Home
Search results “Waiotapu hot springs rotorua new zealand”
WAI-O-TAPU THERMAL WONDERLAND, ROTORUA, NEW ZEALAND (2018) /// THESTYLEJUNGLE VLOG #17
 
06:57
New Zealand is famous for extraordinary landscapes, and Rotorua area will certainly surprise even experienced travellers. It is famous for the unique geothermal parks, where visitors can enjoy erupting geysers, bubbling mud pools, hot springs and colourful steaming lakes. Waiotapu thermal park (also spelt as Wai-O-Tapu) is a perfect choice for those willing to see everything at once, but without long exhausting walk. It is officially known as New Zealand’s most colourful and diverse geothermal attraction. Waiotapu valley hosts world famous Champagne pool – beautiful formation, named after the fuzzy drink not only because of its bright yellow colour, but also because of the abundant efflux of carbon dioxide, similar to the one in the real champagne. Among all the things to do in New Zealand, this one is definitely not to be missed! Another reason to visit Waiotapu Wonderland is Lady Knox – gorgeous geyser, erupting daily at 10:15 am. Be ready to storm through some suspension bridges, hot springs and mud pools on your way there! Convenient track of Waiotapu will take you back to all the sights you might have missed after the spectacular performance by Lady Knox. Thank you very much for watching! Don't forget to hit LIKE and SUBSCRIBE buttons to support our channel. See you soon! === MORE FROM THESTYLEJUNGLE: === https://thestylejungle.co.nz https://www.instagram.com/thestylejungle https://www.instagram.com/alexspodyneiko https://facebook.com/thestylejungle
Views: 2831 theStyleJungle
Rotorua, New Zealand - Geothermal Wonderland
 
03:10
A collection of video clips taken in Rotorua in the North Island New Zealand showing the different geothermal features including mud pools, geysers, craters and caves. Videos taken at the Craters of the Moon, Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland and Waikite Valley. See more on my blog: http://wildlifeandwanderlust.com/2014/03/28/new-zealand-the-final-chapter/
Views: 8907 Kate Taylor
Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland | Rotorua, New Zealand trip 2016 (HD 1080p)
 
