As you process the data you will begin to see connections between the data sets. You will see some of the following errors and you will want to remove these in order to ensure that your data analysis is accurate: - Duplicated data - Improperly formatted data - Incomplete data - Inaccurate data - This data will corrupt your findings and could possibly lose you client or employer millions of dollars. Make sure you know how to use those data analytics tools WELL! 4 ) Communicate and Present Insights Data Analyst will also be called upon to clearly and consciously present your research to clients, managers, or executives. Ok, now I know you are curious if you are capable of learning all of these crucial skills. Yes, you can, but there is a clause. You have to learn from the best. The guys over at Edureka.co are the leading professionals in the big data training industry. Based out of India, home to over 101,000 individuals in the data science industry (at the time of this writing). They are eager to make a way for themselves in the new digital economy. They are on the cutting edge of data analytics and eager to teach it to anyone worldwide. Testimonies of increased salaries, new employment, and 597,089 (updated) satisfied learners make edureka the best choice to learn the skills you need in the data industry. Question is will you actually do it. Imagine deregulating yourself for the data industry. Right now, it is a black hole, you don't know what's inside, but it is screaming opportunity from the darkness. TURN ON THE LIGHT and break into the data industry. A future proof opportunity for the next decade and beyond. ► Edureka Big Data Masters Program ( http://bit.ly/2yCbsac ) affiliate link^ ------- SOCIAL Twitter ► @jobsinthefuture Facebook ►/jobsinthefuture Instagram ►@Jobsinthefuture WHERE I LEARN: (affiliate links) Lynda.com ► http://bit.ly/2rQB2u4 edX.org ► http://fxo.co/4y00 MY FAVORITE GEAR: (affiliate links) Camera ► http://amzn.to/2BWvE9o CamStand ► http://amzn.to/2BWsv9M Computer ► http://amzn.to/2zPeLvs Mouse ► http://amzn.to/2C0T9hq TubeBuddy ► https://www.tubebuddy.com/bengkaiser ► Download the Ultimate Guide Now! ( https://www.getdrip.com/forms/883303253/submissions/new ) Thanks for Supporting Our Channel!
Views: 122352 Ben G Kaiser
Ajax Mine Community Information Session: Noise and Vibration SD
 
23:05
Noise and vibration studies are among the exhaustive studies the Ajax Mine Project is currently undergoing as part of a lengthy and thorough Environmental Assessment. Stantec's Jonathan Chui, P. Eng., INCE discusses the Noise and Vibration Impact Assessment for the Ajax Mine Project. Community Q&A follow the presentation.
Views: 150 Ajax Project
Madre Di Dios - Mining Luke Trani
 
01:51
This is a year 8 geography task is about deforestation caused by mining in Madre Di Dios. 27-6-2016 by Luke Trani
Views: 6 LukeTrani
Algorithmic Justice: Race, Bias, and Big Data
 
02:19:26
Data are not objective; algorithms have biases; machine learning doesn’t produce truth. These realities have uneven effects on people’s lives, often serving to reinforce existing systemic biases and social inequalities. At the same time, data can be used in the service of social justice, and taking control of the data produced about people and its use is more and more important in our data-centric world. Speakers will discuss algorithms, race, and justice–the problems and the possibilities. Presentations by: 3:06 Meredith Broussard, Assistant Professor of Journalism, Arthur L. Carter Journalism Institute, New York University 19:55 Yeshimabeit Milner ’12, Founder and Executive Director, Data for Black Lives 34:00 Virginia Eubanks, Associate Professor of Political Science, University of Albany, SUNY 57:10 Samuel Sinyangwe, Co-Founder, Mapping Police Violence and Campaign Zero 1:19:37 Max Clermont ’11, MPH ’12, Co-founder, Head of Policy, Data for Black Lives Hosted by the Data Science Initiative and the Center for the Study of Race and Ethnicity in America at Brown University. Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Brown University
Views: 174 Brown University
Mike Novogratz Bitfury - eToro Crypto Wallet - Blockchain XLM Airdrop - CGCX Lists XRP - Spend.com
 
