HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Testing Games

Radeon RX 580 Test in 7 Games (i5 7600k)

2718 ratings | 370666 views
Radeon RX 580 Test in 7 Games (i5 7600k) Games : Grand Theft Auto V Rise of the Tomb Raider - 01:49 Project CARS - 03:33 Fallout 4 - 05:01 The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt - 06:27 Battlefield 1 - 08:00 Far Cry Primal - 09:58 System: Windows 10 Intel i5 7600k 4.7Ghz RX 580 8 Gb 16Gb RAM
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (504)
gamer tug (1 month ago)
This card with fx8350 is the best ..
LastKraftWagen TM (1 month ago)
I have a Ryzen 3 2200g processor. Would it be worth it when I would buy this gfx? PLS RESPONSE
Gachi Null (2 months ago)
Am i bottlenecking my gpu? I habe an RX 580 and an A10-7890k. Some AAA games doesnt run that smooth and clear
TheTriangle444 (3 months ago)
RX 580, i7 4th gen, 8 GB ram, 1600x900, all ultra settings and I cant even reach 60 fps constantly in GTA 5. Why?
Brycicle (2 months ago)
@TheTriangle444 stfu
TheTriangle444 (2 months ago)
@Brycicle Do you realize how irrelevant that is because an i7 4770 is far beyond enough to handle a RX 580 8 GB?
Brycicle (2 months ago)
how many GB RX580?
Brycicle (2 months ago)
4th gen i7.....you realise we're on 9th gen?
THE ORDER OF ILLUMINATI (3 months ago)
Ryzen 5 2600 MSI Radeon RX 580 Armor OC 8GB 16 GB ddr4 ram How much fps in all the games in ultra settings?
Lucas G. (3 months ago)
con una rx 580 8gb nitro y un ryzen 7 1700x con unos 16gb 3000mhz me va joya en juegos una placa económica y bastante buena considerando precio/rendimiento.. por encima de la 1060 diría yo
moha glade (4 months ago)
people benchmarking new radeon gpus on dx11 0.1 iq
moha glade (4 months ago)
people benchmarking new radeon gpus on dx11 0.1 iq
Sedique Sedi (5 months ago)
Everything on maximum graphics??
erkan kesen (5 months ago)
iyi günler a8 hm-k anakart işlemcim a8 7650 k amd 8 gb ram 1600 mhz ve ben rx570 takmak istiyorum ne gibi sorunlarla karsılaşırım ?=
Diih Maciel (7 months ago)
Ryzen 7 2700 + RX 580 8gb Power Color please!!
Paul Rucan (7 months ago)
GTX750 TI still the boss
Gaben (7 months ago)
is that MSI Overlay, if it is i have a problem with mine it shows 0% usage on gpu.
Codreel (7 months ago)
is this specifficly:AMD radeon RX 580 *8GB DDR5*?
Palmarius Beats (8 months ago)
1800x + rx 580 8gb
Gallardin lel (8 months ago)
I5 3470 + Rx 580 8GB + 8gb Ram
Palmarius Beats (8 months ago)
Gallardin lel depends what you play and the settings
Riley McCracken (8 months ago)
is the msi rx580 mkII better ?
HeartBender (8 months ago)
I have the 580 Sapphire Nitro+ and I get kinda similar results on GTA 5. I get 57-74 depending on whats happening. Usually I'm in the 65s+
Juliano Araújo (8 months ago)
i5? =/
Cfif Asd (8 months ago)
С fx 8320 в разгоне и rx 480 fps выше
Aaryan Ramourti (8 months ago)
I have an rx 580 8 gb and 8gb of ram and an i5-7400 with an 1440x900 display and getting low 40fps why is that? Cant keep stable 60 even on lower res like this guy, i kept exact same settings as him, pls help
Aaryan Ramourti (8 months ago)
@Jeremias Ryynänen actually i dont have a 1080p monitor, thats my highest res 🤣🤣🤣, I'll try lower resolutions, and if it doesn't give me hight fps, something Is not right
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
@Aaryan Ramourti and you should try different resolution, it might help
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
@Aaryan Ramourti good luck with that!
