Home
Search results “Karara mining perth wa”
new zealand maori haka at karara mine site in western australia.MOV
 
02:50
this haka is "Poropeihana"..performed by Apirana Ngata and his hapu against the government in their stance for pakehas "Alcohol Prohibition Law Reform'..Apirana was anti-alcohol..the haka was performed in a river near Wellington? War chant and challenge But with the All Blacks promoting one version of the haka which starts with the chant "Ka mate, ka mate (It is death, it is death"), it is this haka, called Te Rauparaha's haka (so named after its perceived traditional origins) that most people, particularly rugby union football fans, know as the haka. This version of the haka is both war chant and challenge and is customarily performed by the All Blacks before major games against non-New Zealand teams. It is characterised by loud chanting, much aggressive flailing of arms and stomping of feet, fierce looks and, in the end, an angry sticking out tongues.These words are translated as: It is death, it is death It is life, it is life This is the hairy man Who caused the sun to shine again for me Up the ladder, up the ladder Up to the top The sun shines.
Views: 29611 richardperth2002 Perth
2014 Karara Operation Video
 
02:57
Located in the Mid West region of Western Australia, the Karara project is a successful and highly prospective venture between Australia's Gindalbie Metals and China's Anshan Iron and Steel Group. The first phase of the project, producing 8mtpa of high-grade magnetite concentrate, was completed in 2013 and is ramping up to full capacity.
Views: 4376 Gindalbie Metals Ltd
The life on a mining village in Western Australia
 
07:30
After working 9 months in different mining sites around Western Australia, I decided to make this little video after realizing that unless you've been there, it's really hard to imagine what is it to live on a mine site village. It's usually way better that what people imagine... For more information, check my blog at http://nomadxperiment.wordpress.com and these post : - To live on a mining camp in Australia ;http://wp.me/p2nFW7-kE - How to get a job on a mine site in Australia ? : http://wp.me/p2nFW7-ns If you ever need an SEO/SMO expert to rank your website on the first page of Google, check out my new digital marketing project : http://primuseo.com
Views: 151903 PrimuSEO
Karara Iron Ore Project: Site Flyover November 2011
 
02:53
Karara Mining Ltd site Flyover. Look what we've achieved so far. For career opportunities see http://www.kararamining.com.au
Views: 4474 Karara Mining
South Flank Project update – September 2018
 
03:48
Teams in the Pilbara and Perth update us on the work they’re doing to set up the BHP US$3.6 billion South Flank Project for success.
Views: 4282 BHP
Australian Trains 78 - Aurizon 5721 and 5762 crossing at Grants station
 
03:13
Mount Gibson iron ore service 5721 passes empty Karara mining service 5762 at Grants station just outside Geraldton in Western Australia The services are operated by Aurizon utilising GM ACN class locos for the Karara services in a Distributed power mode DPU, and General Electric P class locomotives triple headed head end power on the Mount Gibson services in the mid west. The grade at Grants is down hill through the station and the wagons really push here, so generally loaded trains are running through here with full dynamic brakes and also some train brake applied to control the trains down the hill to Narngulu
Views: 106 47606odin
Karara
 
00:13
Nigel the man
Views: 78 texthgr8
Mining -  what a life
 
02:45
A " bit of fun" video in a regional mining town in WA. Original music recorded to accompany video
Views: 115 STML inc.
Australian Mining egg farming
 
03:42
Greg from Karara Mining Company Western Australia talking about producing free range eggs for hundreds of workers on their Western Australian mine. The Chicken Caravan 450 also has rollaway laying boxes. For more info go to http://chickencaravan.com Movable, portable, mobile free range egg farming sheds Sign up to our mailing list here http://chickencaravan.com/ Like us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ChickenCaravan/ Follow us on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/chickencaravan/ Here is a list of gear that we use https://kit.com/ChickenCaravan
Views: 5677 Chicken Caravan
Balla Balla Mining Project
 
03:37
A flythrough we created of the Balla Balla Mining Project. Situated near Whim Creek on the Pilbara coast, midway between Karratha and Port Hedland, Balla Balla is an advanced, low-risk, long-life, world-class polymetallic (iron, vanadium & titanium) mining project
Views: 3790 lastpixelstudios
MORAWA, Western Australia
 
01:36
Views: 2486 DotInfoWA
Jobs in Perth & WA for Mining, Construction, Retail and more | WA Employment & Training
 
