HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Tech of Tomorrow

How Fast Is The XFX RX 590 Fatboy?

1945 ratings | 48285 views
As of today AMD has released another refresh of their Polaris architecture the RX 590 GPU. Powered with 12nm Polaris 30 chipset, they have promised this will deliver 10 to 15% more performance at the same or less power draw than their RX 580 counter part and rival Nvidia's GTX 1060. Today, we have XFX RX 590 Fatboy Edition on our hands. Lets take a look how this card performs in terms of gaming. Subscribe! http://bit.ly/SubTechofTomorrow XFX Radeon Rx 590 Fatboy 8GB OC+ https://amzn.to/2qM7dHL Try Amazon Prime FREE for 30 Days & Support Tech of Tomorrow! http://amzn.to/12JFYau Don't forget to check out the website! http://www.techoftomorrow.com Check us out on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/TechofTomorrow Stay updated on Twitter! http://www.twitter.com/techof_tomorrow Tech of Tomorrow Music! http://www.techoftomorrow.com/music The Benchmark Song: The Human Zoo - Free on Spotify! http://spoti.fi/10Vz31z - Amazon: http://amzn.to/12Rh6kI - iTunes: http://bit.ly/199301I
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (611)
Tech of Tomorrow (6 months ago)
So here you have it good Tech Folk, the brand new XFX RX 590 Fatboy, not bad for a refresh.What do you think?
Ludo __ (26 days ago)
I need help with downloading the drivers for this gpu the XFX RX590 fatboy
Drunken Society (1 month ago)
+Hate Hustle Flow 2060 rtx for me.
Hate Hustle Flow (3 months ago)
PuppetMaster I'll be running Ryzen 7 2700x w/ Rx 590.
Travis Simms (3 months ago)
The chances of running two of these in crossfire is slim because well the card is not correct?
PuppetMaster (5 months ago)
Although I am used to being shocked by insanity/stupidity on a daily basis.
Ludo __ (26 days ago)
hey I have this gpu but I cant download the drivers i dont know where to get them please help me
Ludo __ (26 days ago)
The base clock speed on a gtx 1070 is only 1506 meaning this will out preform the 1070 on stock settings
Inf666ipi (28 days ago)
10" Lady pleaser...lmfao I know some women that 10" wouldn't be big enough.
Zedasaur (1 month ago)
benchmark instrumental pls?
Barry Perry (1 month ago)
so the vega 64 is a better card then the rx 590 fatboy
Old's Cool Gaming (1 month ago)
$219.00 on amazon right now. Worth upgrading from a 980 Strix?
Old's Cool Gaming (1 month ago)
TotallyNotRaging thanks. I appreciate it. I have always been leery of buying CFC cards after I purchased one back in the day. It was like the 6570 or something. Huge card, played great but ran Sooooo hot. It literally overheated during a check disk run and it was unplayable under 60% fan speed. Never wanted to buy another one after that. But it was about 10 years ago, maybe they’ve changed.
TotallyNotRaging (1 month ago)
Im putting it (the OC+ version) in my new build...mind you im coming from a 750ti...but i think its a worthwhile upgrade from the 980...id also research it first tho xD
666videlicetunus (1 month ago)
Picked up an XFX Fatboy a few weeks ago on sale at the egg place, after the $20 rebate it was $219. Who in their right mind thinks the zero fan feature is anything but faster heat death of your card? Since when does a gamer fear fan noise? Heat = death in electronics period. With my custom fan curve (simple in AMD wattman) my card is sitting at 26c yet with the zero fan feature active you can add 20 degrees to that doing nothing. Stock fan curves let the card sit in the 75c+ range during gaming sessions. Custom curve brings that down to the 50's-60s. I run hours long gaming sessions and fear heat death more than a little fan noise.
CarlS. (2 months ago)
i have the 2700x and i just updated to the cooler to a d15 se am4 and now i have loud coil whine from this gpu. any idea how to fix this and is it damaging?
gj rt (2 months ago)
I love how you still have metal in your videos, Rock on!
Al Bundy (3 months ago)
I bought the Fatboy to replace a 1060 3GB in one of my machines and it doesn't disappoint. I gamed heavily for hours and it hit 80 max. The only thing I disagree with is the fans are not as quiet as he says when they rev up. I noticed a definite increase in volume over the 1060 although fan volume has never bothered me in the least. In my opinion this is about the best performance you can get for the money unless you want to buy used. It is not a bad buy at all, and I have had Nvidia cards almost exclusively since RIVA.