Aaryan Ramourti (8 months ago)
@Jeremias Ryynänen ahh! Its ok, at least you cared to comment, I'll figure it out myself
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
I don't know how to help but in this video the settings aren't the best possible
Nadeem khan (8 months ago)
Im play temperature 87 and 90 cpu how to increase temperature
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
@Nadeem khan and I need to know what cpu you have
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
@Nadeem khan Im from europe so I think it is quite hard to give you a link
Nadeem khan (8 months ago)
@Jeremias Ryynänen can you give me link best cooling pad
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
You mean that you want to decrease the temperature? If so you need a cooler for you cpu
Hakon (8 months ago)
i have a bit more FPS. with my 580 nitro + i5 3330 + 8gb 1600 hahaha LOOL,, running everything at ultra set, above 60fps
wow you are so cool like there isn't any possible way someone else, like me, that can easily run gta at max settings above 100-120 fps
mababoi (8 months ago)
BEST CARD
Claire Balmuhne (5 months ago)
Nvidia Titan V is the best card to date but I run a ASUS ROG STRIX 2080Ti On my PC
Rommel Rios (8 months ago)
Why the CPU usage in Tomb Raider, Battlefield and GTA goes between 90 and 100%? That's a clear bottleneck or i'm wrong?
Dániel Baráth (8 months ago)
Only 60 fps at 1080p with a 8gigs card lol wtf ! A waste of money, my GTX 970 3,5 gigs can almost do the same at all of these games.
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
This video is horrible, bad settings and the cpu bottlenecked at times
funkierfawn budgie (8 months ago)
screen res?
Chrysaliarus (8 months ago)
1080p for all of them. It's listed in the settings
Jerry Harrington (9 months ago)
thanks for the video!
Kenneth Jones (9 months ago)
I find it kind of funny how most of the people in this comment section are literally fighting over the GTX 1060 and the RX 580. In my opinion both of those cards are good cards for the money you spend on the both of these card I mean both cards are just under $300. And for the money that you spend on both of these graphics cards you still get decent frame rates with both cards I mean at least the RX 580 still beats console frame rates like Xbox and PlayStation and same goes for the resolution and the detail the RX 580 still beats the Xbox and PlayStation in that aspect. But when it comes to the GTX 1060 and the RX 580 it really depends on the game that you're playing because some games believe it or not some games are optimize better on one graphics card to the other graphics card such as the RX 580 and GTX 1060. Because you could literally take a graphics card made by AMD and Nvidia and they both could literally have the exact same specs and you could find some games run better on the RX and some games run better on the GTX why is that because depending on the game you're playing it could be optimized for that particular graphics card to run better. But at the end of the day they are both good graphics cards both the GTX 1060 and the RX 580 are good graphics cards they both still get the job done and that is to allow you to game. I mean both cards still keep around the 60 FPS Mark which is not bad for gaming at all it still beats 30fps on console. I mean both cards have there pros and both cards have there cons. so why doesn't everybody just stop complaining about which graphics card is better and just enjoy the card you have in your PC and be thankful you even have a gaming PC with decent frame rates of at least 60 FPS because both cards are capable of 60fps or more. I mean then I see some people say the RX 580 will dip down into the 40 FPS I've even seen the GTX 1060 on other videos dip down sometimes into the low 40s high 50s FPS range like I said in the other sentence it depends on that game and how well it's up to my ass or where you have your graphics settings set at. And someone like me I would have no problem with owning both of them for gaming. Because both cards are good for someone who is just starting a build on a PC and don't want to put a whole lot of money into their first game in PC but still wants respectable frame rates so I would say both of these cards would be good options for someone who's looking to build their first game in b e I don't want to put thousands of dollars into it at first.
OG Vangstuh (5 months ago)
Preach😂
Icewallowcum (7 months ago)
Kenneth Jones ain’t nobody reading that hole thing, I think you got a little carried away
Ricky (9 months ago)
Is this benchmark with freesync on?
Sean (1 month ago)
Do you mean v-sync? If so you can see in the settings of each game v-sync is off. Freesync being on would not matter. All that dose is have the monitors refresh rate match the frames per second from the GPU at least until the FPS goes over the monitors refresh rate then you just get screen tearing like normal. it dose not limit the max FPS to the monitors refresh rate. You still have to turn v-sync on if you want that.
cooky monster66 (9 months ago)
AMD is a beast NVIDIA is just money and intel is also just money but still sucks lol
Soren Ss (10 months ago)
tnx man. because i want buys rx 580 4 gb tnx for your help make more video😊😊
Cruising Danny (10 months ago)
CoD and BF1 you could notice a CPU bottleneck
Farhan Azher (11 months ago)
i have rx580 xfx gts black edition it have upto 6.2 teraflops, and gtx 1060ti just have 4.2 teraflops, i think rx580 is better then gtx 1060ti
Lukas Rønnov (11 months ago)
Crisp
Gamerz3ee (11 months ago)
Armor edition?
