HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Gillian Perkins

How to Start a BLOG that Makes MONEY

5945 ratings | 176341 views
I've been a "professional" blogger for about three years now, but it took a while to figure out how to make it work! In today's video, I'm sharing a step-by-step plan to start a blog that actually makes money. 💎 The doors of Startup Society are open this week! Want to learn how to make money online and create success for yourself? Find out how to join here: https://www.gillianperkins.com/join-startup-society/ // WHAT TO WATCH NEXT 💎 How I Get Blog Traffic with Pinterest https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zAyJeQzVw50&list=PLPsdQL71EejtZ6YX1ONU4yd5g73FoB4R7&index=11&t=925s 💎 7 Work-at-Home Jobs that Pay $100/day or More https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yG6tFUVPV7g 💎 How I Get All My Work Done by NOON Every Day https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DVN1zrfDEMY 💎 How Much Money I Make On Youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QS0LqZYLHw&t=208s Filming Gear Canon T6i: http://amzn.to/2FwKW7j 18-55mm lens: http://amzn.to/2FyFroK Affordable camera alternative: http://amzn.to/2CNOboc Rhode Video Micro Mic: http://amzn.to/2EVrjEZ Neewer Ring Light: http://amzn.to/2CJu5LJ Light stand: http://amzn.to/2EWo0NN Sunpak PlatinumPlus Ultra 6000PG Tripod: http://amzn.to/2CMjJKU More about this video: I started blogging about 8 years ago, but I didn't make money at it for quite a while. These days, however, I make a decent part of my income as a professional blogger, working from home. In today's video, I'm sharing ways to make money with your blog, how to get started blogging, and how to become a blogger.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (233)
ecstatic lyrics (1 day ago)
I need the money for my tuition at school i hope someone will read my blog 😿
I just realize your eyes so beautiful...
Zipporia Murrell (25 days ago)
I wanted to start a lifestyle blog. I am on a jorney to eating healthier (Vegan), cultivavting healthy thoughts, and putting out better energy into the universe. All these can effect us mentally physically emotionally so I am on a new journey. I wanted to engage people on my vegan journey and more.
Smlie Smile (26 days ago)
Thank you so much Gillian, this video very helpful. Did you post any video about install WordPress?
AnaMom3 Gutierrez (1 month ago)
Mom Blogger here!!!! Great info I am learning and love your videos
Spiffy M (1 month ago)
great video!
Victoria Pederson (1 month ago)
It could be a very good idea to hire a couple of writers for you blog or new website. I'll take this opportunity to point that I myself, am a professional freelance writer ;) You can find me on Upwork! I'd be happy to help at a great price.
Jakeline Chavez (1 month ago)
This is video isn’t a “how to start a blog tutorial “ Title: how to start a blog 😂😂
KruMam Review (1 month ago)
Great vdo Thank you.
Kimberly Parrish (2 months ago)
I love that you have Anna Kendrick's book on display! I loved it!!
Hope S. (2 months ago)
You're beautiful, thank you for the advice!
Courtney (2 months ago)
Really helpful
Lady Mpho (2 months ago)
Thanks babe, Started mine yesterday. Such an insightful post...
KOROKO999 (1 month ago)
How's you're new blog coming along then? :-) I'm still planning, in fact probably planning way too much and sort of loosing track as there is far too many great directions to take!!
Wen Da (2 months ago)
thanks for your tips i will definitely use it im a new vlogger just started Feb 2019
Gen Eva (3 months ago)
Hey if your reading this please follow Geneva Fenty personal blog. It has my bitmoji as my main pics for now.
Zoultress (3 months ago)
Pretty lady, true information😊
LittleAnnieStudio (3 months ago)
Fantastic, didn’t need any more tech tutorials, need more mindset, decision making, strategy! Thanks for this overview.
Hodge Podge (3 months ago)
It's so annoying when youtubers tell you to click the like button or subscribe. It's been repeated to us too many goddam times.
Arafa (3 months ago)
Thanks for sharing these valuable information! Great video 👍👍👍
Xia (4 months ago)
Video starts at 1:48
Jonson Doe (4 months ago)
Cool video, how do we get to do the affiliate marketing? How do we get a referral link? I know thats what I’m trying to do for Lyft and Chase because they sent me referral codes for being a customer/driver. How else do we get other ones?
