HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Review I.T.

RX580 8GPU MINING RIG UPDATE!

1364 ratings | 218994 views
Check out the latest update on the 8 GPU mining rig! Jay shows the final results from the rig! 241MH total from all 8 GPUs!! Huge thanks to Evan from (Youtube)-Evanjdevelopment he gave me a hand to reach the 30.5mh mark on the GTR 580s (hynix). Check out www.dogezer.com for projects and ICO if you guys have any question feel free to send him a message on Youtube for more info!! Please smash that thumbs up button and follow for future videos! 6- XFX RX580 GTR 8GB (hynix)- 30.5mh 2- XFX RX580 GTS 8GB (samsung)- 29.2mh Power Consumption- 1447 watts Update now at 1354 watts Mobo- Asus Prime Z270-A Amazon- http://amzn.to/2yk1evW XFX RX580 GTR 8GB BLACK EDITION Amazon- http://amzn.to/2hUnCFV XFX RX580 GTS 8GB Amazon- http://amzn.to/2hgbSge CPU- Intel Pentium Processor G4400 LGA 1151 Amazon- http://amzn.to/2he8PVX Memory- Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR 4 2400mhz Amazon- http://amzn.to/2zHIKK6 Power Supply- EVGA Supernova P2 Platinum 1200 watts Amazon-http://amzn.to/2zHExpI Power Supply- EVGA Supernova p2 850 watts Amazon- http://amzn.to/2Av9iLO PCI Extensions- 2 packs MintCell 6-Pack PCIe 6-Pin 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Card Amazon-http://amzn.to/2yJBU6Z M.2 to PCI-E- CFIKTE NGFF to PCI-E riser card M.2 port to PCIE expansion card X4 slot Amazon- http://amzn.to/2E3pE0l Fans-2 boxes of Corsair SP120 2pack Amazon-http://amzn.to/2yJWNz2 Frame- Veddha Professional 8 GPU Miner Case Aluminum Stackable Mining Case Rig Open Air Frame Amazon- http://amzn.to/2yiE7C1
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (633)
HeavyDemir (9 days ago)
Is the rig still running? Did you get the investment back?
Review I.T. (9 days ago)
This rig ran over a year with no issues. At the time of the video yes it did make the investment back when ethereum was booming. Now with the price of ethereum and price of the hardware it would take alot longer to make the investment back
Pierre Jean Jouve (1 month ago)
with 30mh how much power are you using per gpu? Never mind, found it in the comments, looks like your profit is only about $43 a month, you need to reduce the watts: https://www.cryptocompare.com/mining/calculator/eth?HashingPower=241&HashingUnit=MH%2Fs&PowerConsumption=1447&CostPerkWh=0.1&MiningPoolFee=1
chinh luan (2 months ago)
Hi, how many usd dolar you made in 1 years with machine? Very tks
andy henry (2 months ago)
so I am a little confuse and I know I'm late on this video but I'm just getting into mining but I see how the three GPU's are pulling about 600 watts and that the only thing they are powering right? that 200 watts each but I own Rx 580 and on MSI power calculator there suppose to not exceed 185 watts can you clear it up, please
Rose Lovely (3 months ago)
R u still mining
Uchiha Sasuke (6 months ago)
How to check graphics card used for mining or not?
Uchiha Sasuke (6 months ago)
Ohk thanks buddy I subbed
Review I.T. (6 months ago)
Uchiha Sasuke ok you will have to google the exact model number and try to find the stock rom for that card
Uchiha Sasuke (6 months ago)
@Review I.T. I want to check the Rx 580
Review I.T. (6 months ago)
i would check it on a pc and see what bios it is on and look up the stock bios of that exact card.
Caio Trevisan (9 months ago)
This mobo has only 7 pci slots.... how did you fit 8 gpu? Dual riser?
Caio Trevisan (9 months ago)
Could please give a link so I can know better which one it is? Thanks a lot!
Review I.T. (9 months ago)
Caio Trevisan m.2 to pcie adapter
ridwan ali (11 months ago)
Hi , I’m now starting to build my rig , I have 2 ASUS dual RX580s and I already modified the bios timings .. stock I was getting around 15 hash , with the bios upgrade I’m getting around 17 .. I know theses cards are capable of a lot more .. can you help me out ?
ridwan ali (11 months ago)
Review I.T. I have 18.8.1 installed
Review I.T. (11 months ago)
ridwan ali what amd driver are you using
ridwan ali (11 months ago)
Review I.T. Yes I did
Review I.T. (11 months ago)
ridwan ali have you ran the ati patcher after modding the bios?
chrisandjulli (11 months ago)
You are going to burn your house down. You are over drawing your circuits.