08:36
Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland | Rotorua, New Zealand trip 2016 (HD 1080p) Travel Videos HD, World Travel Guide http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=World1Tube waiotapu thermal wonderland, waiotapu, wai o'tapu thermal wonderland waiotapu hot springs waiotapu champagne pool waiotapu tripadvisor waiotapu geyser wai o'tapu map waiotapu tavern waiotapu weather waiotapu camp waiotapu mud pool waiotapu deals waiotapu waiotapu new zealand waiotapu accommodation waiotapu admission waiotapu accident waiotapu address waiotapu admission fee waiotapu and waimangu thermal experience wai-o-tapu artist's palette wai-o-tapu and waimangu auckland waiotapu tour wai-o-tapu and waimangu tour waiotapu bridge wai o'tapu bookme waiotapu boardwalk waiotapu bus waiotapu backpackers waiotapu bed and breakfast waiotapu booking wai-o-tapu brochure wai o tapu bus rotorua wai-o-tapu bay of plenty new zealand waiotapu co nz waiotapu crash waiotapu cost waiotapu coupon waiotapu camp rotorua wai o'tapu cafe waiotapu golf club waiotapu truck crash wai o'tapu discount vouchers wai o'tapu devil's bath wai o'tapu discount waiotapu day tour waiotapu daily shuttle waiotapu doc wai o tapu duration dulux waiotapu waiotapu thermal wonderland deals waiotapu entry fee wai o'tapu entrance fee waiotapu entrance waiotapu entry waiotapu thermal wonderland entrance fee wai-o-tapu en nouvelle-zélande waiotapu eintritt waiotapu forest school camp waiotapu free waiotapu forest school camp trust waiotapu free hot pool waiotapu free for locals waiotapu facebook waiotapu facts waiotapu from rotorua wai o tapu from auckland waiotapu entrance fee waiotapu geothermal area waiotapu golf course waiotapu green lake waiotapu green pool wai o'tapu geothermal wonderland walk waiotapu geothermal area of new zealand waiotapu gift shop waiotapu geyser time waiotapu gull waiotapu hotel waiotapu hot pools waiotapu hot springs rotorua waiotapu history waiotapu holiday park waiotapu hours waiotapu how much time waiotapu how long waiotapu hobbiton wai o'tapu images waiotapu ignimbrite waiotapu information intercity waiotapu wai o tapu in the rain wai o tapu in rotorua accommodation in waiotapu waiotapu lady knox geyser waiotapu lady knox waiotapu loop road waiotapu loop road hot pools waiotapu lake waiotapu location waiotapu locals waiotapu lonely planet waiotapu loop rd waiotapu mud pools walk waiotapu motel waiotapu mud spa waiotapu mud wai o tapu meaning wai-o-tapu mud bath waiotapu free mud pools waiotapu tavern menu waiotapu natural thermal wonderland waiotapu nowa zelandia waiotapu nueva zelanda waiotapu nouvelle zélande wai o tapu nz wai o'tapu wonderland nz accommodation near waiotapu champagne pool waiotapu new-zealand waiotapu thermal reserve new zealand waiotapu or waimangu waiotapu opening hours wai o'tapu or te puia wai o'tapu or hells gate waiotapu or orakei old waiotapu road wai o tapu or orakei korako wai o tapu or whakarewarewa history of waiotapu wai o'tapu prices waiotapu pub waiotapu pools waiotapu park waiotapu pronunciation waiotapu petrol station waiotapu prison camp wai o'tapu photos waiotapu public transport wai o tapu pick up waiotapu rotorua waiotapu reviews waiotapu rotorua shuttle waiotapu river wai-o-tapu rotorua prices wai o tapu rotorua new zealand rotorua waiotapu bus wai o tapu rotorua address wai o tapu restaurant waiotapu stream waiotapu scenic reserve waiotapu springs waiotapu spa waiotapu school camp waiotapu shuttle waiotapu shuttle bus waiotapu springs rotorua waiotapu specials waiotapu steam waiotapu thermal waiotapu tour waiotapu to rotorua waiotapu the bridge waiotapu tavern accommodation waiotapu thermal track wai o'tapu thermal wonderland deals wai o'tapu thermal park new zealand waiotapu underpass waiotapu valley golf club waiotapu visitor centre waiotapu valley waimangu or waiotapu waiotapu voucher waiotapu volcano waiotapu valley golf waiotapu video waiotapu visit wai o'tapu or orakei waiotapu walk waiotapu waimangu thermal experience waiotapu wonderland waiotapu wiki waiotapu & waimangu tour waiotapu & waimangu waiotapu wikitravel wai o tapu wheelchair wai o tapu youtube waiotapu rotorua new zealand waiotapu nova zelândia 201 waiotapu loop road 201 waiotapu loop rd rotorua new zealand, rotorua new zealand luge, rotorua new zealand tourism, rotorua new zealand mtb, zorb rotorua - rotorua new zealand, new zealand rotorua queenstown luge, rotorua city new zealand, rotorua new zealand mountain biking
Views: 7953 World Travel Guides
WAI O TAPU Thermal Wonderland in New Zealand
 