Kathleen Kavanagh (4 months ago)
I just can't figure out the right path to get a great blog site up from a technical standpoint! So confusing! I can't do WordPress and don't have tons of money I wish you would do a video on this I am sure other people struggle with this! I can't start the blog be suse I can't figure out what the best way to do it is and how to get it noticed. Thank you Gillian! Great job!
neoh masogo (4 months ago)
Woooooow
Lereca Baby (4 months ago)
Your so pretty
Felix Lawrence (4 months ago)
Excellent content
Rodica Chircu (4 months ago)
Cf
Mukul Mayank Dubey (4 months ago)
Looking at your videos make me feel so poor
super dream matka (4 months ago)
I just started on blogger..how is the good than wordpress ?
Uchiha Madaora (4 months ago)
Wordpress is the best option if you want to start your own blog
Can i register more websites with anyoe hosting service providers or i must have different service providers for different websites
whitney (4 months ago)
I LOVED this video - it can be a very overwhelming process and I clicked on similar videos, got freaked out and exited right away - you have a really nice and calming way of relaying the info so thank you!!
Paula Campbell (4 months ago)
Excellent video!!! I’m starting a blog with my husband and I’m definitely going to follow every single step. Thank you 🙏🏽 👍🏽🤗
Shyanne Laureen (4 months ago)
How do you put in payment fields on your blog to purchase products from your blog site?
Lashonda Easton (4 months ago)
Thanks for the useful information.
I am a beginning blogger. I don't know, How do but i shot landscapes photography, Birds, flowers and coffee photo. Thank! Gillian.
shikha gupta (4 months ago)
U r awsome
Spiritual Cosmetics (4 months ago)
This video is priceless! I started a blog in like 2012 and like many who start blogs I gave up way too soon. I want to give blogging another try. I'm relaunching my YouTube channel soon so that's going to be my focus. But I'm still going to start back blogging.
The Vent (25 days ago)
Spiritual Cosmetics that’s what I’m going to do! I thought it was a hobby and just stopped one day... then today I felt unhappy and it came to me that maybe I should do this. I like reading blogs and creating content and I think this will make me happy and I can help people in a creative way ❤️ check my channel sometime good luck to you
Gillian Perkins (4 months ago)
Hope your YouTube channel and blog both see a lot of growth this year <3
Jazmin Ford (5 months ago)
This video was a lot more helpful than a lot of others that I’ve seen.
N K (5 months ago)
I still don't know how to make money 🤷🏻‍♀️
Gillian Perkins (5 months ago)
You might want to check out another video on my channel called "the truth about making money online."
Bridget Dirks (5 months ago)
Do you know which website hosts and/or software own your material? Some user agreements have conditions of content and maintain the right to take down your site without notice.
Gillian Perkins (5 months ago)
Be sure you read all the terms before you sign up with a host if this is a matter of concern for you.
El-Ruth Harmony (5 months ago)
This is beyond incredible and beautiful.
Mr. Coder (5 months ago)
What you will offer..? Brainstorm blog ideas Start your blog Start bloging Engage with your audience How you can add more value
Karina (5 months ago)
This is was Amazing! Thanks!
Very helpful advice on blogging. Thanks for sharing. I only have one complaint about your office: it is too white. Hear me out, My eyes are sensitive to light and the overexposure of white is making my eyes feel uncomfortable. Too much white negatively affects readability and generally makes it difficult for people with light sensitivities to view your work. Which is why Dark modes are so needed because it is so accommodating for people with light sensitivity.
Kade Powers (5 months ago)
This might be a silly question, but do I need a computer to start a blog? I only have an iPhone right now. Could I start it from my phone and then eventually get a laptop?
FLAME EMPEROR (5 months ago)
yeah , u need to put desktop mode on , if iOS have it ...
asianicolexo (5 months ago)
This is a GREAT video!!
jean junior jacques (5 months ago)
ok friend Perkins. The blog informations are so great. from there, I would like to start with you. But, not like a personal public blogger. so, like to sale you a contract to be your manager blog for our first 6 months of our relationship. any other groups who want to use in the same time. they will have to pay you a fee you'll decide them to you. and I promise you be able to put out 2 books in the market who's will definitely increase your income a give you a new personality in your love life. to become a model blogger to everyone. our deal will start back to the future on 12/21/2018 with you. if that interest you. we'll sign it in our first face to face challenges times. and I'm excited to do it together that way. so, be ready. you'll make a tone of money you were never expected before. If it's was your objective let's go. But, anybody else you involved after our signature it's in your domain also. But, make the show I depend of a percentage in each 6 to 15 seconds or less commercial you'll find in that contract show. So, good luck friend perkins... talk to you next
May God bless you even more! I never comment, but your delivery, knowledge, and generosity is just beyond superb.