19:21
XLM Airdrop - https://www.blockchain.com/getcrypto Federal Reserve Feedback - https://fedpaymentsimprovement.org/faster-payments/settlement-assessment/?utm_source=twitter&utm_campaign=FRN Get the Ledger Nano S to Safely store your Cryptocurrency! - https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/acd6 Follow on Twitter - https://twitter.com/ThinkingCrypto1 Follow on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/thinkingcrypto/ Website - http://www.ThinkingCrypto.com/ Follow on Steemit - https://steemit.com/@thinkingcrypto - Billionaire Novogratz Invests in Cryptocurrency Firm Bitfury - EToro rolls out crypto wallet - Blockchain.com - The biggest crypto airdrop—we are distributing $125 Million of Stellar XLM to our users to build on the crypto revolution. - Federal Reserve Faster Payments Task Force is looking for feedback to speedup payments - CGCX Singapore's First Insured Hybrid Exchange is offering $XRP/USD and $XRP/BTC pairs. - Spend.com is a Canadian Multi-Currency Digital Wallet that allows you to spend and manage your money. $XRP is supported along with other cryptos and USD, CAD, EUR fiat currencies. - Coinquare lists Ethereum Classic #Crypto #XRP #XLM ================================================= Sign up with Coinbase for Free to start investing in Bitcoin and get $10 free Bitcoin when you spend $100! - https://www.coinbase.com/join/59db057bed984302ff3b1275 ================================================= Easily purchase Altcoins such as Ripple XRP, Cardano and more on the Binance exchange - https://www.binance.com/?ref=21575512 ================================================= Get the Ledger Nano S to Safely store your Cryptocurrency! : -Buy directly from Ledger - https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/acd6 ================================================= Mine Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies Daily with HashFlare! Free to sign up! - https://hashflare.io/r/373CC8F3 Mine Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies with Genesis Mining. Use code "he76Rc" and get 3% off every purchase - https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/2126471 ================================================= Help support the channel! Donations : BTC - 3GPcKwB3UGML4UiYqZM6BYx7Nu5Dj7GKDD ETH - 0x7929e49cabe8d95d31392eaf974f378b508da2f4 LTC - MWMhsyGX7tsTPGS2EtSCAWpy3ywCv25r6B XRP - rDsbeomae4FXwgQTJp9Rs64Qg9vDiTCdBv Destination Tag - 35594196 ================================================= Disclaimer - Thinking Crypto and Tony Edward are not financial or investment experts. You should do your own research on each cryptocurrency and make your own conclusions and decisions for investment. Invest at your own risk, only invest what you are willing to lose. This channel and its videos are just for educational purposes and NOT investment or financial advice.
Views: 7824 Thinking Crypto
Box Plots
 
05:25
Use this lesson and activity free at http://www.brainingcamp.com/resources/math/. Learn that Box and Whisker Plots are graphs that show the distribution of data along a number line. See how to construct box plots by ordering a data set to find the median of the set of data, median of the upper and lower quartiles, and upper and lower extremes. Draw a Box and Whisker plot and learn how to use box plots to solve a real world problem. See how to construct box plots if there are no middle values
Views: 787075 Brainingcamp
Naive Bayes Theorem | Introduction to Naive Bayes Theorem | Machine Learning Classification
 
09:50
Naive Bayes is a machine learning algorithm for classification problems. It is based on Bayes’ probability theorem. It is primarily used for text classification which involves high dimensional training data sets. A few examples are spam filtration, sentimental analysis, and classifying news articles. It is not only known for its simplicity, but also for its effectiveness. It is fast to build models and make predictions with Naive Bayes algorithm. Naive Bayes is the first algorithm that should be considered for solving text classification problem. Hence, you should learn this algorithm thoroughly. This video will talk about below: 1. Machine Learning Classification 2. Naive Bayes Theorem About us: HackerEarth is the most comprehensive developer assessment software that helps companies to accurately measure the skills of developers during the recruiting process. More than 500 companies across the globe use HackerEarth to improve the quality of their engineering hires and reduce the time spent by recruiters on screening candidates. Over the years, we have also built a thriving community of 2.5M+ developers that come to HackerEarth to participate in hackathons and coding challenges to assess their skills and compete in the community.
Views: 103418 HackerEarth
Safety Tips: Working Beside Highwalls
 
04:56
Mine Safety and Health Administration Safety Tips: Working Beside Highwalls This is Part 2 of 3 Parts MSHA DVD 008 - 2004 - Highwall Hazards
Views: 9349 PublicResourceOrg
Mine Detection Dogs
 