13:13
You must visit Wai O Tapu in New Zealand! It's a must if you visit New Zealand! We started our trip in Auckland and rented a car there. As soon as we got outside of the city we were amazed on how beautiful and green everything was. Literally we were driving for hours and we were stopping the car so many times to take picture because the view was so nice. We had to stop first for some food and soon we got to Wai O Tapu the Thermal Wonderland and they call it. And I have to agree that it is indeed a wonderland but I have to advise you guys that Wai O Tapu smells really but really bad. The smell comes from all those chemicals mixed together but mostly from the Sulfur. And as I said this Wai O Tapu Thermal Wonderland is really worth visiting. There is a path that you can take to see the whole Wai O Tapu that takes around 75 minutes. We took a bit less because it is really easy to walk around in Wai O Tapu. After we finish our visit to Wai O Tapu we went to a couple other places including the beautiful town of Rotorua and the Mclaren Falls, we were supposed to go see some other places but we got lost somehow so we got back to the hotel. This is a PART 1 of the trip, next video will be the last, PART 2 where I go to the most north accessible part of New Zealand called Cape Reinga. So stay tuned and SUBSCRIBE so you don't miss any video. Hit me up in the comments for any questions! --------------------------------------------------------------- My Camera Bag: http://amzn.to/2iJwyOt My MAIN camera: http://amzn.to/2iK9cZm My ALL AROUND Lens: http://amzn.to/2kMf6ND The Mic I use: http://amzn.to/2kLEYcA My Drone: http://amzn.to/2kKrJsI My Stabilizer: http://amzn.to/2AIOqkV My Gorillapod: http://amzn.to/2kLH6kA My GoPro Hero 4: http://amzn.to/2APLOnh --------------------------------------------------------------- Follow me at: YouTube ➞ http://www.youtube.com/PedroTravells WordPress ➞ http://www.citiesoftheworldblog.wordpress.com Facebook ➞ http://www.facebook.com/PedroTravells Twitter ➞ http://twitter.com/PedroTravells Instagram ➞ http://instagram.com/PedroTravells --------------------------------------------------------------- Music: Exiting by DJ Quads Discover by Ikson Me 2 by Lakey Inspired Thank you for watching!
Views: 2408 Pedro Nascimento
Wai-O-Tapu Geothermal Wonderland
 
02:27
Enjoy champagne pools, volcanic craters, geyser, bubbling mud pools and more as we visit the Wai-O-Tapu Geothermal Wonderland at Rotorua, New Zealand.
Views: 5938 4WD TV
Lady Knox Geyser - Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland New Zealand - April 2016
 
09:01
I have come back here 4 years later with my sister to show her something that fascinated me back in 2012 when I visited the Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland in the Taupo region of New Zealand. This 9 minute video shows what happens when a chemically engineered environmentally friendly surfactant is put in to the top of the Geyser. We also learned about the history of the Taupo region, New Zealand’s first open prison and New Zealand’s 5th Governor and his daughter, Lady Constance Knox after whom this Geyser is now named.
Views: 2644 Elise Lonsdale
Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland Rotorua, New Zealand | Mavic Pro 4K
 
01:01
Check out my Instagram page for more posts: @dr.ali_alsulaiman
Views: 1134 TravelsofAli
Champagne Pool at Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland
 
01:24
Filmed at the Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland in Rotorua, New Zealand
Views: 1339 Erick Tseng
Wai-O-Tapu, Lady Knox Geyser & Lake Taupo, New Zealand - 22 January 2019
 
07:57
Initially walking around the Wai-O-Tapu thermal area of colourful craters, sulphur caves, hot springs and boiling mud pools. Following this we visit Lady Knox Geyser and more mud pools before a short visit to Huka Falls and then Lake Taupo, New Zealand's biggest lake. The day finishes with Tawhai Falls and Skotel Alpine Resort in Tongariro National Park. Music is All I Need by Beth Hirsch and Skin and Bones by Foo Fighters
Views: 77 Gary Fisher
Wai-O-Tapu Geothermal Wonderland, Rotorua, New Zealand - Best Travel Destination
 
03:10
Beautiful green thermal lake called Devils Bath in Wai-O-Tapu Wonderland, geothermal area at Waiotapu, Rotorua, North Island, New Zealand. Devil's Bath is a lake that is created from the source of hot water mixed with silt. The green color of the lake comes from the sulfur content rises to the surface and float on top. This lake is already not as active as before, but the color does make everyone who saw him in astonishment. The green color symbolizes active mineral of a former volcano.
Wai-o-tapu Thermal Wonderland in Rotorua, New Zealand - spinning around the world
 
03:51
Day 232 of 400...spinning around the world. Today we visited WAI-O-TAPU Thermal Wonderland in Rotorua, New Zealand.
Views: 13417 travelfunlife
Is this place real??? Wai-O-Tapu a thermal wonderland - A Wop in New Zealand 10 - The Traveling Wop
 
