Home
Search results “Cripple creek colorado mining history book”
Colorado Experience: Ladies of the Mines
 
26:40
High altitude, groceries delivered by mule train, pack rats and spoiled Thanksgiving turkeys are just a few of the challenges faced by ladies living in Colorado's remote mining towns at the end of the 19th Century. Learn the stories of three inspirational women who held their own while surrounded by a harsh landscape and un-lady-like company.
Views: 14322 Rocky Mountain PBS
The Sinclair Sisters of Cripple Creek
 
02:25
Come to Cripple Creek and visit Mona Hodgson, the author of the "Sinclair Sisters of Cripple Creek" book series. Inspirational Historical Romance set in the late 1890's.
Views: 304 Mona Hodgson
Historic Boom Town: Cripple Creek Colorado
 
03:11
Cripple Creek Colorado is a former gold mining district rich in cultural events and attractions. A perfect place for a Colorado vacation with hiking, casinos and mining tours. Cripple Creek today is more of a gambling and tourist town than a ghost town as it has many circa and old artifacts to include building dating to 1896. The casinos have great restaurants, good food and some with hotel lodging for guests. There are many cultural events and local attractions. The town of Victor nearby also has historic buildings and mines.
State Division of Reclamation says there are 23,000 abandoned mines in Colorado
 
02:06
The dramatic rescue of a teenager from an old mine shaft in Golden had us wondering: how many abandoned mines are there in Colorado? Turns out, a lot.
The Treasures of Browns Park - The old homesteads
 
26:21
James Fariello takes us on a tour of the treasures of Browns Park, the old homesteads. Exploring old cabins and dugouts in the three corners outlaw country known as Browns Hole. Jim takes us exploring Jarvie ranch while giving us some treasure hunting tips and tricks. Visit James's sites at these links https://www.youtube.com/user/JimFariello/videos http://www.wwats.org https://www.facebook.com/james.fariello?fb_dtsg_ag=Adyu5tWmd_HFUrwwlVjnAOxuwVjQBKvqt7LZQlrTBkLL4A%3AAdwSF9lqQkFExH4ZbAaMP3NngNucI8C-y7USNh012BOqlg Send letters and info to: Terry Carter 51 W. center suit 304 Orem, Utah 84057 [email protected] If you're going to buy something off of Amazon help support my channel and buy it from this link. It doesn't cost you any more but amazon does give me a little kick back, thanks https://www.amazon.com/shop/terrycarter?ref=ac_inf_hm_vp Subscribe to my you tube channel here: https://goo.gl/nbxyyt Visit our web pages and forum http://www.ancientlosttreasures.com/forum/ http://www.ancienthistoricalresearchfoundation.com http://www.mysteryglyphs.com Also look us up on face book at: https://www.facebook.com/groups/723774731015622/
Views: 4820 Terry Carter
I Hit The JACK POT in Cripple Creek! 💰🤑| Flat Tire on the RV 😭
 
05:01
We picked up my parents in Denver and headed straight for the mountains and cooler weather in Cripple Creek! After we checked into the Cripple Creek KOA, we discovered a screw in our tire and the tire was losing air quickly. Charlie tried to plug it and in the meantime we called AAA. They showed up very quickly and patched the tire and we got our trip with my parents back on track. We checked them into our favorite little hotel at Bronco Billy's (so cute and such great value). We spent the next two days exploring Cripple Creek, Victor, the local mines and mountains, and gambling of course. The night before we were to leave, I (Brittany - the nongambler) hit the jack pot! My mom hit for over a $100 a few times, and over all, we actually made money on our trip there. Totally worth it! **EXPENSE REPORTS** Curious how much this lifestyle is costing us?* Check out our latest expense report for month 5 on the blog: http://bit.ly/2EOvffj **STAY IN TOUCH** Travel Blog: http://thetradingtravelers.com Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tradingtrav... Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tradingtrave... Subscribe: http://bit.ly/2JcDK0O
Views: 1142 Trading Traveler
Blacksmith Shop at the Wild West Ghost Town Colorado Springs
 
00:43
The blacksmith shop may have been the most important place for commerce to keep moving. The Ghost Town Wild West Museum in Colorado Springs, CO is a throwback in time and a fun way to learn about history and this Wild Era! (This Footage is a Small Part of the Bigger Video - To watch, visit http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV) Turn Your Watch Back 100 Years! As a true preservation of Colorado's western past, Ghost Town Museum is a fun and historic look back at kind of old west town that used to dot this region during the late1800's and early 1900's "An Authentic Ghost Town" Selected by Mobile Travel Guide and Family Circle Magazine as one of the fifty-five special attraction of America. See the USA Travel Edition Recognition of Merit. Explore the boardwalk connecting the Blacksmith's shop, Saloon, General and Merchants of main street, with the Livery Stable, and Victorian Home. Each is filled with thousands of fascinating artifacts. Ghost Town Museum delights young and old with lots of hands on activities, including old time arcades, panning for real gold (summer months), and much, much, more. - See More at http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV Ghost Town History Ghost Town Museum was created in 1954 to preserve a piece of Colorado's Wild West heritage. In 1858 the cry "Pikes Peak or Bust" opened up the heartland of the Colorado territory to the gold prospector. Gold mining became a significant factor that led to the statehood of Colorado. The miners and the people who provided services to them quickly populated the western frontier of the United States. They needed transportation, and before long the twin steel ribbons of the railroads were pushing into the mountains to transport ore for processing. Towns sprang up overnight and by the 1860's and 1870's people had blanketed the west. It was a rough and tumble time. Small encampments became small towns. Small cities along the rocky mountain Front Range provided a central location for supplies and services. The search for gold drove prospectors to every mountain valley, and every mountain peak. If gold or silver were not located, or if the mines played out, the towns were often abandoned to become ghost towns. Little by little the raw spirit of the frontier died down. By the time gold was discovered in Cripple Creek in 1891, the "frontier" was almost gone. Today almost nothing remains of those exciting days of the old west. A scattered pile of old lumber, a tumbled pile of rocks marking an old mine, an occasional wagon wheel or a piece of equipment. The rip roaring camps of 100 years ago have become ghost towns now only a memory of a bygone era.
Views: 792 About Colorado TV
Donald  Brewer's Thunder Canyon
 