John unknw (11 months ago)
What program do you use to measure ram and cpu temperature? Nice video
Sean (1 month ago)
MSI Afterburner
ukchuck (11 months ago)
how do you benchmark these, what program do you use?
Sean (1 month ago)
The tool that shows the performance data is MSI Afterburner.
CongruentJoints (11 months ago)
I want to get the rx 480 since it's somewhat up to par with the 1060, but kind of iffy about it because of the new games coming. It seems like the new series are going to be better than the old ones with these new games that are out. So, was wondering is it worth getting or hold off for the new series?
Derek Gaxiola (1 year ago)
si tengo una Asus p7p55d e pro le podre poner una rx 580?
Genç Maker (1 year ago)
2:09 2 percent bottleneck
TacticalTubby (1 year ago)
Are these all on the highest settings?
Koru Lyn Kité (1 year ago)
2:05: Hallelujah Hallelujah Halleee....... Wait what.
Sasori Here (1 year ago)
using graphic just to see the display .
Очередной высер видеоплаты не стоющий собственных деняг
Trident Z (1 year ago)
Will there be any bottleneck if I use reyzen 5 2400 g Vega 11???
Gio Severo (1 year ago)
Well once it hits 2019 or so I will most likely do an upgrade but I am happy with this RX 580 running most titles at a nice 60 fps on high settings.
Coaster 101 (1 year ago)
Guys tell me if this is a good thing to buy: CyberPowerPC ultra gamer desktop Amd Ryzen 5 1400 processor 8GB system memory 1TB hard drive AMD Radeon RX 580 graphics USB gaming keyboard and mouse AND an Asus 24” LED FHD monitor I’ve been looking at this for a while since I am currently looking for a gaming desktop but I am a budget gamer (sadly). All of this comes out to 984 dollars. Is it worth it?
Chrysaliarus (8 months ago)
It'd be better to buy all the parts yourself and build it yourself imo. They add a build tax on all their pcs that doesn't make it worth it. I'd also recommend maybe going for an old xeon processor with ddr3 ram if you want to really save money
Gr7nkraut DE (1 year ago)
So is the Rx 580 good? Enough for Minecraft(Texturepack, good shader) in High Quality. PS: I have got 8GB RAM
Jeremias Ryynänen (8 months ago)
Im responding really late but yes if you have rx 580 for minecraft you would have maybe 300 fps
AV3R4GE (1 year ago)
bruh mine wont go to default for my pc thats why my games run shit on intel piece of shit graphics
CaptainBiplane (1 year ago)
I got more fps without overclocking an rx 480
JexoIsLive (1 year ago)
This with 8600k or 980? Suggestions
Unknown (1 year ago)
Dont forget u record
Mr AMD (1 year ago)
I5 is the bottleneck, the 580 Pulse must do much better
Antonka86 (1 year ago)
Bf1 kills tested cpu. BTW i have rx 580 8gb version and it's a crap with low performance.
H Y D R A (1 year ago)
Fallout 4 was a bad example since the graphics compared to the rest is shit but cool still well done
Roman K. (1 year ago)
how is the tool he uses called?
Jesus Christ Jr (1 year ago)
But can it run crysis
FuryPW Ml (1 year ago)
change to i7 7700 much better
Forcii (1 year ago)
I have The rx580 Bit it have at gta 72 C Why ?.
probably (1 year ago)
*maybe stop exploding every single fucking car you see with infinite bombs*
beet ch (1 year ago)
SAPPHIRE Radeon RX 580 NITRO+ 8 GB GDDR5 https://www.ebay.com/itm/173239001273?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649
multimiliarder (1 year ago)
We sell Sapphire Rx570/580 nitro+ / pulse and other graphis cards. Please PM
Vitaliy the Great (1 year ago)
What was ur fan speed, and r u in an open test bench or closed?