05:04
This spot has been on my to do list for a loooong time and it didn't disappoint one bit! I don't know if it shows in the video, but it was truly a wonderland, with crazy colors I haven't seen before. I realized that the video wasn't really clear on how to get there, so for those who want to visit, here are some infos: This park is approx 30km south of Rotorua. There are two attractions right outside the park, Mud pool (first stop in the video) and Lady Knox geyser (the second stop). They are both free. If you want to see the geyser going nuts, you have to get there at 9.30am to get a spot, as it gets super crowded. The rangers will induce the eruption, and I'm sure it's a spectacular sight. I didn't make it on time, and as you probably noticed, I'm not a fan of crowds :) The second part of the video is in the actual park, and you need 32$ to get in. Enjoy the video and subscribe for more! Follow me on Instagram for daily pics: http://goo.gl/3lW3dv Follow me on Facebook for daily videos: http://goo.gl/05Wm84 Follow me on Twitter for no reasone: http://goo.gl/WlV4en 0.00 Dj Quads - Into My Life Follow Dj Quads - https://soundcloud.com/aka-dj-quads 2.14 Cazzette ft The High - Sleepless (Jimmy Hardwind Remix) Follow Jimmy Hardwind - https://soundcloud.com/marvinheins
Views: 470 The Traveling Wop
Wai-O-Tapu,Rotorua,New Zealand
 
02:12
This Video is about Wai-O-Tapu,geothermal wonderland, near Rotorua in New Zealand. You can see boiling mud,steaming lakes,the champagne pool and geysers,a truely mystic place. Enjoy!!!
Views: 59 BexX
THERMAL WONDERLAND // Rotorua, New Zealand
 
05:59
A day exploring the thermal wonderland of Wai-O-Tapu, mud pools, and natural hot springs at Kerosene Creek. Jamie: INSTAGRAM - http://instagram.com/jesanders Where else you can find me: WEBSITE & STORE - http://marijohnson.info INSTAGRAM - http://instagram.com/marijohnson TWITTER - https://twitter.com/missmarijohnson FACEBOOK - https://www.facebook.com/captainslogtravels SNAPCHAT - mari.johnson Cameras I use: - Canon G7X- http://amzn.to/2uj8ir5 & https://youtu.be/OZkwodK2_G8 (my review) - Joby GorillaPod tripod- http://amzn.to/2skbku0 - GoPro Hero 4 Silver- http://amzn.to/2tDf3qd Californian in a constant state of wanderlust, currently traveling the world. I’m here to share my adventures and give you tips about travel, culture, language, and life. I'm always looking for music to feature in my videos! If you're a musician and are interested, email me at [email protected] Thanks!
Views: 5982 Mari Johnson
New Zealand- Rotorua (New Wonderland)   Part 3
 
17:51
Welcome to my travelchannel.On my channel you can find almost 1000 films of more than 70 countries. See the playlist on my youtube channel.Enjoy! https://www.youtube.com/user/nurettinodunya/playlists Waiotapu-Rotorua-New Zealand: Waiotapu (Māori for "sacred waters") is an active geothermal area at the southern end of the Okataina Volcanic Centre, just north of the Reporoa caldera, in New Zealand's Taupo Volcanic Zone. It is 27 kilometres south of Rotorua.The area has many hot springs noted for their colourful appearance, in addition to the Lady Knox Geyser, Champagne Pool, Artist's Palette, Primrose Terrace and boiling mud pools. The geothermal area covers 18 square kilometres.[1] Prior to European occupation the area was the homeland of the Ngati Whaoa tribe who descended from those on the Arawa waka (canoe).The area has a long history as a tourist attraction. While the area has been protected as a scenic reserve since 1931, a tourist operation occupies part of the reserve under a concession. It operates under the name "Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland".The business was bought in 2012 by Te Arawa Group Holdings, a local Maori tribal business, from the Sewell/Leinhardt family, who had run it for 30 years. Rotorua: Rotorua (from Māori: Te Rotorua-nui-a-Kahumatamomoe, "The second great lake of Kahumatamomoe") is a city on the southern shores of the lake of the same name, in the Bay of Plenty area of the North Island of New Zealand. The city is the seat of the Rotorua District, a territorial authority encompassing the city and several other nearby towns. The majority of the Rotorua District, including the city, is in the Bay of Plenty local government region; a sizable southern section and a small western section are in the Waikato local government region. Rotorua city has an estimated permanent population of 56,100; the Rotorua District has a total estimated population of 68,700[3], of which 3,600 live in the Waikato section. The city is in the heart of the North Island, just 60 kilometres (37 mi) south of Tauranga, 80 kilometres (50 mi) north of Taupo, 105 kilometres (65 mi) east of Hamilton, and 230 kilometres (140 mi) southeast of the nation's most populous city, Auckland. Rotorua is a major destination for both domestic and international tourists; the tourism industry is by far the largest industry in the district. The city is known for its geothermal activity, and features geysers -- notably the Pohutu Geyser at Whakarewarewa -- and hot mud pools. This thermal activity is sourced to the Rotorua caldera, on which the city lies. Rotorua is home to the Waiariki Institute of Technology.The Lakes of Rotorua are a collection of many lakes surrounding the city of Rotorua.Wikipedia
Views: 43400 Nurettin Yilmaz
Rotorua & Waiotapu - Thermal wonderland | New Zealand
 