Review I.T. (11 months ago)
chrisandjulli the line and breaker was upgraded for the rigs but now they are up and running in a warehouse now
XXxlightmarex (11 months ago)
Why did you place the fans on the same side that you screw the GPUs into the bar/case? Are your fans blowing air onto or away from the GPUs? I have the same case and I've always had my fans in the same position as what it shows on the box/instruction manual. i.e. fans on the other side to where you screw in the GPUs with the fans blowing air away from the GPUs
neversi never (1 year ago)
Hi, please, I need help I downloaded the BIOS on my PC. Giming X 580 but in the last step I closed the computer because the computer screen stopped with the mouse and when I turn on the computer it works without the computer screen please help me
jpthsd (1 year ago)
how much have you already made since running this mining activities vs your payment to computer parts & electricity? Electricity for non-low income is NOT CHEAP!
FreZzy_Zockt (1 year ago)
BECAUSE YOU THE GRAFIC CARD PRICES ARE SO HIGH, I hate you ..
Rey Reyna (1 year ago)
I gotta know what you did. Currently i dont like my xfx gtr 580 runs hot and slower than my sapphire nitro plus rx 570
jos jos (1 year ago)
What is the consume of wats per gpu?
Darth Sidious (1 year ago)
Hey man I'm currently mining ETH I stumbled across this video I was wandering if you can give me some pointers to help me get my 3 rx580's 8gb to stabilize they discover 20 shares at one hour then 34 next 48 then down to 10 what is it with that
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Darth Sidious yes it will work check my rig 2 build video driver is listed in the video description
Darth Sidious (1 year ago)
Review I.T. No just the normal drivers I didn't know there was a blockchain driver, would they work on the RX580 8GB
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Darth Sidious are you using the and Blockchain driver?
g 804 (1 year ago)
hallo,please tell me how to withdrawn money from ethereum pool ? i have same xfx cards miner and i don,t no how to withdrawn money. can you tell me or send me video?
Thomas Howl (1 year ago)
Ah, this is why my cards are so expensive. 😂
Project Coconut (1 year ago)
IF I have solar power how much could i earn for 7 rx 580 8gb?
Z (1 year ago)
What is the main reason to undervolt ? Is it for saving electricity? Anyone ?
Arnoldas Buu (1 year ago)
3:10
Pototo (1 year ago)
amigo necesitó ayuda con la configuracion del afterburner para minar 30
Pototo (1 year ago)
amigo necesitó ayuda con la configuracion del afterburner para minar 30
RangerFu (1 year ago)
Whats the size of the frame
Marshal Hembram (1 year ago)
Is it profitable to start mining at this current situation? If yes then which cryptocurrency mining is profitable bitcoin, ethereum or z cash?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Marshal Hembram yes difficulty and hashrate plays a big factor in roi
Marshal Hembram (1 year ago)
Doesn't it depends on mining difficulty in order to return on investment?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Marshal Hembram yes it’s still profitable depending on cost of power in your area. I still do ethereum and zcash
Amer Dragolj (1 year ago)
What software are you using? Doesnt look like nicehash.. if im right, any specific reason for not using it? Ty
Arya Ohadi (1 year ago)
Running on windows or Linux?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Arya Ohadi Windows 10
Games (1 year ago)
Any tutorials how to change card bios?
Mark Yan. (1 year ago)
Do you recommend Claymore running ETH and Decred? or just Ether ? also, XFX RX580 GTR 8GB the RX580, 8GB Video Cards require 2 or 1 8-pin plug for power supply? I have asrock h110+ MB and thinking doing 8 GTX 6GB and 5 of these RX580 8Gb. Let me know your advice, thanks
4.526.433 views (1 year ago)
consider suicide, no offense
Mendanamusic (1 year ago)
you need earmuffs
Dean Harper (1 year ago)
ive done every thing youve done and its still between 18-20 mhs per card got 8gpu any way u would look on teamviewer ?