01:12
http://www.westjobs.com.au Job Search In Western Australia - Osborne Park WA | (08) 9322 9722 Jobs in Perth and WA for jobseekers. Search Mining jobs, Oil & Gas, Construction, Retail, Banking and Medical jobs. Post own job ads free resume downloads. Call us at (08) 9322 9722. 5/163 Main St, Osborne Park, WA 6017
Views: 57 cashcard878
Jobs in Perth & WA for Mining, Construction, Retail and more | WA Employment & Training
 
01:11
http://www.westjobs.com.au Job Search In Western Australia - Osborne Park WA | (08) 9322 9722 Jobs in Perth and WA for jobseekers. Search Mining jobs, Oil & Gas, Construction, Retail, Banking and Medical jobs. Post own job ads free resume downloads. Call us at (08) 9322 9722. 5/163 Main St, Osborne Park, WA 6017
Views: 24 cashcard878
Iron Ore Train In Western Australia.
 
02:58
Ok, I know, it's not amateur radio, but it's not very long and some may find it interesting. This is a tiddler compared to the iron ore trains up in the Pilbara region of Western Australia. Unfortunately when I was working up there I didn't have a video camera.
Views: 6230 VK6CS
Mining towns offer hard life
 
02:11
Residents of Karratha and other north-west Australian mining towns are struggling with high house prices and absent amenities.
Views: 2590 ABC News (Australia)
Working for CITIC Pacific Mining
 
02:55
Be part of Australia's biggest and most complex magnetite mining and processing operation - the Sino Iron Project. Under construction at Cape Preston, 100 kilometres south west of Karratha in WA, this high tech project includes the world's biggest excavators and haul trucks, massive open pit mine, the largest grinding mills in the world, the first combined cycle, gas fired 450MW power station in the Pilbara, an innovative 51-gigalitre desalination plant and the first port built in the Pilbara for 40 years, which boasts a 2.6 kilometre breakwater. So when we say 'big, we mean it. So if you love a challenge, want to broaden your horizons, are keen to work in a cross cultural environment in Australia's only major coastal mining operation, we would love to hear from you, check out our current vacancies at www.citicpacificmining.com
Views: 6801 CiticPacificMining
One Key Resources – Mining Jobs Australia
 
00:45
Apply Now: http://onekeyresources.force.com/currentjobvacancies/ts2__Register?jobId=a0x90000008fHzXAAU&tSource= Seek: https://www.seek.com.au/jobs?advertiserid=26219810&keywords=one+key+resources Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/onekeyresources Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/101275107551847852139 LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/one-key-resources-pty-ltd Twitter: https://twitter.com/onekeyresources
Views: 13014 One Key Resources
Business News for WA -- June 11 -- Tuesday -- 2013
 
01:54
Business News for Western Australia on Friday June 11 -- Dan Wilkie reports For more information please see: www.businessnews.com.au Karara mine undergoes ownership restructure Ausgroup and Kentz win contracts at Ichthys project Shortlist made for Esperance Port Job cuts coming at the West Australian newspapers Prime Minister Julia Gillard confident in leadership NRW Holdings expects drop in profits Check in tomorrow at 4:00pm for another update
Views: 103 Business News
Wreath Lechenaultia Wildflowers found in Pindar, about 400kms. North of Perth. Western Australia
 
05:07
Wreath Lechenaultia Wildflowers. Taken 8th. September 2016
Views: 54 Sylvia Leach
Mt. Moss Mining
 
01:01
Mt Moss Mine is the largest magnetite deposit on Australia's east coast. The mine is situated in the old Ewan mining field, 110km west of Townsville in North Queensland, which saw pioneer Australians explore and mine rich copper and tin in the area from 1890 until the 1930's. Since 1958, various international mining companies including BHP and MIM have explored the area for copper, lead, zinc and tin mineralisation. In 2005 Curtain Bros bought from Jervois Mining NL (a small, publically listed exploration company) mining lease ML10171 and set up a subsidiary company called Mt Moss Mining. From acquisition, Curtain Bros commenced the construction of site workshop facilities, offices, laboratory, camp and accommodation facilities as well as 50 km of roads to a standard suitable to haul large tonnages of iron ore product. During the construction phase, over 30,000 meters of combined percussion chip and diamond core drilling was completed to delineate a magnetite iron ore resource in excess of 20Mt. The potential for significant additional resources containing copper and zinc credits is very high. Mining commenced from the Willett's Knob, stage 1 pit in 2007. A stage 2 pit cutback commenced in November 2007 and was completed in early December 2008 to a depth of approximately 70 meters. Mount Moss Mining is processing stockpiled magnetite ore through two separate benification circuits to produce two saleable product streams. The mine employs over 75 personnel working across all mining areas including mobile and fixed plant operators, and mechanical and electrical trades, geology, mines engineering, metallurgy, administration, catering and housekeeping.
Views: 5331 pvmadvertising
Front end loader loading road train for export at Port Hedland Salt mine - outback Western Australia
 