12:34
The use of dogs to detect mines (MDD) has been recognized as an efficient tool in mine action for many years. Today there are five chapters in IMAS providing guidelines for the use of MDD. The use of two dogs to cover the same ground is classified as Clearance and the use of one dog to cover the ground is classified as Technical Survey. A recent study from the GICHD displays a high level of confidence among operators for areas cleared by MDD but fairly low confidence for the use of MDD in Technical Survey (TS). This report will however only focus on the experience from NPA/CMAC development of the Explosive Detection Dogs (EDD) in Cambodia. There are always three key questions that are asked by people when discussing the use of EDD. Can the EDD reliably detect Cluster Munitions and other ERW? What would be the cost for development and use of EDD teams and finally, what are the possibilities and limitations for the use of EDD in operations? The report will not provide clear answers to all these questions but rather seek to describe known facts, operational results, limitations and recommendations for further development. The confidence in the use of EDD as an efficient tool for TS and Clearance from the Cambodian Mine Action & Victim Assistant Authority (CMAA) and Cambodian Mine Action Center (CMAC) is high. The challenge, as seen from the National authorities has been that the use of EDD has no clear guidelines in IMAS and subsequent the National standards are lacking. NPA and CMAC have been working with development of EDD since 2006. The Standard Operation Procedures has changed many times since the start of operations in 2007 and today we know more about training of the dogs, training of the EDD team staff, need for training areas and methodology for deployment. Many of these experience described later in the report should form the basis for revision in IMAS to include EDD as a separate tool and clearly state the difference between MDD and EDD. Since the start of operations in 2007 until May 2012, the EDD teams in Cambodia have cleared almost 7.000.000 m2 and Removed 3.730 ERW, including 777 Cluster Munitions. There have been no accidents in operations involving an EDD team during this period. No Cluster Munitions or other ERW has been reported found or located during post clearance assessment and Inspections of cleared land. Since 2009 CMAC has collected detailed data on every task cleared by EDD. This includes type of CM/ERW, depth of detection, state of the ERW, Fragmentations located/excavated and ground conditions. There are still many limitations in the use of EDD. Initial investment cost, selection of dogs and handlers are critical, sufficient training areas, cutting of vegetation, heat and cultural conditions. There are however also many possibilities for further development. The EDD is most efficient in high metal fragmentation areas, large open areas with low vegetation, in deep detection of ERW and to be used as a TS tool to identify CM Confirmed Hazardous Areas (CHA) The cost of development/Investment in establishing an EDD capacity will initially be substantial but the annual running cost for one team in Cambodia is today very low (3.400USD for 1 team for one month) and productivity/added value in operations extremely high (4500 m2 for 1 team working for one day) NPA Cambodia and CMAC hope that this report will encourage the individual reader to learn more about EDD and maybe even consider testing this highly efficient tool in your own country/organization.
Views: 5147 Norsk Folkehjelp Npa
BlackMaps 2.0.5 - Demo Part 2 - Data-mining WHOIS and running reports
 
10:00
Just a little bit more exploration of some of the new features you'll find in BlackMaps 2.0.5. Here we see it datamine the MX records, NS records and scrape the WHOIS information for email addresses. http://www.botnetworks.com/black/ for more information
Views: 809 Ben Camp
Hazard Assessment/ Job Hazard Analysis
 
01:08
Our Hazard Assessment and Job Hazard Analysis services will help you proactively identify the dangers of your operations before they cause an incident. Safety Links can assist you with this task by: 1.Selecting the jobs to be analyzed 2.Breaking them down into a sequence of steps 3.Identifying potential hazards 4.and determining preventive measures This analysis will form a solid foundation for your organization to identify, evaluate and control potential hazards before they cause harm. http://www.safetylinks.net/consulting.htm
Views: 2478 Safety Links
SPSS for questionnaire analysis:  Correlation analysis
 
20:01
Basic introduction to correlation - how to interpret correlation coefficient, and how to chose the right type of correlation measure for your situation. 0:00 Introduction to bivariate correlation 2:20 Why does SPSS provide more than one measure for correlation? 3:26 Example 1: Pearson correlation 7:54 Example 2: Spearman (rhp), Kendall's tau-b 15:26 Example 3: correlation matrix I could make this video real quick and just show you Pearson's correlation coefficient, which is commonly taught in a introductory stats course. However, the Pearson's correlation IS NOT always applicable as it depends on whether your data satisfies certain conditions. So to do correlation analysis, it's better I bring together all the types of measures of correlation given in SPSS in one presentation. Watch correlation and regression: https://youtu.be/tDxeR6JT6nM ------------------------- Correlation of 2 rodinal variables, non monotonic This question has been asked a few times, so I will make a video on it. But to answer your question, monotonic means in one direction. I suggest you plot the 2 variables and you'll see whether or not there is a monotonic relationship there. If there is a little non-monotonic relationship then Spearman is still fine. Remember we are measuring the TENDENCY for the 2 variables to move up-up/down-down/up-down together. If you have strong non-monotonic shape in the plot ie. a curve then you could abandon correlation and do a chi-square test of association - this is the "correlation" for qualitative variables. And since your 2 variables are ordinal, they are qualitative. Good luck
Views: 524347 Phil Chan
MSHA Forms - Does Paperwork Matter?
 