Dean Harper (1 year ago)
Alright jay managed to get them all around 30mhs . Do I need a really good internet connection . So the mining work out more like the mining calculator ? Cos I’m not getting what the website said I should get
Dean Harper (1 year ago)
sent u a email pal with photo and whats ive done etc
Dean Harper (1 year ago)
alright jay tryed everything and still same send u a photo
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
hey bud emailed you back
Dean Harper (1 year ago)
2 x 8GB MSI Radeon RX 580 GAMING X 4 x 8GB PowerColor Radeon RX 580 Red Devil Golden, 14nm Polaris, 2304 Streams, 1425MHz Boost, 8000MHz GDDR5, 3xDP/HDMI/DVI-D 2 x PowerC RX 580 Red Dragon V2 8G
Tolga Karaahmet (1 year ago)
hi my friend, wich mining software you are using??
Tolga Karaahmet (1 year ago)
Review I.T. i had my problems with the right attitude to claymore therefore hashminer
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Tolga Karaahmet I’m not a fan of nicehash I would recommend doing claymore or ethos or simple miner
Tolga Karaahmet (1 year ago)
thx for your very fast feedback! is it profitable to use nicehashminer oder should i use directly the claymore? by the way, greets from berlin germany !!!
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Tolga Karaahmet claymore miner
Zabo (1 year ago)
i hope this bitcoin die and you lose all your money
Gábor Vass (1 year ago)
fuck you and aLL MINER GPU PRICE GO UP BURN YOU HOUSE
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
HeyJay, I decided to go with an 8 GPU rig instead of 6. I have a Corsair HX1200i PSU what is your recommendation for a second PSU? An 850? Can i get away with a 750?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Justin Willett I like the evga full modular but I think Corsair has one as well
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
Does it matter what brand? Currently I have Corsair but I know you like EVGA. Are there any brands I should stay away from?
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
thank you sir. I'm super excited. Here's my email.... [email protected] If you are OK with it, I'd like to talk to you further about next steps in software and moding the bios etc. That part I'm totally confused on. I'm in the process of watching your video about how to set it up but figured it might be easier to communicate by email but either way is fine with me.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
750 or 850 gold will be enough and congrats on your rig bud!
L4gr0 (1 year ago)
fuck you miner go and fuck you
Lil Ostrich (1 year ago)
Your fans on the side are 100% useless...
Chrixio (1 year ago)
i hate people like you, all miners are assholes and can go ***.
Andrew Manus (1 year ago)
Great Video! This is what I am looking to duplicate. I am a newbie so forgive the basic question. Of the two cards you have which one would you buy again? I ask as I heard the hynix memory was not that great but you seem to be doing well with it. I am getting ready to purchase my 580's. .
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Andrew Manus it would be over Kill for just mining on it.
Andrew Manus (1 year ago)
Thanks! Any reason not to do an AMD 1700 Ryzen with an MSI gaming plus x370 board over your intel system?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Andrew Manus the 580s with Hynix memory been good for me most of them pull good numbers in hashrate
Galib Shishir (1 year ago)
Hi there! Cool build! If you don't mind helping a brother out here I would really appreciate it. I have 8 GPUs of the model NP106 and I have been trying to use them for a monero rig. Is there any way I can use ccminer or claymore even though they are not GTX or AMD build. Would appreciate your view on how to go about with it. Thanks, bro!
Loris (1 year ago)
How much dollars cost KW/h in ur country?
Zaid BA (1 year ago)
give me one for free
kiLLjoy24CALI (1 year ago)
Can it run minecraft on ultra settings?
Aneel Ak (1 year ago)
we have six ??FXX?? Gpus 2:02
Really a big fan of you guys,Thumbs up! and shered with my collage friends anyway thanks for this amazing wonderful cool video. http://jkool.club/
Bejinar Nati (1 year ago)
My friend gifted me an i5 2400, i bought a motherboard with 8 gigs of ddr3 memory and now i'm desperatly searching for a freaking GPU :'(
maa pallo (1 year ago)
bit coin mining?
Monte White (1 year ago)
2:30 "CONVERSATED" XD
Naveed U. Rehman (1 year ago)
What steps you took to bump up Hash rate? It ll be great help if u could share it.
Rade Petreski (1 year ago)
How much is the lowest price?
sultan shah (1 year ago)
can i use 3x gtx 1070 g1 gigabyte with corsair tx750 watt
shon lembersky (1 year ago)
How much you make a month? And what should i get 3 gtx 1080 ti or 4 gtx 1080 or 6 rx 580
Austin Frandsen (1 year ago)
Tried your settings in Trixx and went from 21Mh/s to 29Mh/s. However it was only stable for an hour and is now back at 21/Mh/s per card. Any thoughts or insight? Greatly appreciated!