00:30
Thunder Canyon is a fantasy/historical fiction book of a U.S. Secret Service case in 1900. A trio of cousins enter the Mouse Gate at Walt Disney World and travel back in time to assist two Secret Service Operatives investigating a counterfeit gold bar and coin case. The case takes place in the gold mining boom town of Cripple Creek, Colorado. The story is unique since it details the use of gold coins at the turn of the century. They live the history. Available on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Thunder-Canyon-Donald-Brewer-2015-07-14/dp/B01F82EBUY/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=donald+brewer+thunder+canyon&qid=1552065020&s=books&sr=1-1
Views: 7 TotalRecallBook
GOLD RUSH AT OROVILLE DAM! BLM SAYS "KEEP OUT" - FLOOD GOLD RUSH In NORCAL
 
08:38
SOURCE: SFGATE ✔When asking seasoned miners about this year’s so-called gold rush in Northern California, it can be a challenge to obtain trustworthy information. ✔“People who are smart don’t advertise what they’ve found,” said Bob Van Camp, better known as “Digger Bob.” “If you’re finding nuggets in an area, you don’t tell anyone about it; I’ve made that mistake before.” ✔After all, if you’re a professional miner looking to make your fortune, it’s the nuggets you’re after. Flakes and dust are milquetoast – and altogether worthless – compared to heavy chunks of the shiny yellow stuff. ✔Northern California was pelted with record rainfall this winter, and miners predicted that once all the water washed away, gold would be left in its wake. It appears that their predictions are panning out.“Folks are finding more gold — ‘flood gold’ — than usual this year,” said Diana Clayton, president of the Shasta Miners & Prospectors Association, which owns seven claims throughout Northern California and boasts about 350 members. ✔“Many of our members have been mining for decades,” Clayton said. “They really know the area. And they know there’s been changes.”Bryant Shock, co-owner of Gold Prospecting Adventures in Jamestown, Calif., estimates that there’s been a quarter increase in professional miners heading up north – a sure sign of a legitimate gold rush, he says. ✔So too, Shock has seen bigger chunks of the mineral unearthed this season than in recent years, and not just near streams and rivers. Heavy rainfall triggers slides, he explained, which create cutouts in the hills and deposit small bits of gold in gulches and ravines. ✔“I’ve heard of people walking along, kicking the dirt and finding a piece of gold,” Clayton added. She said a Shasta Miner recently uncovered a nugget half the size of her pinkie finger – that’s a biggie. ✔Clayton wasn’t about to let SFGATE in on the location of the prized chunk – “That’s like asking fishermen where they found their best catch!” – but she did mention the prospects surrounding the Oroville Dam, where miners believe gold is buried in the bedrock and dirt washed away when the spillway flooded. ✔“There’s good gold in that gravel,” said professional miner Mike Abernathy definitively. ✔ Aspiring miners should take pause before heading to Oroville with a pan in their hand and visions of riches on their minds. The region surrounding the spillway is completely inaccessible to the public, and the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) vehemently refutes the treasure hunters’ chatter. The river channels affected by the flooding were extensively mined during the late 19th and 20th centuries, and having high flood waters would not expose additional gold,” a BLM spokesperson told SFGATE over email. ✔Nonetheless, a miner can dream — that’s what this gold hunting business is all about anyway. Odds of making a fortune in the goldfields of California are slim-to-none, but that’s not really the point. ✔Said Clayton, “It’s about having fun and maybe getting lucky.” SFGATE ARTICLE: http://m.sfgate.com/bayarea/article/A-mini-gold-rush-has-descended-on-Northern-11303830.php#1 DON'T YOU JUST LOVE MY SUPER AWESOME CHANNEL? THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET YOU CAN SEE MY MASTERPIECES OF DIVINATION! 🤓 SPONSOR MY INSPECTIONS OF THE MASTERMIND MAINSTREAM MEDIA & TOGETHER, WE WILL TRAVEL THROUGH THE RABBITHOLE INTO OZ, UNMASK THE VILLAINS IN OUR MAGICAL MYSTERY MACHINE & STRlKE WHEN THEY LEAST EXPECT US— LIKE A PACK OF FURIOUS VELOCIRAPTORS! WE ARE THOSE MEDDLING KIDS THAT WON'T LET YOU GET AWAY WITH IT! ! 👷👦👱👧🐕🐿 Support My Channel & Work Here: https://www.patreon/JamesMunder
Views: 40964 James Munder
The Wild West: Gold Rush - National Geographic Documentary
 
01:19:36
The Wild West Gold Rush ( Nat Geo WILD ) The Pacific coast is the final frontier of America's iconic Wild West, and battling for survival here are animal . The Wild West Gold Rush HD National. GOLD RUSH - GOLD TOWNS (Old Wild West History Documentary) INCREDIBLE HISTORY DOCUMENTARY - In the early 19th century, California was a dusty outpost few Americans had visited. Settlers. California rivers, low from the recent drought, are ushering in a new gold rush. Professional miners—along with hobbyists like Bruce Meyer—are hurrying to uncover precious metals by panning,.
Views: 22 ahuseth1
Mining in Montana
 
09:06
This is a brief history of mining in the state of Montana. It is meant to be used in the elementary classroom.
Views: 150 Kelli Van Noppen
Baby Doe Tabor & Numa's Mom 1930's-ish(?))
 