Ken Luzar (3 months ago)
XFX is a wonderful company! All my experience with them has been excellent!! 3 year warranty is awesome because they stand by there equipment. I have an RX580 now soon to get this card.
Slav Waifu (3 months ago)
what happend with 1060 :D card got toasted in 4k :D
guitars! harmonized! SUBSCRIBED!
critikalfade (3 months ago)
can it run crysis?
Fokosmok (3 months ago)
n1!
ZxGaming (3 months ago)
which is better i want your fair opinion i am building a pc soon rx 590 fatboy 8gb or the rx 580 asus strix 8gb edit: the rx 590 fatboy costs only 3 pounds more
Lebron james (3 months ago)
Hi.. can you help me Does Rx590 eat more power? Than gtx1070?
Asim Lateef (3 months ago)
Attention to (Tech of Tomorrow) I just brought this card and it takes up space, I'm contemplating on weather keeping it or returning the RX 590 or wait for Navi. You're the only one that gave the best positive review on the RX 590. I have in my PC and RX 580 4 gig. My question to you is should I stick with the RX 590 or get Nvidia Geforce RTX 2060, last but not least wait for Navi?
3lectronic0 (4 months ago)
AMD needs improve the power consumption. 17:15 GTX 1070 142.4fps, GTX 1060 145fps, wtf?
Mark Durham (4 months ago)
Mine is running at over 82c on lowest graphic setting, is it dodgy and need returning or is there a software update that needs doing ?
AH- 64 (4 months ago)
If they name their next card Little Man, then we'll know what they're trying to get at.
Senor Grav (4 months ago)
I want the 580 because the 590 is literally the same just maybe a 5-10% better performance all around. But that name. FATBOIIIII
Raizen (4 months ago)
any of these amd 580-590 are the same performance like 1060 6GB or so -_- but the good thing is they pretty cheap
Blue Arrow (4 months ago)
What about adding this to a AW3418DW?
john campos (4 months ago)
I saw so many bad reviews of xfx rx 590 on amazon. Most of the negative reviews are the card only lasted about a month or 2 mos. I don't know now if I'm going for this card.
y z (5 months ago)
my msi rx 480 still doing great this numbers of the 580 here is just with all the setting of anti aliasing max that stupied because its killing ur fps put it on msaa x2 its enough
Jay-R Mendoza (5 months ago)
Will this fit my NZXT H200? Thanks!
Rend Cycle (5 months ago)
I'm glad AMD is still competing w/ Nividia. I can understand the market for this card. This might suit those folks w/ a 5-6 yr. old system that are just beginning to squeeze some more juice by overclocking their CPU and upgrading to a new GPU. The RX 590 might totally avoid the "bottleneck" issue for using too powerful cards on an aging CPU. Thanks for the review man! :-)
macabre creation (5 months ago)
hi everyone :) I am planning to buy this card this week. And I wanna know about that 6/8 pin connectors. Does it need both 6 and 8 pin connectors? Or 8 pin can power it alone? Please enlighten me. Thank you.
Andre Pacheco (5 months ago)
Is this card compatible with a Mac Pro 2010 tower?
Kata (5 months ago)
With the RX 580 GTS Black Edition being $180 with rebate on Newegg, this is completely pointless
ZEUS the DJ (5 months ago)
Loved this video as I was on the fence about getting a 1070 for my first build due to my budget. Sure it beats the 590 in most situations but in some situations the 590 seemed to be on par with the 1070 from what's seen in this video. Granted, I already ordered mine from bestbuy a few hours earlier today as it was the only place that had these in stock right now, but this video will help me sleep tonight, thanks!
Brian Kreie (5 months ago)
You sold me on the Fatboy
David Csiki (5 months ago)
The gtx 1060 is lame...it's an old card and costs the same as this one, here are some things you might want to know that might decide your buy: Rx 590: Cheap'n good! The big factors that separate it from the 1060 is that the rx590 has 8gb of Video memory(VRAM and it's the same RAM type as the 1060, GDDR5) and the gtx 1060 has 6 gb of Video memory.another factor is the bit rate, the gtx has one close to 200 and the rx has one close to 250. So a beter bet would be that you compare it to the gtx 1070, where the gtx wins because of it's more clocked Memory speed and Core clock speed. All the other specs are mostly the same...but because of the price you might still want to go with the rx 590! Hope i helped!