BlackxChign (1 year ago)
Can I run pubg and fallout and skyrim with my set up I like to play all kinda games. PU: Intel core i5 7400 Motherboard: ASUS Prime B250M-A (MSI B250M bazooka is the one pictured as far as I can tell) GPU: MSI RX 580 4GB ARMOR RAM: 2x4GB sticks of ADATA 2400 PSU: ATNG POWER CO., LTD MODEL: ATM-500FB (not specified in ad and I couldnt find any specs or reviews online) HDD: Western Digital Blue 1TB 7200 RPM
Snoopyloops (1 year ago)
BlackxChign Skyrim yes fallout yes but pubg is optimized terribly even if you have a really good card, But it should be able to run on a Rx 580 4gb
Koloredkidsklub * (1 year ago)
How do i optimize my pc i have an i5 8600k and rx 580 and i can barely run rainbow
Francisco Santos (1 year ago)
Is this just one GPU or crossfire bro??🤔🤔🤔🤔
Subhajyoti Goswami (1 year ago)
RX 580 is equivalent to GTX 1060...what is equivalent to GTX 1070 or GTX 1070ti??? i have no budget for GTX 1080 OR GTX 1080TI or neither VEGA 64 OR 56 ...they are flagship hardwares in terms of display adapter :-( my requirements is 1080p ultra graphics @constant 60 fps...can anyone help me out here ...no 2K no 4K ...only 1080p full HD :-)
Andy T (1 year ago)
Get the 580 now with an affordable Acer freesync monitor like KG251Q and get smooth 60fps with High/Ultra settings depending on the game. Otherwise, save money for a 1070/1070Ti/1080. I grouped these 3 cards together because in my country, they sometimes cost the same, which is crazy.
Tomáš Bouzek (1 year ago)
What RX 580 is it? Thank you.
Dylan Wilding (1 year ago)
Thank god for people like you
blicks (1 year ago)
GUYS KEEP IN MIND HE IS RECORDING, THIS MEANS A BRING DOWN IN FPS
Sean (1 month ago)
How do you know what way he is capturing the footage. Could be using a second PC with a capture card in which case it would make zero performance difference. Hell even if you use Shadow Play or AMD's Re-live it makes a TINY difference in performance because the GPU has dedicated video encoding hardware.
Tekdrake (1 year ago)
He is recording at 30fps and low quality. The fps impact is most likely tiny, a matter of 1-5 frames at most, unless his recording tool sucks.
You used DX11 for ROTTR when AMD GPUs are clearly better at DX12? Also, the i5 7600K is a serious bottleneck. On top of that, 4x msaa, hbao+ really? Come on man, you need to learn more.
Dean Settimi (7 months ago)
Well maybe an i5 7600k is a slight bottleneck but its not super severe. Plus its only a couple years old. I have a GTX 1060 6gb conbined with my i5 3570k which is 6 years old. My i5 3570k is a slight bottleneck for fallout 4. I even overclocked my i5 3570k to 4.3ghz and i get 40-50fps in boston of fallout 4.
Milan Joaquin (7 months ago)
@Dean Settimi even less of a bottleneck than
Dean Settimi (7 months ago)
@Milan Joaquin His 7600k is overclocked at 4.7Ghz
Milan Joaquin (10 months ago)
the 7600K won't make a bottleneck at all, but DX12 is definitely smarter
07Airsoft (1 year ago)
Donka
Tun Da (1 year ago)
What computer did you use
Snoopyloops (1 year ago)
Really Funny haha he didn’t buy it he build it but he has a rx580 if your wondering what gpu it has
Fk (1 year ago)
rx 580 4gb and i5 8600k pls
Comander555666 (1 year ago)
so should I rather buy a 1070 for more frames, or should I buy a 580 to make use of the freesync feature of my monitor?
DOGE & ROB (8 months ago)
I suggest you to buy rx580 cause its cheaper and 1070 withought ti sucks
Andy T (1 year ago)
GTX 1070 is a bad idea because of its ridiculous prices right now, but that's just my opinion. If you absolutely have to build right now then go for the 580 and enjoy freesync, otherwise save up and get a gtx 1080 instead. There are gtx 1080's selling for cheaper than 1070's, in my country at least
Maxxzzz (1 year ago)
Comander555666 Why tf did you buy an Freesync Monitor, if you want an GTX Graphics Card? :D If you just want to buy an RX580 because of Freesync, i would buy the GTX 1070. It one of the best cards on the market, but also kinda expensive. However, both are good Graphics Cards, so you won't regret buying one of these.
the best country (1 year ago)
Obviously didn't use vsync
YouLetGoWhy? (1 year ago)
Obviously you could play you have like 16 gb ram
Sean (1 month ago)
What does that have to do with showing the performance of the GPU? He could have 32 GB of RAM and the games would not have run any faster.