03:05
http://www.minesafetycenter.com Kim Redding from Mine Safety Center discusses the importance of MSHA paperwork in Part 1 of the series on MSHA & Management.
Views: 2057 MineSafetyCenter
The Pathway from Discovery to Job Development: Essential Steps for Customized Employment Success
 
01:05:40
By Cary Griffin This presentation uses numerous examples from urban, suburban and rural settings to illustrate how Discovering Personal Genius is used to develop solid vocational themes that drive targeted, individualized, and creative job development. Customized Employment techniques are examined, and an emerging structure resulting in the development of at least 3 vocational themes supported by 20 local work environments for each theme “where the career makes sense” combine to form a solid person-centered career plan. This session includes discussion of business ownership as a viable option; leveraging social & economic capital, supply chain mining, and team roles. Staff development recommendations and resources will be highlighted. Further, this session will detail how the non-comparative approaches to job development used in Customized Employment, as opposed to traditional competitive models, benefit people with disabilities, and how negotiated jobs demand attention to skills & tasks, economic development, and shared interests between applicant and employer. https://rrtc.vcu.edu/
Views: 3089 VCU RRTC
Wine Quality data mining
 
13:01
Presentasi kelompok 5 data mining fasilkom ui
Views: 690 Mohammad Wildan
European Nitrogen Assessment
 
04:04
In a five year project funded by the European Science Foundation programme "Nitrogen in Europe", 200 scientists/experts in the field produced "The European Nitrogen Assessment", which explains the state of the threats to water, air and soil quality and the impacts on biodiversity and climate change in Europe and highlights the possible solutions. The assessment can be downloaded from: http://www.nine-esf.org/ENA-Book Other useful websites: Nitrogen In Europe: http://www.nine-esf.org/ International Nitrogen Initiative: http://initrogen.org/ Task Force on Reactive Nitrogen: http://www.clrtap-tfrn.org/ See also: http://www.nitrogennews.com/ [The full text of the video is as follows:] A message from the European Nitrogen Assessment. 78% of our atmosphere is nitrogen, But most of it is unreactive and no use to plants. We need reactive nitrogen. Reactive nitrogen is essential for growing our food, [apple, crops, nitrogen feeding the world] But reactive nitrogen sources are not enough for our needs. [resource limitation, nitrogen scarcity, fossil nitrogen] So for 100 years we have made our own. [factory, manufacture, Haber Bosch process, nitrogen geoengineering, anthropocene] Without this reactive nitrogen 50% of the human population would not be alive today. [people live and die, food security] Reactive nitrogen benefits us all... It is used to make many products including: Nylon jumpers Melamine lamps Toothpaste Antiperspirant Polyurethane varnish Nylon stockings Floor cleaner Oven cleaner Sun tan lotion Hydrazine rocket fuel Solvents And not forgetting... T.N.T [TNT, bomb, explosion, trinitrotoluene, dynamite, mining] For 100 years nitrogen has been feeding our population and fuelling our wars. [milk churns, tank, shell, weapons, missile, war] Reactive nitrogen is also released unintentionally, by power generation and transport. [light bulb, electricity, car, aeroplane] Our need for food and consumption of energy comes at a cost. [globe, global problem, earth, world] Nitrogen pollution affects our most basic resources. Nitrogen affects our... Water quality Air quality [car exhaust, emissions, particles, bad air] Greenhouse balance [world in our hands, climate change] Ecosystems and biodiversity [forest, sunshine, people] Soil quality [boy playing, scratching surface, leaves] WAGES Through a complex set of interactions nitrogen WAGES WAR on our natural environment. Nitrogen pollution is also costly... 70 to 320 billion € per year across the European Union. [EU, EU27, euro, €70 billion, €320 billion] Nitrogen is one of the BIGGEST challenges of the 21st century. [grand societal challenges] The ENA proposes action in 4 major sectors: Agriculture [dope tractor, crops, fertilizers, animals, livestock] Transport and industry [747 aeroplane flying] Wastewater [tap flowing, liquid nitrogen pollution] Our own choices [woman, man, hopping question mark] Agriculture We need to optimize the use of nitrogen in synthetic fertilizers and manure... [green humming, buzzing manure pile, stink, smell] This reduces nitrogen release to the environment... Transport and industry We need to maximize our use of low combustion technologies and renewables... [perfect pink, wind turbines, new wind farms, emission controls] We have the technology, but more can be achieved... Wastewater We need to use new technology to recycle [blue water recycling logo] N in sewage systems This saves phosphorus too! [bold purple rubber stamp] We are throwing N and € down the drain... [euro, gurgling down the sink] Our own choices We should reduce our nitrogen footprint [annoying orange foot, societal choice, behavioural change] How? Decreasing consumption of 1. Energy [light bulb, insulation, energy saving] 2. Transport [car, automobile, commuting, flying, carbon nitrogen synergy] 3. Animal protein [munching steak, eat less meat and dairy, demitarian] If many of us choose to consume less, we can make a difference....... We need to link... [triangle of coupling approaches, arrows] Science [the evidence base] Policies [government action, international agreements] Our own choices [stakeholder mobilization, awareness raising] We have the solutions... Agriculture [happy tractor] Transport and Industry [zooming plane] Wastewater [wasteful tap] Our own choices [man and woman contemplating change] We just need to act..... [it is up to us] What is stopping us? [barriers to change] For more information The European Nitrogen Assessment www.nine-esf.org/ena [Ends] [Additional ENA video connections: nitro, nitrous, nitrate, ammonia, nitric acid, fixation, solid, liquid, gaseous nitrogen, chemistry, biology, physics, revision, school, university, course, nitrogen pool, flux, store, climate, cool, warm, global dimming, pollute, damage, assimilation, fixation, hypoxia, metabolism, technologies, renewables, protein, energy, funny, fast, solutions]
Views: 17770 nitrogenscientists
How To Get Your First Freelancing Client (3 Ways!) - Dreams Around The World
 