RSG OKC (2 months ago)
I agree! She's great!
Liliana Cunha (6 months ago)
thank you so much ! I definitely want to start a blog and this has helped me so much to take the first steps!
Mpho Mutaurirwa (6 months ago)
This is pure gold
instagram influencers (6 months ago)
Hi i have an idea and I think maybe there's someone how gonna like it , so I 'am writer and I have several years of experience writing and developing contents, and I'm in a country doesn't accepted by Amazon so I can't sell my ebooks in Amazon so I'm looking for someone have an account in amazon kindle publish or any site Interested in selling books Who can sell my ebooks by his name ... so the whole idea is about i sell u my ebooks and u sell it back in anywhere u want and you can use it for commercial purposes my ebooks are written in English and French at least 200 pages of any one of theme contact me
R Gonza (6 months ago)
Would anybody be willing to start a partnership and start several blogs together with different niches?
mari-elise Klokseth (6 months ago)
Im a hairdresser, and i just HAVE to say: you have a incredible beautyfull hair! Wow! Haha thanks so much for the tips 🙏🏻💕
Shannon Johnson (6 months ago)
Any tips on types of vlogs that are successful?
Gillian Perkins (6 months ago)
Great question! I'd suggest that you search YouTube for the different topics you're considering vlogging about, and see what the average view counts for each type of video is. :)
The Rodriguez Fam (7 months ago)
Thank you! this video was very helpful! I recently started my own YT and finally putting in full work mode. Now i want to start a blog. I have for many years but just couldn't piece it together. Trying to take full advantage now. xxo If you could post a video of how to build a blog from the start would be amazing.
Taiitsukun F (7 months ago)
Hi there, Can I ask what Images you use in your blogs? Do you use google images and reference them somehow?
Carla Nealon (7 months ago)
Fantastic video! Thank you soooo much for making and posting this!
Sissy Flowers (7 months ago)
teach how create e book
Purple Panda (7 months ago)
Can I message you?
Lisam Gies (7 months ago)
i love your channel but i just dont have the investment but u have good content my ma has breast cancer im here to support her and i need all home base business s i can get not very tech savy so tell me all u can i want to start a blog and write a book
Good information. Thank you
Donouska (7 months ago)
Hi Gillian ! what PC do you use ? Because I would like to switch from my MacBook ! And to be honest I thought that people could have a profitable business only on a MacBook...
Gillian Perkins (7 months ago)
I have an HP Envy that I like pretty well. You can sleep just install windows on your mac :)
Stacey Ciceron (7 months ago)
Great video! Very informative!🙏🏾
Joanne with an e (8 months ago)
Great podcast! Very informative, and inspirational.
Michaela Nolan (8 months ago)
this is really helpful:)
Khalid Waseem (8 months ago)
🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄🦄
Dal Cecil Runo (8 months ago)
Really useful information. Thanks for sharing!
Beautybychinny (8 months ago)
Great video, please sub me am a new beginner
Figuring The Cost (8 months ago)
I would love a video tutorial on setting up your blog if you haven’t already made one
dominique007 (8 months ago)
It really is about adding value to people to peoples lives
Leah Jane Pollock (8 months ago)
Do you think a blog that is like an anonymous diary a bad idea? It could include my problems, major life events, fashion, make up, lifestyles etc
black black (2 months ago)
If you don’t want to share your name and such why not make an alias?
Sada Holli (3 months ago)
The only problem I see is how are you going to make money. Idk if I would feel comfortable spending money on products that an anonymous person recommends.
HaDealio (6 months ago)
Leah Pollock rgood question. Wondering if u started one?
Angie Dempsey (7 months ago)
Leah Pollock that’s like my blog, it’s actually so cool and mysterious
Peyton Camp (8 months ago)
I really enjoyed the content here, but it was a little difficult to watch because of how monotone your voice is. I would watch more of your videos if you put a little excitement into what you’re saying rather than sounding like you’re reading from a book.
