HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: Brian G Johnson TV

How to Make Money on YouTube in 2019

2227 ratings | 58341 views
How to Make More Money on YouTube in 2019 The truth of the matter is this. Over the last few weeks I have seen the light, that is how to make money on youtube in 2019 and beyond. It's based on making videos that cover what I call 'Hollywood Topics'. Best of all, you can make these videos on nothing more than a phone, you don't have to be on camera and you do not have to have this over the top personality. I know that sounds crazy, but watch the video and decide for yourself. FREE 40 Minute YouTube Training: - http://briangjohnson.tv/ YouTube Tool - Morningfame: -http://briangjohnson.tv/morningfame/ YouTube Tool - TubeBuddy (Free): - http://briangjohnson.tv/tubebuddy/ ** Affiliate disclaimer: some of the above links maybe affiliate links, which may generate me a sales commission. For example, my YouTube Gear listed above is in association with the Amazon affiliate program and I’m an amazon associate.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (607)
Thank you for the current and useful video....
I hope i can get more views and subscribers on my channel🙏😍😘
Lord Parody (2 days ago)
BJJ I love you so much. You deserve way more than this; If I were youtube, I would have given you way more than this
Michael Gerrard (2 days ago)
Why shout?
Brian G Johnson TV (2 days ago)
Was not aware I was shouting, first comment to mention that. Thanks.
R3V3NG3 (3 days ago)
Even 1k for month would be soo cool.
R3V3NG3 (3 days ago)
Tip. Dont do oopsie like james charles
vududawg (5 days ago)
This is cool and I'm going to start a channel
Office Mystic (5 days ago)
Uh oh, I don't have personality.
Ment GSM solution (6 days ago)
Wow really great video like like
Rúben Raposo (6 days ago)
LazarBeam in 10 years.
Lyndie Best (7 days ago)
Your content is helpful EVERY SINGLE TIME. I am so grateful to you! It seems like obvious advice, but it's so easy to overlook the advice you give when you are a beginner. Thank you so much!
Brian G Johnson TV (7 days ago)
What a lovely comment, thanks my friend.
Mister Verbose (7 days ago)
I've come up with the theory that Youtube promotes mind rot. When you sign out of Youtube, wipe your history and reset your ip address the video recommendations get dumbed down to the moronic level. If youtube doesn't know who you are that is what is in the feed. Perhaps these videos get so many views because that is what Youtube promotes. Similar to the way commercial and cable television distributes mindless entertainment. I'm not convinced you can do as you're saying because Youtube is controlling the content. You make the assumption that it is a fluid process and your video will get selected.
Brian G Johnson TV (7 days ago)
The truth is in the middle, without question, youtube controls the content. Yes, creators can impact that however. But what matters is what you believe.
Running: A FEVER (8 days ago)
I dig! Great video. I look forward to that glorious day when my channel is monetized.
Brian G Johnson TV (8 days ago)
Keep moving forward my friend!
BISAYA KO (10 days ago)
Ah. Try
BISAYA KO (9 days ago)
Thanks
Brian G Johnson TV (10 days ago)
Bingo. Try.
Ahsan Jamil (10 days ago)
That expression at 7:14 .. absolutley digging.
Imelda Makinouchi (10 days ago)
New frend her wow nice video
KOEU (13 days ago)
Thanks for your sharing this great video. ................................................................... I need some partners to Push Our Small Youtube Up fast, If you all need too please coment here. I am here for you.
Supraeme (14 days ago)
Watching this while uploading my 3rd video lol
MadMemeMan (14 days ago)
What a load of bullshit, just because a topic is trending doesn't mean your video will go viral in any way. Yes there is a higher chance, but no you won't go viral because if there is a trending topic the 'niche' will be heavily taken over by bigger YouTubers. Making videos about these Topics won't make you a millionaire overnight.
John Smith (18 days ago)
Fantastic video. Thanks.
Achassi Clovis (18 days ago)
i wish to have a good app to edit a video on an android. if someone knows...
you're helps . me one Your supports my channel ..thank you
Angelica Xavier (19 days ago)
Fyi, gradeAunderA uses paint.
Happy Trails Hiking (20 days ago)
I have notifications on for your channel, Brian. It is time for me to get to work today. More content to make...