01:39
As Written by William H. (Bill) James b. 1935: As for Grandma James (Eva Weber) and Baby Doe Tabor. They met up near Cripple Creek as miners wives. My dad's dad was somewhat of a big deal for a while in the mining community in a number of camps in Colorado. Baby Doe's husband, H.A.W. Tabor struck it rich. Dad's dad didn't. It didn't however, change the friendship these two women enjoyed with each other. When she was rich, she and her husband lived in downtown Denver and Baby Doe apparently spent huge sums of money with the Denver merchants, including the grocery market at the streetcar turn aboud. After her husband died, Baby Doe stayed in the mine (it has a famous name that I can't readily recall). She believed she would get rich again from what was left in the mine, but she didn't. The winters were fierce, so Eva invited her to spend winters with her and her five children in a house Byron James left her on the 800 block of South Pearl street (about 10 blocks from where I was raised on South Corona St). Numa had a room to himself, being the main breadwinner from age 11 or 12 on, after his dad died. Even though the house was a rather large two-story corner house, the kids shared rooms. Eva had one room, Numa, one room and the four kids shared the remaining two rooms. When Baby Doe came to their house each winter, Dad (Numa) gave his room to her and he slept in the parlor and/or with the younger brothers and sister. He wrote an extensive article in the 1950's titled "Baby Doe Slept in My Bed." As the story goes, he sold it for $300 to Reader's Digest, but they never published it. Later, when Numa was active in the Westerners Historical Society, he submitted it for publication in one of the organization's annual publications (hard bound book of select articles written by Westerner members, published annually). He wrote other articles that ran in subsequent editions of the Westerners book. He was the Sheriff (president) of the group atleast twice and was a member of the Posse (board of directors) for at least a dozen years. I'm sure I must have a copy of the one his Baby Doe story is in, but it's in one of a dozen or more boxes out in Linda Lawrence's barn in Estacada. I'll try to make a special effort to locate it and get it to you. I'd like to read the story again myself as he told some interesting things about Baby Doe, Eva and the family. Glad you're interested. I'll feed you what I can once it warms up enough to spend a couple hours in that cold barn. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baby_Doe_Tabor Baby Doe Tabor From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia Elizabeth McCourt Tabor (1854, Oshkosh, Wisconsin -- 7 March 1935, Leadville, Colorado), better known as Baby Doe, was the second wife of pioneer Colorado businessman Horace Tabor. Horace Tabor's divorce and subsequent marriage to the young and beautiful Baby Doe caused a major scandal in 1880s Colorado. Although Tabor was one of the wealthiest men in Colorado when she married him, he later lost his entire fortune, and Baby Doe Tabor lived the rest of her life in poverty. Her tragic story inspired the opera The Ballad of Baby Doe.
Gold Mining In Colorado
 
00:31
When your ready to try your luck gold mining in Colorado, Lesser Family Gold is the place for you. Our clear creek placer gold mining claims are only 30 minuets from Denver, right in the heart of Idaho Springs. Book your gold mining adventure today at www.lesserfamilygold.com
A History of the Coal Creek Labor Saga
 
09:34
A history of Coal Creek (now Rocky Top), Tennessee from the post-Civil War Era into the the early 20th Century.
Views: 6187 Andy Harness
The ghosts of a gold rush town - BBC News
 
02:09
At the height of the Colorado gold rush, the city of Victor, high up in the Rocky Mountains, had a population of more than 18,000 people. In the 1890s people flocked into Victor in search of gold high up in the hills. The gold and the prospectors are now long gone, but the town remains - along with a few hundred residents. Photographers, Jonathan Anderson and Edwin Low have been collaborating as "Anderson & Low" since 1990. Their haunting photographs of Victor capture a place caught between the present and the past, and feature in a new book, "City of Mines". (Image: Abandoned structures in Victor, Colorado landscape from the project, "City of Mines", 2015. Credit: Anderson & Low) Produced by: @ibrim Presenter: @bbcdandamon Contributor website: www.andersonandlow.com The “City of Mines” book is available here http://www.dewilewis.com/products/city-of-mines The “City of Mines” exhibition at the Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center (USA spelling) http://www.csfineartscenter.org/exhibits/anderson-low-city-mines/ Subscribe to BBC News HERE http://bit.ly/1rbfUog Check out our website: http://www.bbc.com/news Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bbcworldnews Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bbcworld Instagram: http://instagram.com/bbcnews
Views: 14922 BBC News
Washday Woes Silent Movie Machine at Wild West Ghost Town Colorado Springs
 
00:19
Cute girls of the 1800s have a washing machine disaster! The Mutoscope was an early motion picture device, patented by Herman Casler on November 21, 1894. Like Thomas Edison's Kinetoscope it did not project on a screen, and provided viewing to only one person at a time. Cheaper and simpler than the Kinetoscope, the system—marketed by the American Mutoscope Company (later the American Mutoscope and Biograph Company)—quickly dominated the coin-in-the-slot "peep-show" business. The Ghost Town Wild West Museum in Colorado Springs, CO is a throwback in time and a fun way to learn about history and this Wild Era! (This Footage is a Small Part of the Bigger Video - To watch, visit http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV) Turn Your Watch Back 100 Years! As a true preservation of Colorado's western past, Ghost Town Museum is a fun and historic look back at kind of old west town that used to dot this region during the late1800's and early 1900's "An Authentic Ghost Town" Selected by Mobile Travel Guide and Family Circle Magazine as one of the fifty-five special attraction of America. See the USA Travel Edition Recognition of Merit. Explore the boardwalk connecting the Blacksmith's shop, Saloon, General and Merchants of main street, with the Livery Stable, and Victorian Home. Each is filled with thousands of fascinating artifacts. Ghost Town Museum delights young and old with lots of hands on activities, including old time arcades, panning for real gold (summer months), and much, much, more. - See More at http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV Ghost Town History Ghost Town Museum was created in 1954 to preserve a piece of Colorado's Wild West heritage. In 1858 the cry "Pikes Peak or Bust" opened up the heartland of the Colorado territory to the gold prospector. Gold mining became a significant factor that led to the statehood of Colorado. The miners and the people who provided services to them quickly populated the western frontier of the United States. They needed transportation, and before long the twin steel ribbons of the railroads were pushing into the mountains to transport ore for processing. Towns sprang up overnight and by the 1860's and 1870's people had blanketed the west. It was a rough and tumble time. Small encampments became small towns. Small cities along the rocky mountain Front Range provided a central location for supplies and services. The search for gold drove prospectors to every mountain valley, and every mountain peak. If gold or silver were not located, or if the mines played out, the towns were often abandoned to become ghost towns. Little by little the raw spirit of the frontier died down. By the time gold was discovered in Cripple Creek in 1891, the "frontier" was almost gone. Today almost nothing remains of those exciting days of the old west. A scattered pile of old lumber, a tumbled pile of rocks marking an old mine, an occasional wagon wheel or a piece of equipment. The rip roaring camps of 100 years ago have become ghost towns now only a memory of a bygone era.
Views: 2924 About Colorado TV
Do you want to see gold?
 