13:49
How To Get Your First Freelancing Client - So I want to go through three ways to get started as a freelancer consultant or coach, getting your very first client. Subscribe: http://bit.ly/ytsubdreams So first things first, I know we live in this internet world, right? Everyone's Tinder-ing, no one's talking anymore. When it comes to working online, becoming a free freelancer and working for yourself and having the ability to either work from home or work around the world, I want you to actually forget about the internet from time to time. What I mean by that is, I see time and time again, when people think that they're working online, that that means they forget about everything they've done, in their normal life, in terms of work experience, contacts, social circles. This stuff is gold and you should be mining it, when you're starting out. Just because you want to work online doesn't mean you should forget about your offline world. In fact, I would highly, highly encourage you to focus on your offline world, what's real to you, if you will, when you get started. If you're starting out and you just go on one of these job sites like in Upwork, which I don't necessarily recommend at all, if you just go on there and start applying for jobs, you're competing with the whole world with nothing to differentiate yourself. Whereas, if you stick to things you know, whether that's your own experience or your own networks or both, you've got a leg up on the competition. You've got a really good chance of hitting the ground running and getting a good quick start to your freelancing career. As well, you're less likely to have to drop your rate to compete, because you'll be working with people that you actually know, who will be more likely to actually pay, you know, some fair kind of rate. Alright, so the first strategy I'm going to cover is exactly how I got started, I use this to get my first 2 freelance copywriting clients, within a couple days of starting out. I highly recommend this strategy if you have any kind of social network. Now what I did, and I'll have this, I'll make the annotation thing pop up here with the link, because I have this whole article on my website where I show you how I did it and I'll give you, basically the note to use. I put up a Facebook note, and I said, "Hey! Here is what I'm doing," so in my case I said, "Hey! I want to try being a writer. I think I'm good and I'll be pretty cheap, and I work my butt off because I want to get referrals and make a good reputation." So I put this up and within a couple of hours, had my first interest, like people contacted me that, then became clients within a couple of days. Just say, "Hey, I'm starting out," so in my case, "Hey, I'm starting out as a freelance writer. I think I have a knack for this, I think I'm going to be able to deliver really good results for my client, but I'm just starting out, so I don't even have clients yet. Just wanted to throw that out there and let you know, so that if you or someone in your network is looking for a writer, someone who's got a talent and a passion for it and it's going to be cheap, because I'm just starting out, then do get in touch with me and let me know, because I'd be really excited about working with them or working with you.” "Hey, you know, maybe I do know someone I could refer," or in the future they might think about ways they could hire you. I know I do this. If I know someone who's looking for work, I will actively think about, could I use them? Is there something I could hire them for? Because it's just, I don't know, part of being good nature is kind of wanting to help people out. You will be so surprised how few people in your network will actually know what you're doing when you start off freelancing. The reason being is that there's so much noise online and so much noise in general, in life now. And you're average person, our networks are far beyond what they used to be in terms of size, and so a lot of people won't actually know what you're doing. You might think, "Hey, I decided to be a freelance writer, everyone will know, no?" I can almost guarantee 90% of your contacts won't know what you're doing. So, reaching out to people specifically in a message and saying, "Hey, here's what I'm doing, if you have any feedback, advice or someone you can refer me to introduce me to, please do." This is a really good way to get started and get that first client. Discover The Secrets Behind Dan's Life Design Approach: http://www.dreamsaroundtheworld.com/freetraining/ ► Connect With Me ◄ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/dreamsaroundtheworldhq Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/thedanjohnston Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thedanjohnston/ Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/thedanjohnston ★☆★ Dreams Around The World ★☆★ http://www.DreamsAroundTheWorld.com
Assessment of Learning(B.Ed, M.Ed))(Hindi)
 