Yep. Yep. Yep. The reason why successful films and music are so much in common, those producers understand the formula and create and re-create the same or very similar kinds of content over and over again. They understand that if something works, they can ride out doing the same thing once again.
Brian G Johnson TV you're very welcome, and thank you Brian!
Brian G Johnson TV (21 days ago)
Thanks for your insights.
5MinutesTRIP (24 days ago)
Thank you. 2019 would be hard for youtubers, please help each other 👍
Scott Mckenna (25 days ago)
I am an old hipster from the 60's. I hang on your every word. I take notes. And I laugh out loud at your final utterance. You Dig? : )
David Natalizia (25 days ago)
Excellent guidance, Brian. I love how you break down actual channels.
IDB TV (26 days ago)
Loved it Amateur borrow but professional steal. Thanks for that great motivation.
JustinTube2020 (28 days ago)
Its useless for me my videos are not watched i am exhausted. Ten day only one view.😥😩😭
Brian G Johnson TV (28 days ago)
You did not hear me. Focus on what you can improve my friend. It’s the only sure fire way to grow.
JustinTube2020 (28 days ago)
+Brian G Johnson TV Focus on what? Thats the peoblem.. Subcribers not increasing likes are not coming views hahahah.
Brian G Johnson TV (28 days ago)
Focus on what you can improve.
PinoyIgoyFly (29 days ago)
I dig this!
Great Tips
floydglenn (1 month ago)
Outstanding.
fur king el (1 month ago)
biggest mistake people could make is believing people who tell them they can become rich on youtube..
Crypto Tea (1 month ago)
Creative commons
My Road to Thailand (1 month ago)
Thou Shalt Not Steal! You Dig. You did something on this video at the exact moment when you said, "They all do 1 thing incredibly well, and until you know what that 1 thing is YT will be hard." You showed a sexy woman in a bikini. My theory has been that in those video's I've watched that has a truckload of views has a hot seductive thumbnail more often than not, Clickbait. I'll prove it with my next upload. I barely get over 30-50 views per upload. Next video upload will have a sexy thumbnail, which will be relevant because It's recorded at the beach. Hollywood has and does make movies Using sex to sell crappy movies so Charismatic or Hot thumbnail, let's see what happens. Be well.👍😎P.S. Rember this is my own Theory/Opinion based on hours of watching YT enough to earn a YouTuber a New Mercedes.
Emma and Paul Howarth (1 month ago)
WOW!!! Now I know I’m gonna get subscribers
Samson Cline (1 month ago)
Ive really enjoyed your videos, :) i subscribed a few weeks ago. I love your personality and engery. I try every video i post to match your fun videos
Samson Cline (1 month ago)
I would love your advice on my channel :) i share great ways to make extra side money, full time money, ways to save money and budgeting tips
Jerek hasim Guiaber (1 month ago)
Cool
triplehaudah (1 month ago)
Do you think the market is saturated since there are already many channels like this?
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Hard to say, probably. Focus on publishing great videos and you will get there.
triplehaudah (1 month ago)
+Brian G Johnson TV I've seen many minecraft channels that are a week old and already pulling 40k+ views per video, do you think that's natural?
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
There will always be room for new channels that create great content.
VALBRICKS (1 month ago)
Allways trying to do something new it's the key as well, this makes me chance evevrithing what I ha e start so far.. I'm your new subscriber by the way.
Evander (1 month ago)
Amazing idea!
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Thank you!
Prince Sanchez (1 month ago)
Thank you sir
Two Guys and a Ride (1 month ago)
I just ordered your book- Tube Ritual Volume 1! Love your video tips, can't wait to read and follow the book!
Spencer Broom (1 month ago)
This is some Very interesting information
Gabiche (1 month ago)
Great tips for a beginner YouTuber. I should definitely start finding an interesting niche instead of making so many videos of completely different topics. I subscribed!
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Welcome!
woodyAUS (1 month ago)
social blade isnt a good source of reference at all.. early on my social blade said i was getting between 10-16k a month... im not even eligible to monetize why people use it as a factual source is beyond me
Ian Sherwood (1 month ago)
I feel like I'm about to get Rick rolled
Success is building. For This week, it is going to be crazy cool for my channel!!!