08:14
1977 black and white documentary, produced at the University of Colorado, on 88 year old gold miner Michael Cleary about his life and his observations about the importance of mining to Colorado. This documentary is featured in Steven Antonuccio's book There is "No Such Thing as a Typical Librarian."
Views: 57721 Steven Antonuccio
Silver Linings: The Early Days of Idaho's Silver Valley
 
58:40
Stretching 40 miles through the heart of northern Idaho, Silver Valley is a time capsule of the West. Deep within its valley walls, empires rose...and sometimes fell. Beyond the ribald tales, you will discover how the region's past has shaped what the Silver Valley is today...and why it still resonates with the spirit of those who sought its Silver Linings.
Views: 14324 KSPS Public TV
Colorado Experience: The Tabors
 
27:50
Twenty years after the Gold Rush, the Colorado Silver Boom occurred in 1879 causing hordes of silver seekers to rush the Rockies. Horace Tabor, known as “The Bonanza King of Leadville,” joined the crowds and landed in the Centennial state becoming one of the richest silver barons in history. Discover the extravagant lives of Colorado’s most famous love triangle.
Views: 12437 Rocky Mountain PBS
How Gold Mining Works
 
03:37
Ever wonder how people mined for gold? Have no fear! You can use a pan, a large drill, and even explosives! Anthony did some digging and found out many of the methods that people get that rare substance out of the ground and into your wallet! Don't miss Discovery's epic three-night event! Klondike premieres Monday, January 20th at 9|8c on Discovery Read More: Modern Gold Mining http://money.howstuffworks.com/30924-modern-gold-mining-video.htm "With the price of gold at all time highs, a familiar fever is sweeping Alaska." Gold Price Ounce http://www.goldpriceoz.com/ "Current gold prices per ounce and gold prices history." Improvements in Stope Drilling and Blasting For Deep Gold Mines http://www.saimm.co.za/Journal/v075n06p139.pdf "The rate of face advance in the gold mines is between 3 and 10 m a month, with a median value of about 5 m a month; it follows that faces are blasted less frequently than is planned." Gold Mining - Methods http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gold_mining#Methods "Placer mining is the technique by which gold has accumulated in a placer deposit is extracted." How Does Gold Mining Work? http://www.wisegeek.com/how-does-gold-mining-work.htm "Gold mining can use several different techniques, depending on the situation involved and the type of mining being done." What is the Role of Cyanide in Mining? http://www.miningfacts.org/environment/what-is-the-role-of-cyanide-in-mining/ "Cyanide is a naturally occurring chemical that is found in low concentrations throughout nature including in fruits, nuts, plants, and insects." Gold Fun Facts http://www.amnh.org/exhibitions/past-exhibitions/gold/eureka/gold-fun-facts "It has been estimated that, worldwide, the total amount of gold ever mined is 152,000 metric tons, only enough to fill 60 tractor trailers." Watch More: 5 Surprising Uses for Gold http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnsJEEEgbvY TestTube Wild Card http://testtube.com/dnews/dnews-437-pets-make-us-healthier?utm_campaign=DNWC&utm_medium=DNews&utm_source=YT The Truth About Diamonds http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjUCAMFVjaY ____________________ DNews is dedicated to satisfying your curiosity and to bringing you mind-bending stories & perspectives you won't find anywhere else! New videos twice daily. Watch More DNews on TestTube http://testtube.com/dnews Subscribe now! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=dnewschannel DNews on Twitter http://twitter.com/dnews Anthony Carboni on Twitter http://twitter.com/acarboni Laci Green on Twitter http://twitter.com/gogreen18 Trace Dominguez on Twitter http://twitter.com/trace501 DNews on Facebook http://facebook.com/dnews DNews on Google+ http://gplus.to/dnews Discovery News http://discoverynews.com
Views: 283817 Seeker
Durango Train Museum
 
02:26
The D&SNG offers two great museums; one at each end of the line. We are proud to share this history of railroading, transportation and mining with people from around the world. Exhibits are added frequently and admission is FREE so visit often! D&SNGRR Museum in Durango MuseumIn Durango, the 12,000 square foot museum was created in 1998 utilizing 8 stalls of the 'new' 15-stall roundhouse built in 1989. Many families and old railroad workers have donated or provided artifacts that tell the history of railroading, especially from the D&RGW line. The museum staff is knowledgeable in the history and current affairs of the local railroad. With a large selection of railroad history books, the staff is available as a great resource to help you find more information. Pre-arranged, guided tours are offered during business hours and introduce many school-age children to the story of railroading in Durango. Click here for more information on the Durango railroad museum. D&SNGRR Museum in Silverton 493 in Silverton yardIn Silverton, by taking a short walk or drive to the Silverton Depot at 10th and Cement Streets, you will open the doors to the history of the rail and mining industry. During its heyday, three railroads operated out of Silverton! Although it was built as a temporary structure in 1882 and was bombed in 1975, the Silverton Depot still stands as a testimony to the strength and endurance of the townsfolk in this mountain town. The Baldwin Locomotive #493 that was originally built in 1902 and converted to narrow gauge in 1928 is on display in the freight yard along with many pieces of rolling stock. The Depot is open on dates when the train is operating to Silverton. Click here for more information on the Silverton railroad museum. Be sure to come visit our Museums and see all that we have to share with you! For more information call our Ticket Office at 888-TRAIN-07 (872-4607). The Silverton Museum is open May through October and the Durango Museum is open year-round corresponding with the passenger service train schedule. Please check with the ticket office for exact dates and times. Both museums are overseen by our curator Jeff Ellingson, a D&SNG employee since 1986, watercolor artist and historian. For a fee, Yard Tours are available May-October and give you a chance to see the inner workings of the D&SNG. The one-hour tour allows you access to some the restricted areas of the yard, machine shop, roundhouse and car shop with one of our experienced tour guides. Call ahead to reserve your ticket to join one of our twice-daily tours. Spaces are limited! To see more photos, visit the Museum Album on our Facebook page. If you enjoy history, please visit other Museums in the Durango area. Be sure to visit the Animas Museum! www.animasmuseum.org Show your D&S train ticket to receive $1.00 off Adult Admission, $.50 off child admission and $5.00 off an annual Membership! Visit Durango's Discovery Museum at www.durangodiscovery.org In Silverton visit San Juan Historical Society Museum in Silverton CO At Mesa Verde visit the Anasazi Heritage Center
Views: 11930 DurangoTrain
Wild West Ghost Town Colorado Springs Carriages an dStore Fronts
 
