HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: xdadevelopers

XDA Ryzen 1700X Build with XFX RX 580 Featuring The Rosewill Cullinan Red

214 ratings | 10626 views
Build components bellow. Today we have for you guys an All AMD Build From the CPU to GPU and we are running it for development, productivity and Gaming, Lets check it out. Hope you Enjoy the Review. Build Components: GIGABYTE GA-AB350-Gaming 3: http://amzn.to/2BBQXj7 XFX GTS XXX Edition RX 580 8GB: http://amzn.to/2Fcc1N5 Rosewill Quark Series 750 Watt: http://amzn.to/2EQrLaU ROSEWILL ATX Mid Tower: http://amzn.to/2ECeGmh Cooler Master MasterLiquid Lite 240: http://amzn.to/2BBD1FR AMD Ryzen 7 1700X Processor: http://amzn.to/2Csy3It Night Hawk RGB DDR4 : http://amzn.to/2Gp13TU Team Group T-Force Cardea M.2 2280 : http://bit.ly/2C4Qasj Unimouse by contour: http://amzn.to/2EEjmIl XDA Portal Article: http://bit.ly/2sFIBnP Check out TK's YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/tkbay TK's Twitter: https://twitter.com/tkdsl8655 TK's Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/1/110326437669491373599/posts TK's Website: http://www.tktechbay.com Check Out XDA on Social Media. Twitter: https://twitter.com/xdadevelopers Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xda.developers Google+: https://plus.google.com/+xda
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (40)
Moses Bharshankar (1 month ago)
That nighthawk ram is sick....but rates in my country are unreal. In india its $300...like what the hell.
Fundanchan (4 months ago)
what about the temperature in full game mode of this gpu?
B3AMERS (5 months ago)
u look like a pedo
Arjen van Peer (7 months ago)
Linux gay pc good
Cenius (9 months ago)
A XFX Rx 580 for 240 euros is a sweet deal! Gonna get mine before it gets over runned by miners
Tyler Paolucci (6 months ago)
That craze is long dead
Adanali 01 (10 months ago)
Can I run SQUAD easy with this setup?
Baph Gaming (1 year ago)
9:54 look at the right side of the monitor
PrincE CoolstarDeviL (1 year ago)
Which Os you use in your Desktop Pc?
Garwynn (1 year ago)
Ubuntu 17.10 is our preferred choice at the moment, planning on moving to 18.04 LTS as soon as it's official and hopefully staying on that for the long haul.
Kushal Pandya (1 year ago)
It is amazing how none of the parts' brands (except for Ryzen processor itself, CM AIO and Gigabyte board) sound familiar, at least not after watching videos from Bitwit, HardwareCanucks, JayzTwoCents, LinusTechTips, TechSource et al who are all pro PC builders, and I recall none of them mentioning any of the brands which you showed here. I hope those parts are reliable.
Garwynn (1 year ago)
If you really believe that put the items into a search engine and look for other reviews. I respectfully believe you are in error here.
Adwitiya Sahay (1 year ago)
Why didn't you used Windows instead of Ubuntu. It's not very common to see Linux in gaming builds.
Garwynn (1 year ago)
Our primary coverage are for Android developers, particularly those building AOSP ROMs from source. Since most do that from Linux we'll be focusing there. We thought going into Windows as well would probably not be of much interest to our readers/viewers... but I'm happy to be proven wrong on that! Let us know!
jigar wala (1 year ago)
There are drivers issues with AMD graphics isn't it?
jigar wala (1 year ago)
Garwynn hmm will check them out too , thanks !
Garwynn (1 year ago)
If you need HDMI audio and it still doesn't come on there's a flag you may need to enable. I've been following the updates on Phoronix and Alex Deucher's git repo to try and keep up. Recommend doing the same if you're still having issues after that.
jigar wala (1 year ago)
Garwynn ohh will try that !
Garwynn (1 year ago)
Update MESA and use either amdgpu-pro or a newer (4.15 and beyond) kernel with amdgpu support, add missing firmware to initramfs and you're off to the races. I've been doing this for OpenCL and graphics testing as part of benchmarking for an upcoming Vega review.
jigar wala (1 year ago)
I mean Nvidia has better proprietary driver support than amd on linux , are u guys able to squeeze all power from that rx 580 ?
wee senpai (1 year ago)
if you're using linux i will go with intel + nvidia combo.
rcrotorfreak (1 year ago)
Why? I have amd ryzen 1700x with Gigabyte ga-ab350 gaming xfx 480 8 gb wd black m.2 ssd and awesome g skill trident z rgb flawless im running kde neon. Start in 3 seconda.
xdadevelopers (1 year ago)
Thank you
Regilio Bouma (1 year ago)
lol rx580 didnt know those still existe :) for real :)
Daniel G (1 year ago)
Xda is so random...new people like every time and random af topics....like...what is this
Bitmaster2000 (1 year ago)
That's what they said when the guys from Google Search decided that developing an app of their own would be worth a try. ;P
Garwynn (1 year ago)
This isn't random. This is part of the expanded PC hardware coverage that's been going on since last year. https://www.xda-developers.com/xda-begins-regular-pc-hardware-coverage-designed-for-our-audience/
Reaction girl (1 year ago)
Ho sir nice video superb😀😀😀✌✌✍🖒🖒🖒
xdadevelopers (1 year ago)
Thank you
Muhajirin (1 year ago)
😍
xdadevelopers (1 year ago)
Thank you for the support
Spandan Ghosh (1 year ago)
Should have tried the cooler master masterbox 5 lite RGB
ashwin koshti (1 year ago)
I just built a gaming rig for my friend i5 8400 paired with giga aorus ultra inside masterbox 5 lite and with rgb fusion its a treat to your eyes, shame the mobo for ryzen does not have tha many lights on board
Garwynn (1 year ago)
Personally the Maker 5t is on my list. Just wish they did other colors besides red, but loving tempered glass cases.
Sailesh Karmakar (1 year ago)
Please make samsung mall apk for all samsung 7.0 phone
Void (1 year ago)
Also the X in the model means it's binned for higher OCs not unlocked (all Ryzen processors are unlocked)
xdadevelopers (1 year ago)
Very true
Void (1 year ago)
What did you pay for the RX580? Hopefully not too much with the recent mining craze
Garwynn (1 year ago)
It was provided to us by XFX specifically for this build. But yes, that's one thing I lament about in the article and will be when doing the review for the Powercolor Red Devil Vega 56.
Car Enthusiast (1 year ago)
Wow

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.