06:46
Have you ever seen some thermal activity? Hot springs, mud pool, natural geyser and much more - that’s what you can find in Waiotapu wonderland close to city Rotorua in New Zealand. Just prepare your nose for “nice” odor :D If you like this video - please Thumbs up and share with your friends, it helps me a lot! And I’m happy for any advices and comments to my video :) Don’t forget to subscribe my channel for new videos - specially now - 5 months of traveling (New Zealand, Australia, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia and Borneo), so don’t miss any video! :) !!!Music!!!! I’m looking for a music, so if you are a music producer and let me use your music in my videos please email me at [email protected] :) Thank you, your BLONDIE ♥ Stay with me on my travels: Facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/travelwithblondie Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/travel_with_blondie Blog/Website - http://www.travelwithblondie.com Shot on Canon 550D, GoPro 3+, Samsung s5 mini Music: 1) Culture Code - Electricity (feat. Michael Zhonga) [NCS Release] - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDCDemLIUO0 ▽ Follow Culture Code SoundCloud https://soundcloud.com/culturecode Facebook https://www.facebook.com/CultureCodeO... Twitter https://twitter.com/CultureCodeuk YouTube http://www.youtube.com/culturecodeuk ▽ Follow Michael Zhonga (vocalist) Facebook http://facebook.com/michaelzhonga SoundCloud http://soundcloud.com/michaelzhonga Twitter http://twitter.com/michaelzhonga Instagram http://instagram.com/michaelzhonga 2) [CHILLSTEP] SynetraX - All My Sins - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sRyj3xxPw10 Thank you!!
Views: 1376 Travel with blondie
That's hot, at Waiotapu hot springs in Rotorua, New Zealand
 
00:40
I was in Australia and New Zealand in 2010 backpacking. Video taken standing in front of the boiling hot champagne pool in Waiotapu, North Island, New Zealand, and sweltering from the steam. That's hot!
Wai-O-Tapu: Thermal Wonderland
 
09:27
Recorded January 25, 2007. Wai-O-Tapu (Māori for Sacred Waters) is an active geothermal area just north of the Reporoa caldera in New Zealand's Taupo Volcanic Zone. The area has many hot springs noted for their colourful appearance, in addition to the Lady Knox Geyser. From: http://timvp.com
Waimangu & Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Parks(Rotorua), New Zealand (March 2015)
 
18:44
Walking tour of Waimangu Volcanic Valley and Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland in Rotorua, New Zealand. In my opinion, Wai-O-Tapu is quite a bit cheaper and much more interesting, but if you have the time and money, I would visit both. They both offer a unique experience in their own respective way.
Views: 3378 Prouisorsapientiae
Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland from above - DJI Phantom 2
 
03:34
Watch the Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland, New Zealand from the air. We filmed the Champagne pool and Devils bath. You can see a lot of vulcanic activity around this place not to far away from Rotorua and more in the park. It's open all year. Special thanks to Richard & Alex to give me the opportunity to film while the park was closed. Aerial footage filmed with DJI Phantom 2 & GoPro Hero 3 Black Edition @ 1440p, 48fps. Subscribe Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/exploringnewzealand?sub_confirmation=1 Subscribe Instagram: https://instagram.com/gipfellust Subscribe Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gipfellust Or visit our website: http://www.exploringnz.net Music: Hydra - from Youtube Audio Library
Views: 14867 Gipfellust
Wai-O-tapu Thermal Wonderland, Rotorua in New Zealand
 