00:21
Transportation of the 1800s - The Ghost Town Wild West Museum in Colorado Springs, CO is a throwback in time and a fun way to learn about history and this Wild Era! (This Footage is a Small Part of the Bigger Video - To watch, visit http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV) Turn Your Watch Back 100 Years! As a true preservation of Colorado's western past, Ghost Town Museum is a fun and historic look back at kind of old west town that used to dot this region during the late1800's and early 1900's "An Authentic Ghost Town" Selected by Mobile Travel Guide and Family Circle Magazine as one of the fifty-five special attraction of America. See the USA Travel Edition Recognition of Merit. Explore the boardwalk connecting the Blacksmith's shop, Saloon, General and Merchants of main street, with the Livery Stable, and Victorian Home. Each is filled with thousands of fascinating artifacts. Ghost Town Museum delights young and old with lots of hands on activities, including old time arcades, panning for real gold (summer months), and much, much, more. - See More at http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV Ghost Town History Ghost Town Museum was created in 1954 to preserve a piece of Colorado's Wild West heritage. In 1858 the cry "Pikes Peak or Bust" opened up the heartland of the Colorado territory to the gold prospector. Gold mining became a significant factor that led to the statehood of Colorado. The miners and the people who provided services to them quickly populated the western frontier of the United States. They needed transportation, and before long the twin steel ribbons of the railroads were pushing into the mountains to transport ore for processing. Towns sprang up overnight and by the 1860's and 1870's people had blanketed the west. It was a rough and tumble time. Small encampments became small towns. Small cities along the rocky mountain Front Range provided a central location for supplies and services. The search for gold drove prospectors to every mountain valley, and every mountain peak. If gold or silver were not located, or if the mines played out, the towns were often abandoned to become ghost towns. Little by little the raw spirit of the frontier died down. By the time gold was discovered in Cripple Creek in 1891, the "frontier" was almost gone. Today almost nothing remains of those exciting days of the old west. A scattered pile of old lumber, a tumbled pile of rocks marking an old mine, an occasional wagon wheel or a piece of equipment. The rip roaring camps of 100 years ago have become ghost towns now only a memory of a bygone era.
Views: 171 About Colorado TV
Ludlow (Trailer)
 
01:07
LOS ANGELES GREEK FILM FESTIVAL SATURDAY, JUNE 4​​​2:30 PM​​RIGLER/EGYPTIAN THEATER LUDLOW Greece/ US, 2016, 72 min, North American Premiere Director/Writer: Leonidas Vardaros Producer: Apostolis Berdebes Non Profit Company The Colorado Coal War of 1913-14, the deadliest class confrontation in US labor history. A war between miners, led by the United Mine Workers of America, and mine-owners led by Rockefeller, and the unexpected contribution of Greek immigrants *2016 Thessaloniki Documentary Film Festival - “Human Values Award” of the Hellenic Parliament
WELCOME TO VICTOR COLORADO 2007
 
05:49
VICTOR HAS CHANGED A LITTLE SINCE I MADE THIS 2007 VIDEO BUT IT IS STILL A GREAT LITTLE MINING TOWN, AT THE END OF THE ROAD. Hope you enjoy the nostalgia from 2007. If you go there you must visit the AMERICAN EAGLE MINE. "I call it TOP OF THE WORLD" Visit and you will see why.
Views: 1079 Bill Long
Babe Ruth's Home run secrets
 
00:23
Still a secret! The Mutoscope was an early motion picture device, patented by Herman Casler on November 21, 1894. Like Thomas Edison's Kinetoscope it did not project on a screen, and provided viewing to only one person at a time. Cheaper and simpler than the Kinetoscope, the system—marketed by the American Mutoscope Company (later the American Mutoscope and Biograph Company)—quickly dominated the coin-in-the-slot "peep-show" business. The Ghost Town Wild West Museum in Colorado Springs, CO is a throwback in time and a fun way to learn about history and this Wild Era! (This Footage is a Small Part of the Bigger Video - To watch, visit http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV) Turn Your Watch Back 100 Years! As a true preservation of Colorado's western past, Ghost Town Museum is a fun and historic look back at kind of old west town that used to dot this region during the late1800's and early 1900's "An Authentic Ghost Town" Selected by Mobile Travel Guide and Family Circle Magazine as one of the fifty-five special attraction of America. See the USA Travel Edition Recognition of Merit. Explore the boardwalk connecting the Blacksmith's shop, Saloon, General and Merchants of main street, with the Livery Stable, and Victorian Home. Each is filled with thousands of fascinating artifacts. Ghost Town Museum delights young and old with lots of hands on activities, including old time arcades, panning for real gold (summer months), and much, much, more. - See More at http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColoradoTV Ghost Town History Ghost Town Museum was created in 1954 to preserve a piece of Colorado's Wild West heritage. In 1858 the cry "Pikes Peak or Bust" opened up the heartland of the Colorado territory to the gold prospector. Gold mining became a significant factor that led to the statehood of Colorado. The miners and the people who provided services to them quickly populated the western frontier of the United States. They needed transportation, and before long the twin steel ribbons of the railroads were pushing into the mountains to transport ore for processing. Towns sprang up overnight and by the 1860's and 1870's people had blanketed the west. It was a rough and tumble time. Small encampments became small towns. Small cities along the rocky mountain Front Range provided a central location for supplies and services. The search for gold drove prospectors to every mountain valley, and every mountain peak. If gold or silver were not located, or if the mines played out, the towns were often abandoned to become ghost towns. Little by little the raw spirit of the frontier died down. By the time gold was discovered in Cripple Creek in 1891, the "frontier" was almost gone. Today almost nothing remains of those exciting days of the old west. A scattered pile of old lumber, a tumbled pile of rocks marking an old mine, an occasional wagon wheel or a piece of equipment. The rip roaring camps of 100 years ago have become ghost towns now only a memory of a bygone era.
Views: 345 About Colorado TV
Boulder: Yesterday & Today—A Retrospective
 
03:05
Preserving Boulder's Historical Legacy for Future Generations The HD documentary film "A Boulder Retrospective" will bring Boulder's history and story to life -- never to be forgotten. Be a part of the vision. Boulder: Yesterday & Today is a multi-disciplinary retrospective encompassing an interactive eBook, high quality collector's limited edition hard copy book and the HD documentary A Boulder Retrospective. The book's story tells the history of Boulder through the lives of photographers, influential characters and events shaping the city since it was discovered in 1859. Boulder will come to life through the interactive digital flipping page eBook. Within the eBook viewers will find embedded short movies, the introduction read by renowned Daily Camera editor Clay Evans, each chapter read by the author, links between the table of contents and each chapter, links to Boulder web sites/places/people/activities/history to explore everything about the city.
Views: 139 Robert Castellino
Gold Camp Ranch, Victor Colorado 115+/- Acres
 