I got 24 subscribers right now and it would be really cool if you subscribed. I make anime like videos.
Daily Asians (1 month ago)
Jeez, in all your videos, you take forever to get to the point...
Daily Asians (1 month ago)
+Brian G Johnson TV If you can take some constructive criticism, your videos will be better instead of just trying to stretch them out for watch time.
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Sorry you think that, have a good one.
K E L .L O (1 month ago)
Great vid🤙
top channel (1 month ago)
Good job suport
Black Angel (1 month ago)
Nice!
GOC Series (1 month ago)
I thought this was going to be one of those "in a minute, im going to tell you the secret to" ; then repeat the same thing 5 mins later. You're a good man.
Vasja Femec (1 month ago)
Please stop calling info "a secret", it seems fake and it probably does you more harm than good. Maybe it brings more view time, but sure kills your authority.
Vasja Femec (1 month ago)
+Brian G Johnson TV Respect for growing your channel. You certainly get my views because of interesting content, not because of the "the secrets". But not everyone thinks the same as me I guess. Cheers.
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
I don’t think so my friend, my authority is growing as is my channel. That said, I respect your opinion, cheers.
Arthur Marshall (1 month ago)
As I heard, Brightside spent around $300k to start their channel, it's a second channel after one in Russia (AdMe)
Phantom Rides (1 month ago)
Pretty spot on! I remember when Casey featured the Dad-Son duo of "Whats Inside" Youtube channel he said something like... "How could I have not thought about this..." and that's cause that channel has been making money simply by cutting up things.
Lex Blazer (1 month ago)
You missed something; a channel has to be a family-friendly topic to succeed in 2019. Youtube punishes you HARD nowadays if you're not family-friendly. I should know.
MOONFIELD FITNESS (1 month ago)
I don't think anyone is crushing it anymore on Youtube, the world has changed a lot since it came out years ago. If I have to make videos that are outside my scope just to entertain people and get clicks then I am in a totally different business than I want to be in. Getting ridiculous with thumbnails, which include crazyfaces, and titles that bait people to click is just weird now
Victorlex (1 month ago)
can’t make money until youtube reviews and accepts my channel for monetization! Still waiting
AnifleX (1 month ago)
Then why don't you do that Why this channel which requires your old face and studio
Quick Review Show (1 month ago)
AnifleX lol he did. His title suggest to everyone that wants to make money on youtube.
Off To Road (1 month ago)
This one help me alot to pursue my creativity on making anime characters.
imlost4real (1 month ago)
I wanted to make a anime/manga too
Star uk StarTV (1 month ago)
Thank you 😊
Chi Asmr (1 month ago)
Thank you 🙏
James Edward vlogs (1 month ago)
Very helpful stuff! Thank you.
DrLinMan (1 month ago)
I don't think gradeAunderA is making money. Maybe he is just using robot to increase the views...
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Oh snap!
Subscribed thank u for the great advice!
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Welcome!
Jacob F (1 month ago)
How does sound interupt you? I dont get any of your examples man. U talk about stealing and then turning on and off notifications. What r u talking about
Jacob F (1 month ago)
What was all that talk about stealing?? I was trying to see what the analogy was or where u were going with it...and this whole notification deal. What r u talking about?
donnie darko (1 month ago)
Steal the style of the mentioned channels
R.A.S bhabeVLOGS (1 month ago)
Thank you sir..
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Call me Brian friend.
The Everyday Escape (1 month ago)
Great info - thanks! I just posted my 5th travel video, and I wasn’t in it at all! 🌴
Restored Beauty (1 month ago)
Thank you for your information. I think those who are growing fast are the mukbang channels too lol
Restored Beauty (1 month ago)
Last year I was so consistent and this year I have started slow😩
MOONFIELD FITNESS (1 month ago)
its because making Youtube videos is work. You end up doing videos that people want to watch not what you want to do. Then filming and coming up with ideas gets difficult on a weekly. On top of all that, you will never make any significant money, maybe a couple of dollars after you have 1000 subscribers a year plus thousands of hours of views etc
Creator.JMViD (1 month ago)
Thanks for the tips sir 👊
Flipping Academy (1 month ago)
Great video!