07:16
This video is about Wai-O-tapu (sacred waters) Thermal Wonderland, located in the central North Island of New Zealand. This place is alive with bubbling steaming water, colour, craters, terraces, mud pools and geysers which were caused by 1000s of years of volcanic activity. The central North Island is a volcanic area and there are live volcanoes and many thermal areas which make this area an interesting and unusual place to see. If you are interested to find out more, here are some websites you can visit: https://www.waiotapu.co.nz/ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Waiotapu https://www.visualitineraries.com/VisitPoint.asp?location=1485&title=Waiotapu+Thermal+Wonderland Music credit: Fall Colors By Ann Annie Fern By Ann Annie Orbital Romance By Sir Cubworth *Music in this video can be found in the You Tube Audio Library, https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary/music
Waiotapu Mud Pools - Rotorua - New Zealand
 
01:19
These pools are free to visit.
Views: 23 Larry Sutherland
Wai-o-tapu, thermal wonderland, Rotorua New Zealand
 
12:22
Wai-O-Tapu (Māori for "Sacred Waters") is an active geothermal area at the southern end of the Okataina Volcanic Centre, just north of the Reporoa caldera, in New Zealand's Taupo Volcanic Zone. The area has many hot springs noted for their colourful appearance. Prior to European occupation the area was the homeland of the Ngati Whaoa tribe who descended from those on the Arawa waka (canoe). The area also has a long history as a tourist attraction. While the area has been protected as a scenic reserve since 1931, a tourist operation occupies part of the reserve under a concession. It operates under the name "Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland". Notable features include Craters with special names, Champagne Pool, Artist's Palette, Primrose Terrace and boiling Mud pools. You will see it all in this presentation. It is the second version with better vid-quality then the first and some other improvements. The first version had 6 views and 2 reactions.
Views: 3888 Ad van Zeeland
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
 
00:13
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
Views: 170 non league football
The Best GeoThermal Park in Rotorua, New Zealand: WAI-O-TAPU
 
09:03
Wonder around with us the very smelly, colourful and mystical Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland Park in Rotorua, New Zealand. ---------- Check Out Our Website ---------- Website: http://www.freedomstrider.weebly.com/ Blog: http://freedomstrider.weebly.com/new-zealand.html Remember to ... SUBSCRIBE! -- Press the BIG RED BUTTON https://goo.gl/MSVC7P ---------- Helpful Links ---------- Discount Website: http://www.grabone.co.nz ---------- Check Out our Other Videos on New Zealand ---------- FREE thing to do in Rotorua: https://youtu.be/qXdR9pyE5hI How to find Work in NZ: https://youtu.be/ZxZDZIU2Prg Hobbiton: https://youtu.be/JfUJZQ7bb2A What is Freedom Camping?: https://youtu.be/rihI_GO0sAk ---------- Follow us on Social Media! ---------- Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Freedom.Strider Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/freedom_strider Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/freedomstrider Pinterest: https://nz.pinterest.com/freedom_strider ---------- Discount Links ---------- Airbnb Discount Link: https://goo.gl/qtUAg2 No Fees on your first currency transfer with TransferWise: https://goo.gl/FSnzZF --------------------------------------------- Remember to ... SUBSCRIBE! -- Press the BIG RED BUTTON https://goo.gl/MSVC7P Email: [email protected]
Views: 173 Freedom Strider
"Wai-O-Tapu" Thermal Wonderland, Rotorua, New Zealand
 
03:04
A visit at Wai-O-Tapu, Geothermal Wonderland in Rotorua, New Zealand, showing various thermal attractions, craters, boiling mud and steaming water.
Views: 3606 Edwin-E
Champagne Pool of New Zealand
 