02:36
Gold Camp Ranch is a premiere big game hunting camp set in the heart of Colorado - ponds, alpine timber, trophy wildlife, rustic amenities & lots of privacy make it one for the record books! Call True West Properties 719-687-9200
Views: 285 truewestcolorado
HOTEL COLORADO, GLENWOOD SPRINGS, COL HAUNTED
 
13:23
Surveillance Ghost Hunt for the Molly Brown apparition and others at the Hotel Colorado in Glenwood Springs. Doc Holliday's Grave-site visit
Views: 20921 StanJanParanormal
Willard Losinger Sings "Cripple Creek" with Banjo Accompaniment--Lyrics are Posted
 
03:08
This is probably the most famous and most widely performed American folk song. Just about any instruction book on how to play either bluegrass or traditional American music on the banjo, violin/fiddle, guitar, or mandolin will have Cripple Creek near the beginning. Richard Matteson provides a long list of recording artists who have recorded Cripple Creek: http://www.mattesonart.com/cripple-creek-song-history.aspx And, David Viney provides a history of the song: http://theband.hiof.no/articles/up_on_cripple_creek_viney.html Given the rather bawdy and salacious character of some of the song lyrics, I tend to regard Cripple Creek, Colorado as the location referenced by the song. As described in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OvIieHZhYMs Cripple Creek was a booming mining town from about the 1890s to the 1920s. Just about every imaginable vice was available in the city, including (gasp!) gambling, sex, drugs, theaters, and rock and roll! You may read about Paula de Vere, Cripple Creek's best remembered Madame, here: http://www.mountainjackpot.com/2013/11/24/cripple-creeks-fabulous-pearl-de-vere/ Cripple Creek eventually lost a lot of its population and turned into something of a ghost town, with plenty of abandoned buildings. However, since the 1990s, legalized gambling has caused Cripple Creek, once again, to become a boom town, with (gasp!) gambling, sex, drugs, theaters, and rock and roll! Here is Tracy Newman: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ew6DS2bXYmk And here is Buffy Sainte-Marie: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LXkM11kp_tg I obviously wasn't joking about the lewd origins of the song, although these ladies would have interpreted the lyrics innocently enough. For a lot of performers, especially of the Bluegrass genre, the emphasis is on demonstrating technical mastery of one's instrument, and actually singing in a way that the audience can understand the words is deprecated. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQpu2Zk1SYQ Anyway, here are my lyrics I got a gal and she loves me, She's as sweet as a bumble bee, She's got eyes of baby blue, Makes my gun shoot straight and true. CHORUS: Goin' up Cripple Creek goin' in a run Goin' up Cripple Creek to have a little fun. Goin’ up Cripple Creek, goin’ in a whirl, Goin’ up Cripple Creek, to find me a girl. I went down To Cripple Creek, To see what them gals were having to drink. Got so drunk, I fell against the wall, The old corn liqueur was the cause of it all. See them women sitting in the shade, Waiting for the money that the miners have made. Pearl de Vere runs the Old Homestead The finest brothel with the comfiest beds When Cripple Creek girls are about half-grown, They jump on a man like a dog on a bone. Drop my pants below my knees, Come on Cripple Creek when I please. My gal works in Cripple Creek, I can’t afford to see her more than once a week Kisses on the mouth, just as sweet as any wine, Wraps herself around me like a sweet potato vine. I married a wife in the month of June, Married her up by the light of the moon. Last night I lost her in a game of cards Finding another one shouldn’t be too hard
Canned Heat - Going Up The Country
 
02:55
Canned Heat - Going Up The Country Lyrics: I'm going up the country, baby don't you wanna go I'm going up the country, baby don't you wanna go I'm going to some place where I've never been before I'm going, I'm going where the water tastes like wine I'm going where the water tastes like wine We can jump in the water, stay drunk all the time I'm gonna leave this city, got to get away I'm gonna leave this city, got to get away All this fussing and fighting, man, you know I sure can't stay Now, Baby, pack your leaving trunk, you know we got to leave today Just exactly where we going I can not say But we might even leave the U.S.A. 'Cause it's a brand new game, and I want to play No use of you running or screaming and crying 'Cause you got a home as long as I've got mine
Views: 10222489 Brian Matthews
Another Side Of Bob Dylan ~ Written by Victor & Jacob Maymudes
 
02:49
ANOTHER SIDE OF BOB DYLAN A Personal History on the Road and off the Tracks Victor Maymudes; Co-written and Edited by Jacob Maymudes St. Martin's Pres August 2014 marks 50 years since Bob Dylan released his fourth album, Another Side of Bob Dylan. Recorded in one night, in the middle of a turbulent year in his life, the album marked a departure from Dylan's socially-conscious folk songs and began his evolution toward other directions. During the years they spent together, few people outside of Dylan's immediate family were closer than Victor Maymudes, who was Dylan’s tour manager, personal friend, and travelling companion from the early days in 1960s Greenwich Village through the late 90’s. Another Side of Bob Dylan recounts landmark events including Dylan's infamous motorcycle crash; meeting the Beatles on their first US tour; his marriage to Sara Lownds, his romances with Suze Rotolo, Joan Baez, and others; fellow travelers Ramblin' Jack Elliott, Wavy Gravy, Dennis Hopper, The Band, The Traveling Wilburys, and more; memorable concerts, and insights on Dylan's songwriting process. On January 26th, 2001, after recording more than 24 hours of taped memories in preparation for writing this book, Victor Maymudes suffered an aneurysm and died. His son Jacob has written the book, using the tapes to shape the story. The result is a vivid, first-hand account of Dylan as an artist, friend, and celebrity, illustrated with never-before-seen photographs, and told by an engaging raconteur who cut his own swathe through the turbulent counterculture. Song "he was a friend of mine" provided by Tom Fruend, please check him out online here; http://tomfreund.com/ Trailer directed and edited by Peter Harding, please visit his website here; http://peterhardingfilms.com/ To purchase the book visit this webpage http://us.macmillan.com/anothersideofbobdylan/victormaymudes
Views: 9610 JacobMaymudes
Making History of Our Own
 
04:19
A documentary produced by the True Media Foundation featuring pioneers of Colorado's Garfield County. This documentary is produced by youth mentored by the True Media Foundation.
Photos from Ludlow April 21, 1914
 