02:48
Dampier Salt operations in Port Hedland, Western Australia exports around 2.5 million tonnes per year of salt to all over the world. : Please subscribe for more great outback videos : © OZOUTBACK All rights reserved 2016. Any reproduction or republication of all or part of this video/audio is prohibited.
Views: 117977 Oz Outback Family
Komatsu WA600-6 load and carry
 
03:05
This WA600-6 works in a gravel pit in Austria.
Views: 71407 bummbummkarl
Komatsu WA800 Wheel Loader
 
04:22
Amazing excavators at work, trucks, loaders, bulldozers in action, transportations, cat - caterpillar, Komatsu, Liebherr, Volvo, working and digging in mud and mines for coal. Appropriate content for children and kids (family-safe). == SUBSCRIBE! == https://www.youtube.com/c/megamachineschannel?sub_confirmation=1 == LET'S CONNECT! == Blog: http://megamachineschannel.blogspot.gr/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/MegaMachineLove?sub_confirmation=1 FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/megamachineschannel
Views: 2957 Mega Machines Channel
Awesome day at finucane island wa
 
00:36
Port hedland trains
Views: 196 choppersilver
Komatsu WA800-3 Loading HM400
 
02:29
A Komatsu WA800-3 loading clay into a 40 ton HM400 articulated truck Like our videos? Then subscribe and join today and get in on the mining! http://www.facebook.com/pages/PAmining/164948266897468
Views: 75739 PAmining
Yandi Baramanya Family day Blast
 
00:47
Epic pilbara yandicoogina blast! Family day blast
Views: 694 Leticia Logan
West Australian trains 2 Mullewa ore
 
04:04
Tuesday 17 February 2015, a triple-headed loaded narrow-gauge [3'6"] Aurizon iron ore train heads into Mullewa Western Australia from the Mount Gibson Iron or Top Iron mines for the port at Geraldton 100kms to the west.
Views: 328 Anthony Ronaldson
Podcast 5:19 Dr Ian Dunican, PhD- Sleep4Performance & Melius Consulting part 2
 
48:05
▶ Check out my gear on Kit: https://kit.com/reutebh Dr. Ian C. Dunican (in his own words): I have over 20 years international professional experience in health, safety and improvement within military, mining, rail, oil and gas, and other utilities. Combining scientific research and operational leadership, I support organisations in reducing risk, lowering cost and optimising productivity and performance. I have applied Lean/Six Sigma and other scientific methodologies in significant projects to drive step-change improvement in performance, whilst ensuring sustainability through associated culture change. In the mining, oil and gas sectors, I have worked internationally as an advisor to major companies including BHP, Anglo Gold Ashanti, South 32, Karara Mining, Peabody and Goldcorp. I have been responsible for the development of global practices, integration and project management across multiple product groups. This has entailed the quantification, analysis and interpretation of multiple data streams to support health, safety, financial strength and productivity. Currently I am the Director of Melius Consulting/Sleep4Performance. I received a PhD from the University of Western Australia (UWA) working with elite athletes and sporting organisations to optimise performance. I am a highly sought researcher, having worked with Olympic and elite athletes at the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS) and West Australian Institute of Sport (WAIS), and with professional teams in Super Rugby, Basketball, Australian Rules Football (AFL) and martial arts (judo, boxing, grappling). A regular speaker/chair at universities and international conferences in mining, transport, sports performance and physiology, I regularly contribute articles to media outlets such as the Australian Financial Review, The Australian, Men’s Fitness, Blitz Martial Arts, BJJ Scout and Huffington Post. I have spoken on the Health Report on ABC radio in Australia, ABC radio national and numerous podcasts. Also I have appeared on ABC television, Channel 7, 9 and 10 in Australia, and was a TEDx Perth speaker in 2017. I am author and co-author of numerous technical reports, scientific articles and industry guidelines, and I am a regular reviewer for scientific peer reviewed journals. I host Sleep4Performance Radio, a podcast dedicated to education, knowledge sharing and promotion of the value of managing sleep. Through my website www.sleep4performance.com.au, I provide blogs, resources and research on all aspects of sleep, recovery and performance. An active sportsman, I have completed over 20 ultramarathons to date including the Ultra Trail Australia 100km (7 times), Leadville 100 miler, numerous marathons and trail running events. I hold a brown belt in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and enjoy cross training with bodyweight exercises and Kettlebells. My current focus is improving my swimming in order to undertake long distance open water swimming events. Show Notes: Ian C. Dunican, PhD, Contact info: E-mail: [email protected] Websites: https://meliusconsulting.com.au https://sleep4performance.com.au LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dr-ian-c-dunican-ph-d-115b0a14/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sleep4perform/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/sleep4perform https://twitter.com/S4PRadio Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sleep4perform/ Links mentioned in the Podcast (Part 2): Dr. Amy M. Bender, PhD, Senior Research Scientist, Calgary Counselling Centre,Calgary, Alberta, Canada https://twitter.com/sleep4sport Leadville Race Series, Leadville, CO, Includes Leadville Trail 100 Run https://www.leadvilleraceseries.com Fatigue Science, Vancouver, BC, Canada, Maker of Readiband Wearable Device https://www.fatiguescience.com/sleep-science-technology/ American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) https://aasm.org Oura Ring (Sleep and Activity Tracker) https://ouraring.com Contact Info for Moving2Live: Web: Moving2Live Email: [email protected] Twitter: @_mov2liv Instagram: @_mov2liv Facebook Check out our sister podcast Fitness Lab Pittsburgh– FitLabPGH Attribution for Intro/Exit Podcast Music: Travel Light by Jason Shaw from the album Audionautix: Acoustic, licensed under an Attribution 3.0 United States License. Available at www.FreeMusicArchive.org     Share Tweet Google Plus Share
Eskimo joe playing at Warrawandu grand opening Jimblebar bhp
 