01:06
See this champagne pool, which serves as a source of geothermal energy in New Zealand. We all know what a typical body of water looks like. But ever checked out a geothermal pool? The 'Champagne Pool' is one such pool and it resides in a place of beauty. Located in Waiotapu, New Zealand it draws visitors from all over. Geothermal energy is generated deep in the earth as the decay of radioactive elements creates heat resulting in features like hot springs and pools. Here, you will find the spring full of surfacing bubbles similar to those found in champagne. The amazing natural process begins when moving groundwater heats and rises creating a spring of hot water. containing remnants of silver, mercury and gold. Formed roughly 900 years ago by a hydrothermal eruption, The Champagne Pool is approximately 200 feet deep and is surrounded by a brilliant orange, crust-like edge that was caused by deposits of arsenic. Although it may look inviting and romantic to soak in, the pool is not intended for swimming as the temperature in the pool is around 167 degrees fahrenheit. What do you think of the Champagne Pool?
Views: 13505 geobeats
Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland *New Zealand*
 
16:34
Come join us as we walk through the 23 stops at the Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland park! Instagram: ScottBeeIsHere drivera7
Views: 128 ScottBeeIsHere
Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland - Rotorua, New Zealand - Things to Do
 
02:31
If you're planning a trip to New Zealand then you have to check out Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland! It's located in Rotorua, roughly 3 hours from Auckland. It is recommended to visit there at 9:30AM since the Lady Know Geyser is presented only at 10:15AM so make sure you don't miss it! The rest of the park has 3 different trails and it's quite a great sight to walk through it. It's an easy walk so perfect for all ages to spend an afternoon there. If you're planning a trip to New Zealand, then it's definitely a place you should stop for a visit! Follow me here! Website: outdoorsherman.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/Outdoor_Sherman Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/outdoorsherman/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OutdoorSherman/ Here are some of my traveling tips videos! How to save money on the Eurail Pass: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CxbZm5fNeYo What is a Eurail Pass? https://youtu.be/5vfAu9AiPxI Is the Eurail Rail Planner App useful? https://youtu.be/jOUb-ZybeYo Are reservations required for Eurail Pass? https://youtu.be/hSqS25hAGjk Eurail Pass for Italy and Austria - Is it worth it? https://youtu.be/u5De9CvtPZE
Views: 105 OutdoorSherman
Eruption of the Lady Knox Geyser
 
06:53
Filmed at the Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland in Rotorua, New Zealand (January 2017)
Views: 722 Erick Tseng
Waiotapu Mud Pool, New Zealand
 
01:57
Mud Pool/ Mudpot, Waiotapu Loop Rd, en route to Rotorua, New Zealand. April 7, 2014. Mud temperature is 60-80° C (140-176° F), and the steam is up to 100° C (212°F). Human skin burns at 50°C (122°F).
Views: 138 Puzzle Girl
Lady Knox Geyser at the Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland, near Rotorua New Zealand
 
05:56
It took a while to get going but the Lady Knox Geyser at the Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland, near Rotorua in New Zealand was definitely an amazing sight! They can actually time the daily eruption by pretty much dropping a bar of soap into the hole of it.
Views: 110 Holiday Point
Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland, New Zealand
 
00:25
Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland (Rotorua) is New Zealand's most unique geothermal attraction
Views: 4 thanhminnie
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
 
00:17
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
Rotorua New Zealand - Lady Knox Geyser Eruption - Wai-O-Tapu
 
04:31
Lady Knox Geyser erupting in Rotorua, New Zealand. The Lady Knox Geyser is a geyser in the Wai-o-Tapu area of the Taupo Volcanic Zone in New Zealand. The geyser is induced to erupt daily by using a surfactant. Eruptions produce a jet of water reaching up to 20m and can last for over an hour, depending on the weather.
Views: 1625 Tim Xeriland
Mud Pool in Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland
 
00:47
Mud Pool in Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland near Rotorua, New Zealand. It sounded and smelled like farts.
Views: 408 Jennifer Peng
Mudpools at Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland-Rotorua NZ
 
00:39
The largest mud pools in New Zealand, are here at Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland. =)
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
 
00:26
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
HOT MUD POOL near ROTORUA NEW ZEALAND
 