Austin Frandsen (1 year ago)
I have =( would having MSI Afterburner on for my 1070's that are in the rig be tripping it up at all?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Austin Frandsen hit the reset in trixx above the apply button and it will show the clocking
Austin Frandsen (1 year ago)
I was able to get the blockchain driver installed properly but the problem seems to occur when I try to flash the vBios. Upon reboot it locks up the rig and I have to restart in safe mode. Now going back to original Bios with the blockchain driver Trixx shows a value of zero in core & memory clock.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
try running DDU and reinstall the blockchain driver
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Austin Frandsen did you change the virtual memory to above 16gb?
Minutes2tech (1 year ago)
Nice man ! Good stuff
Miguel Niemtschik (1 year ago)
Love your RIG its AWESOME!!!
TheRealReasons (1 year ago)
I have a problem where if I try to run all 8 of my 580s the screen freezes off and on for long periods. If I run 6 it runs just fine. Any info on how to fix this? Thank you
Geekanoids (1 year ago)
New to all this, what software are you running for the mining?
TheRealReasons (1 year ago)
Quick question Jay. Do you have a video showing how you setup your bios on your MB and the GPU's?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
TheRealReasons change the virtual memory to at least 16gb
TheRealReasons (1 year ago)
Review I.T. thanks I'll be looking for it. I got it to run with the 8 cards but it still randomly freezes
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
TheRealReasons working on a video with setup drivers and flashing bios
J H (1 year ago)
hi.. nice rig!! wish u could help with my 8 gpu issues. im using asus b250 mining motherbrd, 8 x sapphire rx570 8gb gpu. I done bios modded all gpus succesfully and all of them are able to mine at 30mhs when running individually on main pci-e slot. Problem occurs when i put all 8 gpus on risers. Windows 10 became unstable and only 1 card is mining at 30mhs but the other 7 mining at 21mhs. Please help. thanks.
Chris Carpio (1 year ago)
Dude! I could really use your help. I have the same 580’s and can’t seem to overclock the gpu’s and I can’t get anymore than 17 mhz per card.
Chris Rms (1 year ago)
can someone help me build a mining rig please.. [email protected]
IQ encodoc (1 year ago)
Hello friends, I have a dilemma which I would like to bring to your attention, and if you could answer it would be greatly appreciated. I have two sapphire rx 580 nitro + 8gb gpus in my rig. They mine at different speeds, sadly, even though they are the exact same cards with the exact same settings. For Electroneum for instance, I get 308 H/s on GPU 0 and 780 H/s oh GPU 1. GPU 1 is also the only one finding shares as well. Same problem with Ethereum, GPU 0 gets only 21 Mh/s and GPU 1 gets 30 Mh/s. Any tips on what the problem might be? I've already uninstalled and reinstalled the software, ensured they both are on the same settings etc and have WattMan set to "compute". Also, it never shows the temps or fan speeds for GPU 0, only for GPU 1. Thanks in advance for anyone's time!
IQ encodoc (1 year ago)
Figured it out, simple fix... had to turn crossfire off so that I could individually set them to "compute".
IQ encodoc (1 year ago)
Thank you for your response!. It's strange I've never messed around with any BIOS settings. I will have to look up how to do that, because according to "Radeon Settings" everything is the same on the two cards, core clock, ram speed, everything. Would that also be the reason why GPU 0 isn't showing its fan speed or temp, nor finding any shares? In MSI afterburner it's showing both have same bios 015.050.002.001
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
GPU 1 has a modded bios bc stock bios on that card does not get that high
Dido Ortiz (1 year ago)
so i have been looking for decent priced GPUs for a while and ill be damned if there art any ... anywhere. Did your purchase these one by one or is there a good place to buy in bulk? thanks for your help in advance.
VeRyDickulous (1 year ago)
How is it possible to limit GPU usage on Nicehash ? Thank you for your help !
Ruka Ichinose (1 year ago)
is a 1000w psu enough for 6 gpu rx580 4gb rig?
Caio Trevisan (9 months ago)
Sure... I have this setup... but you need to undervolt your core to about 950 mV
Chica From chica (1 year ago)
i can tell u a system that will cost you $3100 that will mine 693.078MH/S producing 3000w depending on ho much your electric provider chargers im going off $0.19KWH that will make $500 per week after ELECTRICTY usage price running 30GPU DONT BUY THE ALREADY BUILT GRAPHIC CARDS THE RIP YOU OFF
Chica From chica (1 year ago)
thats all im gonna say it took me 3days of about 8hrs a day breaking down these rigs to their cheapest
Chica From chica (1 year ago)
make sure they are pci-e graphic cards
Chica From chica (1 year ago)
basicly buy ure self 30 4gb graphic cards for cheap thats the trick dont go with companys graphics cards go for the factory built
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Chica From chica email me [email protected]
Z (1 year ago)
Once the rig is built, what are your next steps ? Do you install windows os? What mining program do you use ?