Thanks for the review , big up
Kscott McCauslin (5 months ago)
yu pissed me off. stop being a liar. this car wont hold up to what you say. I dare anyone to prove it.. I like some of your vids man, but cmon… nobody wants lies.
zygiss97 (5 months ago)
Where I live pricing is so messed up that this card is in the same price range as a 1060 3gb, 6gb 1060's start at 30 bucks more than the rx 590 so yeah I think the choice is clear for me.
F9 Tips & Tricks (5 months ago)
i have a 590 which cpu should i use ? i want to use this computer for 5 years.. please tell me...
Troll Mctrollington (5 months ago)
Looks like copper to me and not aluminum
Charles Mather (5 months ago)
It's 10 inches long, a real lady pleaser, LMFAO
Kawaii (5 months ago)
is it worth?
Eduardo Jimenez (5 months ago)
some games perform better on the rx 580 than gtx 1060, but this is ridiculous..
Tick Tock Tech (5 months ago)
I disagree, the card comes nowhere near Vega 56. It definitely needs a price drop, MSRP on it is too high.
Ken Premium (5 months ago)
Will it bottleneck a i3 8100?
George Vlasseros (5 months ago)
The music rocks dude
Lorne Harbin (5 months ago)
Best Buy is not honoring the promotion for RX 590 cards. They will honor it for RX 570, 580, Vega 56, and if you can find one in stock, Vega 64.
Ding Chavez (5 months ago)
IT HAS THE SAME SPECS AS THE RX 580, WHY ARE YOU STATING THE SPECS AS IF ITS SOME KIND OF SPECIAL CRAP. This card is a piece of shit, its a overclocked RX 480! its not even a 12nm processor, READ THE FUCKING DETAILS MORON. Its "12nm" processor is a 14nm processor, if you did any actual research you'd know this. Your benchmark scores are fake as hell too, there no way in hell that the Vega64 is beaten by the 580 or the 590, i own a 580 and HATE this card. cant wait to get my 1070 and be done with this bullshit.
gameflux (6 months ago)
Hm !
Alex Burnaz (6 months ago)
I like the benchmark song too its pretty cool
zerrr000 (6 months ago)
Fat Boy Slim
Zemeithian Watson (6 months ago)
Man that beat was 🔥🔥🔥
jowarnis (6 months ago)
Useless product.. Would have been nice if they released it in 2016, but now.. Just put it in the trash..
Guess I'll be getting this since now I own RX 470. Thanks!
Omega Shenron (6 months ago)
AMD haters and (Nvidia suckers) be like.:))
Dant3 (6 months ago)
Im waiting for the RX69 Ladyboy
dickdon71 (6 months ago)
All of my gamer buddies were apathetic towards this new card. We were hoping for an AMD gpu that matches the performance of at least the GTX1080Ti/RTX2080. Plus the card is too expensive in AU region.
Maria Garcia (6 months ago)
1060 is a much better card period
Colin Yapp (6 months ago)
Not interested, this reminds me of the 390x that I bought, a GPU that is at the nail's edge of it's performance that runs screaming hot and has no headroom. I will wait for the next platform.
Raizen (6 months ago)
well not bad atleast its cheaper
hiephoi058 (6 months ago)
Is there a skinny version too?
Gant Xiii (6 months ago)
If AMD's OpenGL Support was decent I'd choose any AMD gpu over Nvidia.
Thorsten Müller (6 months ago)
vega 56 better??
Bryan Lotus (6 months ago)
jesus christ 225w board power it's like running 2 gtx 1060 120w
xlr8r2010 (6 months ago)
Its just an overclocked 580...lame.
Samuel Du (6 months ago)
best 1080p card right now is the rtx 2080ti XD
Jimmy Saboter (6 months ago)
Hey man, nice video! Just bought an RX 570 Armor OC from MSI last week for $180. If this released 3 weeks ago i'd buy it for $280. Destiny 2 thought? I don't care about it...
Stress ohne Grund (6 months ago)
Well the bomb was named Fat Man so I don't understand what relevance it has with this video card.
Matt Raymond (6 months ago)
Fatboy like a Harley Davidson
MrZZooh (6 months ago)
I was more impressed with how much better Vega 64 really is compared all the rest. Vega is on a whole other level.
Defender2516 (6 months ago)
So its a GTX 1060TI
Darrell Darrell (6 months ago)
Fat boy as in the card is fat. I'm sure a China man country isn't going to poke fun at Japan by releasing a card named after the bomb dropped on them.