04:23
Ms Bharti, Assistant Professor, Biyani college explained assessment of learning. www.gurukpo.com, www.biyanicolleges.org
Views: 127596 Guru Kpo
Teaching Pneumatic Technology with the ST270 Pneumatics Module from LJ Create.
 
03:37
Pneumatic systems are extensively used in industry, where factories are commonly plumbed with compressed air. This is because pneumatic systems can provide motive power in a cheaper, safer, more flexible, and more reliable way than a large number of electric motors and actuators. Pneumatics also has applications in dentistry, construction, mining, and other areas. The well written curriculum materials supplied with this module help students investigate the basic "building blocks" of modern pneumatics and how they are interconnected to form systems. The ready-made lessons, for both tutor and student provide a blended learning approach. This gives the opportunity for independent learning, team-work and group demonstrations to be carried out. Design tasks, including electro-pneumatics, are a key element in this module. The learning content is designed for flexible delivery from a PC, server system or internet connection. Its html format meets the requirements of the SCORM standard for access on a virtual learning platform. It includes continuous and summative assessment for automatically tracking and marking students' progress. Theory presentations in PowerPoint, enable tutors to introduce topics and cover key concepts. When used with a student response system, automatic tracking of the integrated questions, and instant feedback, helps engage and excite the students. This also saves valuable tutor time with automatic marking and reporting. Students begin their study of pneumatics by using simple cylinders and interconnection tubes to experiment with the use of gases to transfer force and movement. More advanced practical activities are carried out using the purpose built pneumatics panel trainers supplied with the module. One covers basic pneumatic devices such as cylinders and valves, the other introduces more advanced electro pneumatic components, including solenoid valves, sensors and electronic logic controllers. Using the pneumatics simulator software, you can turn every PC into a fully functioning pneumatics and electro pneumatics training system. This means that you only need one hardware system in the classroom. Students can replicate the practical tasks that they can do on the actual hardware, right on their computer screens. An on-screen Pneumatics Application explorer allows students to carry out their own research tasks to develop their underpinning knowledge. Through the use of high quality illustrations, animations and voice support, they are enthused and inspired, discovering pneumatic principles and concepts for themselves. Interconnecting various control valves and actuators, as well as reading pressure gauges, recognising standard pneumatic symbols and selecting the right type of cylinder for a specific task are just some of the skills students have to acquire. They will also learn about digital logic and how to configure pneumatic and electro pneumatic control systems. Students are faced with a number of design challenges that require them to draw on the knowledge and skills gained as they work through the curriculum. These challenges include designing a door safety interlock system. They also investigate and build a solution for an electro pneumatic parts sorting system. Within the activities, students apply various scientific laws and principles. They also perform mathematical calculations in the context of real engineering systems. This approach makes the ST270 a great application for a STEM programme. See http://www.ljcreate.com/products/product.asp?id=316&program=114&curr=2 for more information.
Views: 20102 LJ Create
Hazard Recognition Through Workplace Examination
 
18:57
30CFR Part 56.18002
Views: 21501 FPSI2012
Google Cloud Platform Associate Cloud Engineer Exam Review Bootcamp Top Ten to Know
 