LearningCraft (8 months ago)
Love your channel!!! Always helpful, truthful.. high quality!!
Tina Z (8 months ago)
Hi there, what do you think about the Weebly website to set up a blog?
Oscar Sarmiento (8 months ago)
shes hot !!
Tiffany Louann (8 months ago)
awesome video and I see that Anna Kendrick book :) I have that same book! i love Anna!!!!
Veronica Emms (8 months ago)
Really informative thank you 😊
Tiago Leandro (8 months ago)
Wow, very interesting, so many tips, thank you.
Simply Suki Ayna (8 months ago)
Wish me luck♡
Sam Black (9 months ago)
Thank you .✨
JC Jones (9 months ago)
Your great at giving content. .... however you go to fast for beginners. when your teaching and explaining how .....Please do a video for dummies lol
King Kong (9 months ago)
I wanna start a boxing/MMA blog, very easy to have something to write about and also very fun to write about
TrillzMMA (6 months ago)
how did it go
Kshaniqa (9 months ago)
A very informative video ! Exactly what was needed ,, please do a video on how to set up a blog !
Audra Bethany (9 months ago)
You are amazing. Your advice is priceless! You have no clue how much it has helped me.
Daniel Ibars (9 months ago)
Awesome video! is really helpful, I want to start blogging a restaurant, food reviews blog, but I'm still uncertain on how to monetize it, I know once I have an audience, probably restaurant will start to pay me to make a review for their place, but in the mean time, I think I need some guidance. I will really appreciate a suggestion!!
Marsha Stellrecht (9 months ago)
Please make a video on the acctual details of setting up a blog! It woud be very helpful!
Mahnoor Bhatti (9 months ago)
What would be different between designing own web from using word press
Abi Martin (9 months ago)
Hi, please help! I have been wanting to start a blog for a long time but have been a bit overwhelmed by it all. Recently i have been looking into it more and am getting confused with wordpress and monetising. From what i can see i would need to sign up for the premium package to be able to monetise the blog with adsense etc. But the premium package is £84 a year. How do people monetise their free wordpress blogs? Am i missing something or do people really have to go for the premium plan in order to monetise?
Josh&Danielle (10 months ago)
Wonderful video! Thank you for the great information! :)
Rebecca Donkin (10 months ago)
Would you recommend an uploading schedule?
Meridian Impeccable (10 months ago)
I would like to see a detailed tutorial of how to start a blog
Chickennugs_ Lyfe (10 months ago)
I am 12 and an animal crazy person and I want to start a blog about horse riding // young riders and I get £5 a month and I need to get more stuff for my hamster and I would love to get some money to buy my own things
DL T (10 months ago)
This was SUPER DUPER HELPFUL!!! Thank you SO much for your concise, straight to the point tips, especially the part about Adsense. I was thinking I NEEDED that, and they declined my attempt three times (which I still don't know why); then I saw your tips today, and I was suddenly okay. THANK YOU!!! :)
baby lullaby happy baby (10 months ago)
I kinda like you u talk very nice i like nice ppl
Ann Stockton (10 months ago)
How do you do this if your are also working full time?  The beginning must be the toughest time?
Lauren (10 months ago)
Hi Gillian! Thanks so much for the video. I've started my blog (a vegan recipe blog) but am looking to rebrand and get a more legit domain name. I don't know if you have any tips on choosing a domain name, but I'd love your insight. I'm choosing between peasonearthblog. com or reallygreatveganfood. com... not sure if quirk is better than key words - or how much domain names matter at the end of the day? Any thoughts?
Angie Dempsey (7 months ago)
Lauren Hey Lauren! Personally I’d say to pick a domain name that’s easy to remember and that represents your blog as well as you😍❤️
adobe Match (10 months ago)
what are the chances of getting paid for blogging and making it a career?
adobe Match (10 months ago)
5 years dang.
Persian Cooking (10 months ago)
Great tips thanks ,you are very beautiful and sweet,very beautiful top ,where can I buy that ?
Mother In Peace (10 months ago)
this is so helpful thank you.
Gillian Perkins (10 months ago)
You're welcome! <3
Adrianne Grant. (10 months ago)
So many great tips! Really off topic but where is that "Unstoppable" sign from, it's fantastic!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.