Kyle B (6 months ago)
Feel like gaming with that music on loop lol, addictive.
Frank Houston (6 months ago)
Good review ! Great music.... ⚡️🐉⚡️
Murray Jamieson (6 months ago)
Unproportionate BMI BOY.. ?
BIONES (6 months ago)
Nice video man, good card for the price. Loved your pyjamas.
Rares Macovei (6 months ago)
Using W10 1607 for the review? Dafuq? Why?
MuchyCZ (6 months ago)
I Like this card. Well placed in today market. But i think it could have lower watt consumption. Thanks for review.
Binary Explorer (6 months ago)
Thx man. really cool review of a nice card!
ian stewart (6 months ago)
God dam awful music. Like the review but tuned out before the end due to the music, sorry but I don’t bang.
moeFang (6 months ago)
but i stlll perfer the og benchmark song the human zoo
Gaming Experience (6 months ago)
please prossed doing this videos like the old days your the gredest youtuber Tech of tomorrow your my idol keep going rock boy !
Tosheto666 (6 months ago)
10 inches ladies ;)
David Martins (6 months ago)
Instead of numbers the screens should have vertical bars with numbers on top.
Krotos 1970 (6 months ago)
If you ask me this card is a waste of time, not because I had a 1080ti and sold it to buy a Vega, I could've bought a 580gb but I use a 1440p monitor, and I will never look back!
Dipanjan Biswas (6 months ago)
Is this card recommended with a 550 Watt PSU? I have a 65 Watt TDP AMD CPU.
C Rizzy (6 months ago)
I don't know if it is just in my head but there is something that looks better visually in the AMD cards than the NVIDIA ones. The colors seem to pop more or something. The NVIDIA always looks a little more "dead" or something. Has anyone else noticed that?
DON KAZ (6 months ago)
Good card between 1060 gtx and 1070 gtx. But in the future we need a video card for 300 USD able to do stable [email protected] for most new games 😋
Jon R. Pejtersen (6 months ago)
As long as it DON'T cost more than the RX 580. Otherwise I really don't get that "new" launch. But impressive to see that AMD actually have tweaked and matured the Polaris to be quite close to the GTX 1070. The RX 580 though is still plenty power for 1080P gaming. But interresting how far they can still improve that 2+ year old architecture :)
Dillan Turner (6 months ago)
Your audio is incredibly clean. I appreciate your personality. That being said, I'd like to see AMD be competitive in the high end tier again. Nvidia can price however they choose right now, and I want to upgrade from my 980ti without spending an arm and a leg.
Kuro Vamp (6 months ago)
RX 580 oc vs rx 580*
Farhan Ahmed (6 months ago)
Radeon Cards are very power hungry since the day one. He mentioned that it has 3 year warranty over the card, Then what about my Gtx 1050ti, It barely reaches 70c ...
dan grenade (6 months ago)
Hi elric... Just checking in on you.. Hope your well
Keegan Jewett (6 months ago)
first time watching anything from this channel and i must say the benchmark music is PERFECT!!!! FUCKING LOVE METAL!!!
Keegan Jewett (6 months ago)
P.S your gtx 1060 only got 43 fps average on farcry 5? u benchmarked with the wrong drivers...... my 1060 had issues with the latest driver on Nvidia and my gtx 1060 was only seeing 40fps in farcry5 i switch to 391.24 and back to 61-77fps with a i3 8350k stock speeds 8gb of ddr4 2133mhz ram
Lee Winter (6 months ago)
I hate how XFX assumed the gender and then fat shamed this graphics card.
Russ T (6 months ago)
I thought it was named after Fatboy Slim?
ViniByte (6 months ago)
WHERES MY FORTNUT BENCHMARX
ViniByte (6 months ago)
How's no nut november going guys
R4Z0R84 (6 months ago)
Haha and rtx reduces your frame rates by 3x so uh yeah def no point going NVIDIA for the first time in decades
GreenLanternSalem (6 months ago)
My gtx 1070ti... I want AMD to make a great card that wipes the NVIDIA slate and makes a new tier, but is affordable and also has a high price and power/ performance. Really, we need that. Especially before PS5 and the xbox equivalent because Project XCloud is going to be a data madness issue and AMD is buffing that like mad. The streaming farms are probably going to utilize better AMD tech. So, we need to see a much better GPU slate and tier to keep desktops and VR kicking. And faster than 60fps at 1440p.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.