08:43
Top Ten Things to Remember before taking the exam!. Know how to deploy windows on compute engine. (Best way to login and authenticate) IAM Permissions basics. Know what service accounts are, know how to setup up audit logs for auditors and logging best practices. Custom Permissions Stackdriver logging setup, setup alerts and difference between Stackdriver modules. BigQuery Pricing. Go to calculator. Know On demand vs Flat Rate. Storage is ADDITIONAL. How to save Billing info but also query against. JSON/Bigquery Associate Cloud Engineer Practice Questions. https://www.udemy.com/google-cloud-platform-associate-cloud-engineer-practice-test/?couponCode=GCPCLOUDENG2018 An Associate Cloud Engineer deploys applications, monitors operations, and manages enterprise solutions. This individual is able to use Google Cloud Console and the command-line interface to perform common platform-based tasks to maintain one or more deployed solutions that leverage Google-managed or self-managed services on Google Cloud. The Associate Cloud Engineer exam assesses your ability to: check Set up a cloud solution environment check Plan and configure a cloud solution check Deploy and implement a cloud solution check Ensure successful operation of a cloud solution check Configure access and security https://cloud.google.com/certification/cloud-engineer Google Cloud Platform Professional Cloud Architect Certification Crash Course Google Cloud Platform Professional Cloud Architect Certification Crash Course Google CLoud Platform Cloud Architect Certification Crash Course https://www.safaribooksonline.com/live-training/courses/google-cloud-platform-professional-cloud-architect-certification-crash-course/0636920170129/ Google Cloud Platform Cloud Architect Certification Crash course is a great place to start your path to Google certification. In this two-day course, you learn all about the Google Cloud Platform and the objectives covered in the Architect Certification exam. Explore what GCP is and how it benefits an organization along with fundamental terminology and concepts, key services like Cloud Storage, Cloud Bigtable, Cloud SQL, Cloud Launcher and App Engine. The training also walks you through how to create an account and apply important first steps to securing that account; how to identify key services offered for compute, storage, database, and other solutions; and finally how to prepare to take the GCP Cloud Architect Exam Please support my channel by subscribing (Subscribe). With your continued support I will invest in better quality content and monthly prize drawings... Please check the video description for links for discounted services if applicable. Check out the new data storage services course . Discount link below https://www.udemy.com/data-storage-management-in-the-google-cloud-platform-gcp/?couponCode=GCPDATASTORAGEYT2018 Check out my Discounted Google Cloud Platform Architect Bootcamp. https://www.udemy.com/google-cloud-certified-professional-architect-bootcamp/?couponCode=GCPCAYOUTUBE2017 Check out my Google Cloud Platform Cloud Architect Test Prep Practice Questions. Just like the exam experience..... https://www.udemy.com/google-cloud-certified-architect-practice-questions/?couponCode=GCPCAQYOUTUBE2017 Check out my Cloud Architect Course on Udemy. https://www.udemy.com/become-a-high-earning-cloud-solutions-architect-bootcamp/ Genesis Mining https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/1023226 and you can use "9zoi8F" in the Promo Code. Coinbase Get $10.00 in free Bitcoin... https://www.coinbase.com/join/58ba2387a66a5b0184e25d49 Intro Video link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0XbJ3-2ywnA&t=12s GCP A Google Certified Professional - Cloud Architect enables organizations to leverage Google Cloud technologies. Through an understanding of cloud architecture and Google technology, this individual can design, develop, and manage robust, secure, scalable, highly available, and dynamic solutions to drive business objectives. A Google Certified Professional - Cloud Architect has demonstrated in our assessment their ability to: check Design and plan a cloud solution architecture check Manage and provision the cloud solution infrastructure check Design for security and compliance check Analyze and optimize technical and business processes check Manage implementations of cloud architecture check Ensure solution and operations reliability Projects In Google we use what is called a Project to help facilitate organization of services and objects and also use this method of segmentation for billing and accounting. Each Cloud Platform project has: - A project name, which you provide. - A project ID, which you can provide or Cloud Platform can provide for you. Genesis Mining https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/1023226 and you can use "9zoi8F" in the Promo Code. Coinbase Get $10.00 in free Bitcoin... https://www.coinbase.com/join/58ba2387a66a5b0184e25d49
MSHA Personal Fines - Protect Yourself
 
01:38
http://www.minesafetycenter.com Kim Redding from Mine Safety Center discusses personal fines and MSHA training in Part 3 of the series on MSHA & Management.
Views: 1601 MineSafetyCenter
Carpentry Skills Test
 
11:08
Skills tests are an industry assessment of occupational competence taken by apprentices who wish to practice in their relevant craft. They demonstrate that apprentices have the level of competence and productivity expected by the industry.
Views: 703788 CITB
Fairness in Machine Learning
 