ForbidenProdigy (1 month ago)
This brings up an interesting debate between genuine content vs exploitative content. It's sad to say but success only, not always but a lot, seems to be made off of stretching the truth and taking advantage of gullible people. Maybe I'm looking into this too much but I just hate seeing all this fake get rich quick and lose weight in 30 seconds type stuff getting as much attention as it does.
The Salon Life (15 days ago)
I agree!
Christi Rose Garcia (1 month ago)
I'm new here and really struggling
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
What can you improve friend?
The Razzle Hoover! (1 month ago)
could i just get 30 subs that would make my day :)
Wesley Insley (1 month ago)
Did NOT expect you to talk about GradeA hahaha. I was just thinking about his channel. Good to see he is back up and making content again.
Kevin Burgess (1 month ago)
I'm sure there's something to this, however, channels that are crushing it didn't crush it by stealing. They did it by coming up with unique and original content that appealed to the masses. One may be able to ride on the shirt tails of such channels, but true success is in coming up with the next great thing that makes others want to copy YOU.
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
This video is not about stealing at all Kevin. I think that is probibly an issue you have with others. This video is about working smart and identifying what the audience is interested in and making those videos.
Tella Toys (1 month ago)
My socialblade just went from 500 views daily to 3000 views daily. And I stopped uploading for 2 weeks. Anyone care to explain?
Sorry you're stupid
BeeRadTV (1 month ago)
$500,000?!! Boi id be fine with $5
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
HA!
The Book of Lab (1 month ago)
im offended that you said YSAC isnt cinematic... he is an artist sir.
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Totally agree, love that dude. But he’s not cinematic.
Bobby Petrovic (1 month ago)
nice
ALGW OUTDOORS (1 month ago)
Do you have a video on creating thumbnails on your iPhone. I’m in between laptops.
Smart information.
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
thank you.
Balloon Pop (1 month ago)
really Can Make Money more and more Sir ?
_t_e_e _j_a_y_ (1 month ago)
👍🏽
Kimchi Sammich (1 month ago)
Great thumbnail 😆
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Thank you!
Kadrath Gaming (1 month ago)
Nice video! I subscribed and turned the notifications on! 👍
Brian G Johnson TV (1 month ago)
Right on! Glad you enjoyed it!
Derek West (1 month ago)
Why the huge estimate on yearly earnings?
Hi
Mind Of Will (1 month ago)
I'm a little iffy on copying bright side cuz they're channel is pretty much spam at this point. they are protected Channel by YouTube because of their view, they violate TOS constantly and they file copyright takedowns on any channel that Calls them out.
The Online Busker (1 month ago)
Brian, I'm just a singer/guitarist, are you saying I should copy (steal) the crappy songs Boyce Avenue sings?
original raith (1 month ago)
Great Job my friend :)
TomD Pretty Moon views (1 month ago)
In theory it's easy, but to do it, is not easy :-))
That's What "i" Said (1 month ago)
Wow. Just wow. Makes sense, but how do they get no copyright strikes???
Da$hLife (1 month ago)
So if you want to create original content from your heart you will basically fail..... That's literally what I got from this. It sucks that you have a follow trends and stuff to be successful and noticed not only on YouTube but in life as well. Good look to all you real creators out there. Remember to have fun and work hard for those little amount if viewers you have right now.
Tim Kromphardt (2 days ago)
Then there are people like Cody's Lab that just do cool stuff and build a cult following. Just put in the hard work and keep at it. You will find your audience.
Da$hLife Fully agree!!!! Keep creating from your heart and high responsibility for your few viewers!!!🎻❤️
Boo (19 days ago)
I run 2 successful channels that have generated over 6 figures for me EACH. I can say without a shadow of doubt that it's just like anything else in life, do it in moderation. I will say though, it's not guaranteed for everyone, you still gotta have good content, it won't enable you to post garbage. Do your passion as 90% of your uploads, and 10% of your uploads should be intended for marketing (the types of videos he's suggesting you do) You use these videos to redirect viewers to your passion projects. The only downside is you never truly outgrow that need to post videos purely for views.
Dockito Informa (1 month ago)
Ty man good luck too
Gerald Zhang-Schmidt (1 month ago)
Yeah, that's how it is. And why YouTube is getting worse and worse
Crisel Aec (1 month ago)
Thank you for great video I learned alot

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.