Reece Schrock (1 year ago)
I am new to pc science. If I get the new imac 2017 will it run like this knowing it also has Radeon 580?
Dire Dovah (11 months ago)
Reece Schrock no mac gaming is like canoeing without a paddle
Alexander Berlin (1 year ago)
Just Full HD? Really? O_o
Grandma's Cheeks (1 year ago)
So many mid role ads wtf
Dre Fnu (1 year ago)
can someone tell me why 1080p is better than 720p
snatcher420 (9 months ago)
Your eyes can tell the difference. Especially up close to monitor or tv. Move further away and you notice less. Just do a simple experiment watch this video in 720p and 1080p then tell me your eye can't see the difference.
Spartanshaq777 (9 months ago)
i used to have a 720p tv and i now have a 1080p difference, HUGE DAY AND DAY DIFFERENCE
probably (1 year ago)
True*
probably (1 year ago)
Lmao Aaron that's not trye
probably (1 year ago)
1920x1080 1440x720 or something
Vantablack Raven (1 year ago)
is anybody getting 22 fps too in gta V???? Please help me... (RX 580 4gb)
Feku13 (1 year ago)
Cpu is a bottleneck
Vantablack Raven (1 year ago)
Intel core i5-7400 and 8gb ram
Feku13 (1 year ago)
Onja Raz Do you think we can help you if we dont know what processor and ram do you have?
*U*F*C (1 year ago)
recorder ?
Apple42 (1 year ago)
Can the rx 580 play h1z1 on medium settings? Please anyone
V TT (1 year ago)
vinh ơi trung nek
Hose2wAcKiEr (2 years ago)
Your GTA V settings forced a huge bottleneck on the 580. Try giving it some realistic settings, like high and reducing some of the distance scaling etc and you should get 80-100 FPS+
Giancarlo R (1 year ago)
Hose2wAcKiEr also no msaa
I get like 40-50fps in action in fallout 4, I have the same card, help please
Feku13 (1 year ago)
YouTube Comments Section Bro x.x how can we help you? You didnt even say what processor and ram do you have
Zamblot (2 years ago)
I don't know if GTA isn't optimised for ryzen or if ultra wide murders performance but I need to turn settings down without redux and I have a 580 (processor = ryzen 1400)
THeGaMeR4YoU (2 years ago)
I want to buy rx 580 for my pc but I don't know if my cpu will handle it . i have a i7 3770 , can anyone tell me if its good or will it bottleneck? Thanks in advance.
Ruben Ripoll (2 years ago)
This video is fake!
OG Loc (2 years ago)
Is such a shit graphics card
Epic Andy (1 year ago)
How so?
Naata 420 (2 years ago)
My 1060 gets 100fps i5 6600k
19JustMike83 (2 years ago)
I want to buy rx 580 8GB and i don't know if it will work with intel processors. I have i7 6700. Thanks for your help
19JustMike83 (2 years ago)
MineClashTV Thank you . You Should know that I have problems with building PC's.
MineClashTV (2 years ago)
19JustMike83 Are you serious? Sure Intel processors will work, why shouldnt they?
Manuel Flores (2 years ago)
i5 7600k + rx580 8g or i5 7600k +-gtx 1060 6gb, my monitor is 1360x766...
Feku13 (1 year ago)
but i would reccomend to buy 1080p monitor also
Feku13 (1 year ago)
RX580 8GB, its a little bit faster than gtx1060
GREGM (1 year ago)
Manuel Flores gtx 1060
Sempreeu Dynamop (2 years ago)
now do it, without any video card.
fond bcn (2 years ago)
can 4gb of ram run gta5 at low ??
Feku13 (1 year ago)
I would buy more ram if u want playable expierence
MineClashTV (2 years ago)
fond bcn no.
Lorerex (2 years ago)
prueba rx 580 i3
Trolloplier (2 years ago)
Please NO PLEASE NO, NO MOTION BLUR NOOOOOOO!
TheProSK (2 years ago)
HBAo+ is nvidia effect dont use on amd change to SSAO and more fps in more game
Seth H (2 years ago)
turn off msaa

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.