01:29
These images from the miners' tent colony at Ludlow, Colorado, in 1914 are part of a centennial exhibit at the El Pueblo History Museum, 301 N. Union, Pueblo.
Gold rush ghost town
 
01:45
Ghost town
Views: 139 Workdaystinky
Cliff House Lodge Morrison, Colorado
 
00:53
Cliff House Lodge Hot Tub Cottages and Stone Street Gallery located in Historic Downtown Morrison, Colorado. A fabulous place to stay. The original mansion built in 1873 by the towns founder George Morrison is surrounded by a cluster of individually themed guest cottages all with private hot tubs. 121 Stone Street Morrison, Colorado 80465 (303) 697-9732 www.cliffhouselodge.net music- nice and easy - pemaguitar
Views: 1994 wetuberscolorado
Scenic Gold Rush Town and Ziplining | AVA Zipline Adventures Idaho Springs, CO
 
00:16
Idaho Springs Zipline Tour AVA Course is open Year Round! SEE More Colorado Zip Line Action: www.YouTube.com/AboutColorado. (Please Share!) Colorado Ziplining Courses and Adventures | Colorado Zipline AVA Colorado Zipline offers exhilarating mountaintop zipline tours in the Rocky Mountains. Zipline courses just 30 mins. from Denver and in central Co Idaho Springs / Clear Creek Outpost BOOK A TRIP: 431 Chicago Creek Rd. (Hwy 103)Idaho Springs, CO 80452855-947-7464 Web: http://www.coloradozipline.net/galleries/ Email: [email protected] Zoom through the Colorado treetops on a zip line adventure! Now is the time to experience AVA's exciting zip line tours. One of the most thrilling and popular Colorado mountain summer adventures, zip line adventures are safe, exhilarating, and suitable even for first timers. This course is weaved into our amazingly scenic, mountaintop 9-acre property an easy 30-minute drive from Denver or just one hour from Boulder, Winter Park or Summit County. After a scenic nature hike to get to the start of the course, take on six zips of varying length through the trees and cliffs before crossing over Chicago Creek for an exhilarating finish. See the Google map of this zipline tour. Fly through the Colorado mountains at speeds up to 30 miles mph. (Personal weight varies speed).Choose from half day zip line adventures as well as rafting/zipline packages and more (see below). Minimum age 7, minimum weight 50 lbs, maximum weight 250 lbs. Course is open year round! Review" ...Your firsthand knowledge and availability to address any questions we had from required gear, to travel routes, to lodging options in the area for the night before made putting such a large group on the river a cinch. Here's to you all at AVA! Hope the rest of the season is as big a success as it was for our trip!" — James Swoboda Trip Highlights • First Timers Welcome • Minimum age 7 • Maximum weight 250 lbs, minimum weight 50 lbs • Speeds up to 30 mph • Trained, Professional Guides certified by ACCT Things To Do in Colorado: Zipline Adventures Scenes from AVA Zip Line Tours in Idaho Springs Colorado and the Great Group 10/13/2013 - Colorado. THUMBS Up & Share..! Fun in the sun as the events in Colorado are covered here at Http://www.YouTube.com/AboutColorado.
Views: 38 AboutColorado
Colorado Experience: Colorado Coined - Sneak Peek
 
01:46
After the gold rush hit Colorado in 1859, prospectors craved a way to carry - and spend! - their rich finds. Architecturally inspired by the Palazzo Medici Riccardi in Florence, Italy, the Denver Mint solved this problem and began minting coins in 1906. The building became the subject of criminal intrigue when, on December 18, 1922, five men hijacked a Federal Reserve Bank delivery truck outside the Mint, igniting one of the most puzzling robbery cases in Colorado history. Enter through the ornate doors of one of the United States' most beautiful manufacturing plants. Learn more at www.rmpbs.org/ColoradoExperience Connect online at www.facebook.com/ColoradoExperience
Views: 437 Rocky Mountain PBS
What does krennerite mean?
 
00:36
What does krennerite mean? A spoken definition of krennerite. Intro Sound: Typewriter - Tamskp Licensed under CC:BA 3.0 Outro Music: Groove Groove - Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under CC:BA 3.0 Intro/Outro Photo: The best days are not planned - Marcus Hansson Licensed under CC-BY-2.0 Book Image: Open Book template PSD - DougitDesign Licensed under CC:BA 3.0 Text derived from: http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/krennerite Text to Speech powered by TTS-API.COM
Forrest Fenn Treasure - Never Far From My Mind - Even on Shafer Trail in Utah
 
01:25
A funny exchange of us discussing whether to take the Shafer Trail in Utah. Not a big fan of shelf roads. This one had a 1400 ft drop off. In the end, we completed the trail. I survived. lol
Views: 439 Ramblin Pam
Colorado Experience: Doc Susie
 
26:40
After earning her physician's license in 1897, Anderson struggled to find work in Denver where people "didn't believe in women doctors." She did not let this stop her love of medicine and moved to Fraser, where she cured lumberjacks, tended to miners' injuries, and even cared for animals. Meet the tenacious treasure of Fraser, one of the first to practice medicine in the state of Colorado
Views: 6185 Rocky Mountain PBS
Ghosts of Highway 20 - COMPLETE SERIES
 
02:08:27
Episodes 1-5 of the Ghosts of Highway 20 series as one long video. For the individual episodes, see this playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLK5y1wx_JF3Zn0zsqeLs2KAuc_UEtDNnI Read the series at The Oregonian/OregonLive: oregonlive.com/ghostsofhighway20 Beginning in the late 1970s, a sinister presence cast a shadow over an isolated part of central Oregon. It lurked in the background, ignored or unnoticed. Women, often vulnerable or marginalized, were disappearing. These are the stories of the ghosts of Highway 20.
Views: 284646 The Oregonian
Mineral County, CO. 7/14/2011
 
04:03
Went to one of my prettiest Indian camps. This one is in Colorado. I found this camp in the mid 1990's. There's some good flyfishing on this creek.
Views: 630 travismcgaughey
Risky Business: The Ghost Town of Kirwin - Main Street, Wyoming
 
57:07
The story of Kirwin, an abandoned mining camp deep in Wyoming's Absoroka Mountains and the risk takers involved in its history. From early explorers, outlaws and hard rock miners, to arctic adventurers and Amelia Earhart; this remote location drew a remarkable cast of characters. Today, its natural beauty and rich past continue.
Views: 300548 Wyoming PBS
Redstone Coke Ovens
 