01:20:55
Machine learning is increasingly being adopted by various domains: governments, credit, recruiting, advertising, and many others. Fairness and equality are critical aspects, especially in light of anti-discriminatory laws in these domains. Opaque machine learning models: Awareness and mitigation of biases (inherent and perpetuated) is essential. See more on this video at https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/research/video/fairness-machine-learning/
Views: 1258 Microsoft Research
MSHA Training Requirements - How to Get Compliant
 
01:46
http://www.minesafetycenter.com Kim Redding from Mine Safety Center discusses the required MSHA training before you step on a mine site in Part 5 of the series on MSHA & Contractors.
Views: 2595 MineSafetyCenter
K-Fold Cross Validation - Intro to Machine Learning
 
02:42
This video is part of an online course, Intro to Machine Learning. Check out the course here: https://www.udacity.com/course/ud120. This course was designed as part of a program to help you and others become a Data Analyst. You can check out the full details of the program here: https://www.udacity.com/course/nd002.
Views: 173443 Udacity
Singapore Police Force Recruitment Text Book (Practice Book for Singapore Police Trainee)
 
08:06
Heartily, I am very thankful to you for watching this book. As per our experience, we felt lack of a well-designed book to meet the recruitment requirements to help the aspiring candidates join the British Army, Singapore Police Force, Indian Army and Indian State Police, which have become increasingly preferred army services among the Nepalese youth. Considering this lack, Salute Gorkha has made an attempt to bring out this book with an aim of assisting the potential recruits (PRS). Salute Gorkha Training Center Pvt. Ltd. has been publishing this text book as a help book since its inception in 2009, with timely revision and required additions in line with the recruitment procedures at different levels (RS/CS). This book has undergone several revisions on yearly basis. In this connection, Salute Gorkha would like to proudly announce the publication of its new edition of the “Singapore Police Force Recruitment Text Book” incorporating authentic information, current updates, latest trends and recent procedural practices in the recruitment standards of the above said armed forces. “Singapore Police Force RECRUITMENT TEXT BOOK” Provides a wide range of exclusive information about Gurkha Legendary History, latest selection procedure of Singapore Police Force, Revised Educational Patterns. This book is equally important for joining British Army and to gain the knowledge of British Army Procedure. This book is deemed beneficial not only for potential recruits (PRs) but also for those people who are interested in army life and its valorous works. This text book incorporates all the regional selection (RS) and central selection (CS) test paper and the relevant education chapter (English, Mathematics, Common Task, Intake model questions as well as Interview preparation) for joining Singapore Police Force. The Book also includes outstanding education materials, authentic information and recruitment procedure as well as instruction for physical and medical preparation. Despite our best effort there may be errors and lacks. We, therefore, welcome constructive suggestions/comments/feedback in improving the book.
Views: 19484 Salute Gorkha
MSHA Inspectors - They're Here...Now What?
 
02:10
http://www.minesafetycenter.com Kim Redding from Mine Safety Center discusses how to talk to a MSHA Inspector in Part 5 of the series on MSHA & Management.
Views: 3822 MineSafetyCenter
Miners Rights
 
03:39
The Battle of Matewan (also known as the Matewan Massacre) was a shootout in the town of Matewan, West Virginia in Mingo County on May 19, 1920 between local miners and the Baldwin-Felts Detective Agency.
Views: 2352 jacksonhurt
Free Inference and Instant Training: Breakthroughs and Implications
 
01:42:29
The fact that many commonly used networks take hours to days for training has motivated recent research towards reducing training time. On the other hand networks, once trained, are heavyweight dense linear algebra computations, usually requiring expensive acceleration to execute in real time. However, recent advances in algorithms, hardware, and systems have broken through these barriers dramatically. Models that took days to train are now reported to be trainable in under an hour. Further, with model optimization techniques and emerging commodity silicon, these models can be executed on the edge or in the cloud at surprisingly low energy and dollar cost. This session will present the ideas and techniques underlying these breakthroughs and discuss the implications of this new regime of “free inference and instant training.” See more at https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/research/video/free-inference-and-instant-training-breakthroughs-and-implications/
Views: 1862 Microsoft Research
Paydirt TV on site with... MOD Resources
 
08:21
The Mod Resources management team heads into 2018 armed with a positive independent assessment of its T3 copper project in Botswana. The task now is to make it is a sure-fire thing. Paydirt editor Dominic Piper visited T3 to track the company's progress
Views: 822 Paydirt TV