02:56
Bubbling hot mud pool in Rotorua, New Zealand. Located on Waiotapu Loop Road off the Thermal Explorer Highway, State Highway 5 between Rotorua and Taupo.This mud pools you can find on the way to Rotorua near to the thermal Wonderland. The video was taken in Winter on 14/8/2008. It is fascinating to watch and hear the vulcanic geothermal Activities of the pools. The bubbling mud pools could be visited free in 2008. Perhaps some local people can confirm this. The last part of the video I added a short piece of my own music with the beginning of "Ethnic Colours" from my first musical production "Soul of Strings".
Views: 4247 Jens Egert
Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland
 
03:38
Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland- New Zealand's most colourful volcanic area, Located in Rotorua, New Zealand.
Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland Mud Pools
 
00:31
Boiling Mud pools at Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland, Located Rotorua New Zealand THESE ARE THE LARGEST SINGE MUD POOL IN THE SOUTHERN HEMISPHERE
Mudpools Wai-O-Tapu NZ
 
00:23
Views: 12 Raf Peeters
Mud Pools: Waiotapu Geothermal: Rotorua: New Zealand 2
 
00:11
Pools fed by boiling steam and gas deep under the earth, interact with geothermal fluid and ground water to form mudpots.
Views: 1332 areacode777
Lady Knox Geyser - Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland - Rotorua, New Zealand
 
05:39
One of the main attractions at the Waiotapu Thermal Wonderland in Rotorua, New Zealand is the Lady Knox Geyser! It is only shown once a day at 10:15am so make sure you get there early enough to get your tickets and some good seats. It starts off with a local guide explaining us the history of this geyser and providing a little background of this thermal area. It's pretty cool to watch the geyser explode! Follow me here! Website: outdoorsherman.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/Outdoor_Sherman Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/outdoorsherman/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/OutdoorSherman/ Watch my other New Zealand videos here: https://youtu.be/VqKnV-IiZCQ
Views: 101 OutdoorSherman
Road trip to Waiotapu & Kerosene creek New Zealand
 
02:01
If you travel to New Zealand, take a day off to go on a road trip to Taupo, Rotorua, and Tauranga. It's pretty cheap for renting a car in New Zealand and the activities are mostly free. Here's a short video of Wai-O-Tapu Scenic Reserve and Kerosene Creek. ♦ TAG A NATURE LOVER. ♦ You should make another itinerary than ours if you are planning for a longer period of time. This is Our itinerary from Auckland in one day: • Rent a car with "Juicy" company • Drive to Taupo and do Skydiving with taupotandemskydiving • Visit Wai-O-Tapu Scenic Reserve. FREE entrance. • Relax at Kerosene Creek for the natural hot springs. • Visit Tauranga to hike Mount Maunganui to watch the sunset on top. FREE entrance. • Drive back home, relax and sleep. • Clean and gave back the car to "Juicy" company. We kept Rotorua for another time to fully experience Hobbiton movie set and other activities. /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// Tech Gear we used for filming and photography. GoPro: http://amzn.to/2CHXZ3J Sony Rx100m3: http://amzn.to/2EoppvT Microsoft Surface pro i5 : http://amzn.to/2Fhb4T4 ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// Thanks! ******************* Follow US/LIKE ********************* Check our Store: www.survivebackpacking.com FOLLOW us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/survivebackpacking/ LIKE our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/survivebackpacking
Views: 122 Survive Backpacking
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
 
00:28
Waiotapu near Rotorua New Zealand Geothermal Hot springs
NEW ZEALAND, EXPLORING spectacular HOT SPRINGS and mud pools in ROTORUA
 
08:53
SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/c/VicStefanu - Let's go for a walk around Kuirau Park, a spectacular where we can see many beautiful hot springs and mud pools, a very unique place on our planet indeed, located in the pretty city of Rotorua in New Zealand. Vic Stefanu, [email protected] New Zealand is an island nation in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. The country geographically comprises two main landmasses – that of the North Island, or Te Ika-a-Māui, and the South Island, or Te Waipounamu – and numerous smaller islands. New Zealand is situated some 1,500 kilometres (900 mi) east of Australia across the Tasman Sea and roughly 1,000 kilometres (600 mi) south of the Pacific island areas of New Caledonia, Fiji, and Tonga. Vic Stefanu, [email protected]