Z (1 year ago)
Review I.T. Everyone will definitely appreciate it...great videos.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Liftheavy I’ll be doing a video very soon on the software end of a rig. And getting it up and running that’s what the next episode is
Rome (1 year ago)
How much does it cost you to run that setup a month.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Rome power for just this rig is $70 at the cost I pay per kWh.
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
1 more question, does it matter is the GPU is a 4gb or 8gb? I'm sure it does but I don't know the reasoning.
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
This is probably a stupid question but please remember I'm new at this...are the M.2 to PCI-E- CFIKTE NGFF to PCI-E riser card M.2 port to PCIE expansion card X4 slot you have listed for the additional 2 GPU's since the PCI Extensions- 2 packs MintCell 6-Pack PCIe 6-Pin 16x to 1x Powered Riser Adapter Card is only a 6 pack? I looked each up and they look different which is why Im asking.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
The m.2 come with two in a pack and yes the mintcell is a 6pack all depending on how many gpus you are doing
Z (1 year ago)
Beautiful keyboard what kind is it ?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Liftheavy anytime
Z (1 year ago)
Review I.T. I appreciate your help always.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Liftheavy it’s a Corsair strafe did a video on it last year very good keyboard
jpbcx43 (1 year ago)
Hey man - great build. I have the same rack. Can you elaborate on how you were able to get that many fans running? My motherboard (MSI) only supports 3 fans. How did you power all 7 of those fans? Did you get a fan controller? Thanks! Subscribed
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
jpbcx43 hey bud I used a pwm fan hub I’ll try to find the one I used and put it in the list of parts
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
All the sapphire nitro Rv 580’s I’ve found are GDDR5. My motherboard cpu etc are GDDR4. Does that matter?
Bastion1016 (1 year ago)
I also have a XFX RX580 GTS 8GB (samsung). would you mind sharing how you got up to 29mh? Im only able to get up to 24. bit nervous to mess with the timings too much.
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
Hello again, Ive seen several articles that list out all that is needed to build a rig... including your list you provided as well. I was curious, is the 16gb of memory over kill? I only ask bc most articles Ive seen just say at least 4gb. Also, is it better to have 2 sticks or just a single stick?
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
Would you do 2 4gb sticks or 1 8gb stick
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Justin Willett 16gb is overkill the only reason I went with them is because I was getting them at good cost. I would recommend going with 8gb
Amar K. (1 year ago)
Sapphire is the best!
Amar K. (1 year ago)
Why are your fans working so fast if you only have 59 celsius? I am running 42% fan speed on 68 celsius stable. Am I doing it wrong? I don't want so much noise because the rig is in my bedroom.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Amar K. I rather keep them as cool as possible because it’s was in my office at home which is small area. Also with keeping the temps down with the fans I don’t have to run my ac in the house as much
Moeed Shaikh (1 year ago)
8 x Rx 580 mining or should i invest in Ant miner And what currency i can do mime with ant miner only ?
Moeed Shaikh (1 year ago)
Can i use core 2 duo or w3550 xeon processor with this hardcore you rig with 8gb ram ?
Sendil Aanandan (1 year ago)
hi. i am new to this mining concepts. so if possible kindly explain how to start cryptocurrency mining and to which internet website or gate should i get connected for mining and kindly explain what existing computer PC brand which is in built of all requirements for mining bitcoin. which network website is best and trust able for mining bitcoin using CPU and GPU. please provide information in details.it is a request. kindly advice how to proceed
MaximumDoog (1 year ago)
Could you update with how much your electric bill was after running that rig for a month?