00:55
The historical plaque reads, in part; "These 'Beehive' coke ovens were constructed in the late 1890's to carbonize or 'coke' coal mined in coal basin for the Colorado Fuel and Iron Company." "Coke is made when special coals are heated to drive off volatile matter and moisture in the absence of oxygen. Coal was charged into these ovens from the top and after charging the ovens were sealed for 48 hours except for a small amount of air which was admitted to support enough combustion to maintain a coking temperature. As the finished coke was withdrawn from the ovens it was quenched with water to prevent further combustion." Here's my personal web page about the state of Colorado: http://www.rogerwendell.com/colorado.html 07-24-2010
Views: 690 zeekzilch
Urban Exploration Long Abandoned Old House in bush explore #15
 
10:31
Well if you checked out the new channel Explore Day you would have seen the little scrap field in the foreground of this place. We were not sure if there was anything left of whatever was behind those old groomed trees but I was going to find out. It was at the end of our 1st night when we came across this area. This whole community has dwindled now. But structures like the schoolhouse and churches and a few houses still stand. The community watch in this area is excellent. they kept an eye on us the whole time we were here. Met a few really friendly people who gave us a little history of the area.The Ukrainians settled this area in the 1870s. And they are still the prominent nationality in this area. Be sure to check out Explore Day when you have a chance! If you are curious.... Take a look at this Manitoba Abandoned coffee table book this one is beautifully put together. http://amzn.to/2zo8bMW Better yet! I have a shopping page now! Thank You for taking a look! https://www.amazon.com/shop/prairiedodgers “I am a participant in the Amazon Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees
Views: 2676 PrairieDodgers
August 15, 2013 Podcast - Gold Mining at Gila Mountains
 
02:43
In This Segment: There's gold in them there hills! Episode Description (If ya decide to watch the whole thing): Hank and Kerry talk about their respective vacations and excursions through Texas and New Mexico (including encounters with Gila Monsters and Bears, (oh my), and a couple of book mentions. Sponsored by Elm Tutoring. Also mentioned are two books of interest: David Stokes's Camelot's Cousin, and the late Stanley Karnow's In Our Image. And of course, Stump the Expert. SUBSCRIBE for Updates: http://bit.ly/17qiv5d PREVIOUS Segment: http://youtu.be/wrjRzuN0PdE NEXT Segment: http://youtu.be/9voBaMUygDs Click Here for the Entire Episode! http://bit.ly/1e2heDf MAIN YOUTUBE CHANNEL: http://www.youtube.com/nottoolateshow LIKE us on FACEBOOK! http://www.facebook.com/NotTooLateShow FOLLOW us on TWITTER! http://www.twitter.com/nottoolateshow Find Us on iTunes! Podcast: http://bit.ly/11GMLGt Listen and love to learn with The Not Too Late Show! Our monthly podcasts feature humor with a focus on history and Americana. Check out our website to hear (or see) more podcasts. While you're there, check out our latest news, blog entries, Hank's Hysterical (Re)Visions, books reviews, and more! http://www.nottoolateshow.com/ CREDITS: Recorded at: Sessionworks Studios http://www.sessionworksstudios.com/ Sponsored by: Elm Tutoring http://www.elmtutoring.com COMMENT RULES: Everyone is welcome to our channel, which is like visiting us in our home. Here we treat you to an entertaining video that we put a lot of blood, sweat, and tears into, and we expect our guests to be polite and respectful. Wouldn't you expect the same? I mean really, if we came to your house and harrassed your children and said a bunch of rude and obnoxious crap, wouldn't you kick our butts to the curb, too? Therefore, we absolutely do not tolerate any rude or irrelevant comments. If these rules are not followed, the comment will be deleted and the user most likely will be blocked. Please, spread LOVE and thank you for watching! :D
Views: 91 NotTooLateShow
Arkansas River Outfitters Association
 
00:53
About the AROA.
Views: 1923 AROA Colorado
One Direction - Story of My Life
 
04:08
One Direction – Story Of My Life (Official Video) Follow On Spotify – https://smarturl.it/1D_TTSp Listen on Apple Music – https://smarturl.it/1D_AMEss Amazon Music - https://smarturl.it/1D_BOAm WATCH HISTORY MUSIC VIDEO ► https://smarturl.it/1D_HV WATCH STORY OF MY LIFE MUSIC VIDEO ► https://smarturl.it/1D_SOMLV WATCH WHAT MAKES YOU BEAUTIFUL MUSIC VIDEO ► https://smarturl.it/1D_WMYBV WATCH DRAG ME DOWN MUSIC VIDEO ► https://smarturl.it/1D_DMDV WATCH LITTLE THINGS MUSIC VIDEO ► https://smarturl.it/1D_LTV WATCH BEST SONG EVER MUSIC VIDEO ► https://smarturl.it/1D_BSEV Follow One Direction Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/onedirectionmusic Twitter - https://twitter.com/onedirection Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/onedirection/ Lyrics Written in these walls are the stories that I can't explain I leave my heart open but it stays right here empty for days She told me in the morning She don't feel the same about us in her bones It seems to me that when I die These words will be written on my stone And I'll be gone, gone tonight The ground beneath my feet is open wide The way that I been holdin' on too tight With nothing in between The story of my life, I take her home I drive all night to keep her warm and time Is frozen (the story of, the story of, the story of) The story of my life, I give her hope I spend her love until she's broke inside The story of my life (the story of, the story of) Written on these walls are The colors that I can't change Leave my heart open But it stays right here in its cage I know that in the morning now I see us in the light upon a hill Although I am broken, my heart is untamed, still And I'll be gone, gone tonight The fire beneath my feet is burning bright The way that I've been holdin' on so tight With nothing in between The story of my life, I'll take her home I drive all night to keep her warm and time Is frozen (the story of, the story of) The story of my life, I give her hope I spend her love until she's broke inside The story of my life (the story of, the story of) And I've been waiting for this time to come around But, baby, running after you is like chasing the clouds The story of my life I take her home I drive all night To keep her warm and time Is frozen The story of my life, I give her hope (give her hope) I spend her love until she's broken inside The story of my life (the story of, the story of) The story of my life The story of my life (the story of, the story of) The story of my life
Views: 742042444 OneDirectionVEVO
Church of the Good Thief (9 minutes)
 
08:50
This award-winning short documentary is about the first free-standing church built inside a prison in the U.S. and the secrets that it holds.
Views: 35297 mikeraab2