03:52
BLACK FINGERNAILS RED WINE Music composition 0:17 - 3:22 Local Western Australia band from perth played for Bhp workers for the transfer of project from construction to mining operations the band was Eskimo joe it was a high quality act with lots of energy from the band and many were dancing in the crowd. The band played lots of energyand kepted the crowd happy lots of positive energy from the crowd. the band played songs from there new albun with was full of energys and very dance able and the new songs will do well which i will not post up on you tube you need to get puchase a copy when it comes out or use itunes . The band is great in a live show and worth seeing. A great thank you goes to BHP bringing up a class music act to a very remote mineing operations to say thankyou to all who were involved in building there new jimblebar operations.
Yandi Life
 
01:54
Life at Yandi
Views: 4709 Omskidapomski
MetalworkWA Pty Ltd
 
02:17
Metalwork WA is committed to providing a top quality product on time and delivering real value for its clients on a consistent basis. The company benefits from a well-equipped workshop with a 5 ton overhead crane and ample laydown area. Originally set up to provide a one stop solution for Perth’s leading truck wholesalers the company is now heavily involved in the construction, Mining sectors whilst maintaining a heavy presence in the truck body building market. Many medium and large well known construction companies across Perth utilise the company’s expertise to fabricate and site install products to a high standard. Metalwork WA’s steel fabrication products can be found around Perth on projects ranging from sophisticated office buildings to heavy industrial projects. What makes Metalwork WA different? - An outstanding customer service culture and outlook permeates the whole company, from getting a fully detailed quotation out in time, to providing a quality product on time and more significantly on budget the company works with all of its clients to ensure they receive a good customer experience and a positive outcome when using Metalwork WA. We spend as much time understanding our client’s requirements as we do in the fabrication workshop producing the end product; our clients value this approach and see real value to their business when they use Metalwork WA. Our Experience and in-depth understanding of the whole fabrication process puts us in an excellent position to understand your fabrication needs. With in-house design and drafting expertise we are able to offer our clients a total service from conception through fabrication, blasting and painting to final on site installation. The company’s main activities are broken down in to three core areas, Body Building, General Fabrication and specialist Architectural products. The company adopts an open approach to a wide range of projects it is able to complete. The company operate a rigid OHS policy and its own in-house quality system. We have an excellent track record in the Fabrication area and are known as the “Go to people” by many of our clients.
Views: 819 Jason Farrugia
Heavy Iron Ore Trains in the Dampier area of Western Australia
 
03:27
Some video taken at Dampier in September 2013 showing huge iron ore trains. These long trains feature auxiliary air compressor wagons to maintain brake pressure on the L-o-n-g trains. Don't forget to check out our other train videos.
Views: 1932 Raymond Marsh
Komatsu Wa 600 Wheel Loader
 
01:58
Komatsu Wa 600 Wheel Loader 8.4.2017 Mansen mörinät.
Views: 1314 marjis3
Mining Jobs In Australia Man Up Now
 
00:56
Mining Jobs In Australia Man Up Now
Views: 223 Cosmo Smyth Perth
WA trains 50 - DFZ2405 (Ex QR 2300 class) with 5903 Caustic Soda to Bunbury.
 