MaximumDoog (1 year ago)
Review I.T. ok thanks for the quick reply
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
jb bill went up $70 a month for this build. But also keep in mind it can change base on the price per kWh where you live
Dido Ortiz (1 year ago)
So no where do you mention what your are mining. Been trying to figure that out?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
Dido Ortiz Mine ethereum on these rigs
sp0ng007 (1 year ago)
Hello i’m planning to build 8 GPU rig from Sapphire plus Rx 580 8GB , i’m confused how much they consume electricity what the best PSU i need how many watt per GPU How many watt MOTHERBOARD NEED PLZ ANSWER ME
sp0ng007 (1 year ago)
I bought 3 GPU in the beginning as test how things will going on if it’s profitable will ending up with 8 GPU.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
sp0ng007 depends on how many gpus you are looking to run. Reason is some small psu only supply so many video cards
sp0ng007 (1 year ago)
Which PSU you recommend Sir ?
sp0ng007 (1 year ago)
Thanks a lot
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
sp0ng007 also got to think power to the mobo and cpu you do not want to run the psu at max 24/7 it would not end well
we have free power supply here, but I don't have money to buy even 1 GPU. (sad face)
Sammy Arias (1 year ago)
thanks for all the info, Im looking to mine with rx 570's, I guess one of the hardest part is trying to figure out what to mine, those calculators are not always right lol, thanks again
Vinicius Charpinel (1 year ago)
I am new in this business, so I would like to know how much are you making weekly or monthly?
fuller mccalister (1 year ago)
My story sounds like yours with same cards. Stuck at 28! Can you give some pointer on how you got to 30? Would love some help!
Carlos U (1 year ago)
Simon .p don’t think this will work. Getting incorrect shares after 2174 (moved up 1700 straps). Also, I’m on blockchain drivers
Simon .p (1 year ago)
in wattman change the state from auto to 1350mhz and for the GPU and the memory to 2150mhz. This will work everything else in auto. You can tweak after this to reduce power consumption. 2250Mhz will get you to 31.5Mhs+ I will also presume you have change from graphics to compute in the global settings of each card since your at 28Mhs.
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
i was running a old verison of the ati patcher after i got the correct one i needed it jumped up to the current speed
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
I’ve seen you use several different types of rx580’s do you have one you like the most? What are your thoughts when comparing to the Geforce gtx 1070?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
i like the sapphire nitro + special edition 8gb they run amazing at 31.5mh and temps are very low. the price difference from those and the 1070s is a difference
Zonk Uno (1 year ago)
Having trouble getting to 30mh/s I have the XFX's GTS which seem to get me high 27's to low 28 mh/s I have some MSI which are getting me low 29's and 28's . I have installed the blockchain drivers with patch. Also modded the GPU bios with ATIFlash and polaris editor. Having trouble with afterburner it doesn't want to allow me to undervolt. Worked for a day on one rig but after reboot stopped working even though i have EULA and and switch changed from 0 to 1 in CFG file. Please help. I also have the GTRs which are only getting 28mh/s ASUS z270-p motherboard. Thank you
Zonk Uno (1 year ago)
Sorry meant to add that I have all RX580's 8GB XFX Black and MSI Gaming
Justin Willett (1 year ago)
Great video. Im new to the mining world and am learning as I go. To be honest, its very overwhelming. Out of the countless videos and reviews I have watched, yours seems to be very clear and easy to understand so I thank you for that. However, with Ethereum moving to Proof of stake most likely in 2018, is it still worth the money to invest in a similar rig as yours? Can other coins be mined using your same rig?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
yes still worth the money. and yes can also mine different currencies as well i just choose to mine mostly for eth
BUSINESS IDEAS (1 year ago)
how much they make per day?do you mind asking
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
BUSINESS IDEAS rig 1 makes about 26 to 28 dollars a day
R Z M (1 year ago)
Can it run minecraft at 60 FPS tho????
Ariful Alam (1 year ago)
Hi, can i use a single Corsair AXi Series, AX1500i, 1500 Watt (1500W), power supply for 8x RX580 plan to min ether, please let me know.
Thomas Ash (1 year ago)
What apps do you use to manage the OC, temperature of GPUs, and other specific apps you use to manage your rig? Thanks for your very informative videos.
Thomas Ash (1 year ago)
Thank you. I really appreciate you sharing your knowledge. Thomas
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
i use trixx to do my overclocks and undervolts and temps. i do remote into it alot to check here and there to make sure everything runs as it should.
George002000™ (1 year ago)
how much does this rig make a day?
Review I.T. (1 year ago)
George002000™ this rig makes $27 to $29 a day alone
George002000™ (1 year ago)
Thinking about making this same rig.
Z (1 year ago)
Can 8 gpus fit on 1 ASUS A270 board ? What is a good brand a risers please leave me a link.
Gerald Jirau (1 year ago)
Please share you GTR bios. Thanks. I get 20MH at most ATM.
Ja Ja (1 year ago)
What is this ?
Arielimbo (1 year ago)
i have 9 rx580 = 270mh/s , 1.25 ethereum/month . Electricity $110/ month

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.