01:09
ARG (Now Aurizon) purchased 7 2300 class locomotives from Queensland back in 2008. Now in 2019 there is only one active unit of its class. DFZ2405. Here we see DFZ2405 slowly leaving Calcine Refinery with 5903 Loaded caustic Soda train to Bunbury port. Credit to Mitchell Radford for the video. His Instagram: wa_transport His YouTube Channel: west_australian_transport_vlogs Taken: 24/1/19
Views: 83 Perth Transport
Komatsu WA800 Wheel Loader And Cat 992 Lifting Heavy Marble Blocks
 
05:11
Amazing excavators at work, trucks, loaders, bulldozers in action, transportations, cat - caterpillar, Komatsu, Liebherr, Volvo, working and digging in mud and mines for coal. Appropriate content for children and kids (family-safe). == SUBSCRIBE! == https://www.youtube.com/c/megamachineschannel?sub_confirmation=1 == LET'S CONNECT! == Blog: http://megamachineschannel.blogspot.gr/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/MegaMachineLove?sub_confirmation=1 FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/megamachineschannel
Views: 3040 Mega Machines Channel
Yandi camp
 
00:53
Views: 4036 filipwawa1
Brookfield Rail completes MidWest Rail Upgrade
 
03:41
Brookfield Rail has formally celebrated the completion of its $550 million MidWest Rail Upgrade that has transformed rail infrastructure in the region and delivered a vital increase in rail capacity to miners and grain growers. Completed safely and ahead of schedule this landmark project plays a critical role in transporting millions of tonnes to export markets and unlocking the potential of mining in the MidWest. With over 185 kilometres of new track installed from Morawa to Mullewa through to Geraldton Port, the project is the largest undertaken on Western Australia's rail network in the last 40 years.
Views: 790 Arc Infrastructure
THE BEAST | KOMATSU PC7000!
 
00:47
1 Minute of the SHOW STEALING KOMATSU PC7000 from Bauma 2016! Be sure to Subscribe for more 1 Minute Machines!
Views: 166 1 Minute Machines
Liebherr - Reachstacker LRS 545: From dispatch to commissioning
 
02:59
​Liebherr supplies its equipment worldwide and offers all its customers excellent service and support. In this video you can see the transport, assembly and commissioning of seven Liebherr reach stackers LRS 545 for a port in Durban, South Africa.
Views: 7523 Liebherr
Blast at yandi!
 
00:27
This video was uploaded from an Android phone.
Views: 110 Dan R
Morawa Supertown Western Australia.
 
02:22
Morawa is known as Heart of the Wildflowers for a very good reason as it is one of the most prolific areas for native flowering plants. Morawa the wildflowers township.
Geotechnical engineering
 
01:04
http://www.edgedrilling.com.au/ Edge Drilling (WA) Pty Ltd is based in Perth, Western Australia, with specialized compact drilling equipment we can easily mobilize to all remote areas of the state. Edge Drilling is committed to providing first class, environmentally conscience drilling services through our skilled employees, modern equipment, implementing OHS and HSE policies, Edge Drilling can offer services to a wide range of Industries E -- Environmental (Hollow Flyte Auger Sampling, Monitoring Bores) D -- Diamond (HQ-3,PQ-3) G -- Geotechnical (Auto SPT, U63 Sampling, Diamond Drill Coring) E -- Exploration (Water Bores, Dewatering, Earth Rod Installation, Cyclone Tie Downs Vacuum Drilling) Our compact, powerful drilling rigs are able to complete projects in areas difficult to reach or work in. Under power lines, between obstacles and in confined spaces -- we're tight access specialists. Contact EDGE Drilling today for service excellence in drilling and sampling, even in the tightest of areas
Views: 82 Billy Arias
Geraldton Train
 
01:49
Long Freight Train heading down into Geraldton from Mullewa, Western Australia (Geraldton-Mount Magnet Road)
Views: 120 Narelle Huett
Perth Māori prepare to host kapa haka regionals for the first time
 
03:25
Te Matatini has only just finished but now the task of organising regional competitions has begun. For the first time in Australian regional history, next year’s competition will be held in Perth. Some say the city is ill prepared to hold it, but the hosts say they're more than ready and it's an opportunity of a lifetime.
Views: 5136 Te Karere TVNZ