HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Tech Deals

RX 580 - Which Should You Buy? - 5 Card Comparison

5702 ratings | 255607 views
RX 580 --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2sx6UPu --- @Newegg https://pcdeal.tv/329OzLl GTX 1060 --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2tAy399 --- @Newegg https://pcdeal.tv/2xsZzFO --- Links to More Graphics Card Choices Below & Time Stamps --- Note 1: When this was published on July 1st, 2017 - All of these RX 580 cards were sold out almost everywhere due to the cryptocurrency mining demand - Consider the 2 below options if you cannot find a RX 580 for under $300. The 1050 TI is a slower, budget option and the GTX 1080 TI is a much faster premium option. Another option is to buy a pre-built PC with a RX 480 or RX 580 already installed. Here are some choices for that if you're looking to build and put off by the price of the cards: --- Additional choices above and below the RX 580 cards --- GTX 1050 TI 4GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2sYqfxV --- @Newegg https://pcdeal.tv/2JmO1t1 GTX 1080 TI --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2rGhSm3 --- @Newegg https://pcdeal.tv/2xqiPUd --- Pre-Built PCs with RX 480/580 GPUs already included --- CyberPowerPC - i5-7400 - RX 580 4GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2fOUty3 Dell Gaming PC - Ryzen 5 1400 - RX 570 4GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2w5BUMm Dell Inspiron Gaming Tower - R7 1700X - RX 580 8GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2tusrx2 CyberPowerPC - i7-7700K - RX 580 4GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2tv7H8f The RX 580 is almost double the performance of the GTX 1050 TI The GTX 1080 TI is more than double the performance of the RX 580 Time Stamps 0:00 - Intro 0:53 - Overview of the RX 580 in general 2:59 - What Games? - "AAA" vs eSports / 1080p vs 1440p/2160p 8:20 - Looking at Individual Cards - Which to buy? 13:57 - What PC to install RX 580 into? 16:02 - Power Supply Concerns - 8-pin PCI-E Power 19:13 - Benchmarks - Intro 19:42 - Cryptocurrency Mining - Why so expensive in July 2017? 22:59 - Why make this video when the cards are sold out? 24:24 - Benchmarking Starts (4 cards at a time)! 29:30 - Benchmark Charts! 32:30 - Closing --------- --- Direct Support --- YouTube Sponsor (Loyalty Badge & Emoji) https://pcdeal.tv/YTMember Floatplane (Early Access & No Ads) https://pcdeal.tv/FloatPlane PayPal (One Time or Monthly Support) https://pcdeal.tv/PayPal Patreon (Monthly Support) https://pcdeal.tv/Patreon Tech Deals Merchandise https://pcdeal.tv/Merch --- Digital Software & Games --- Windows 10 Pro (Discount Code TD20) https://pcdeal.tv/Win10Pro MS Office 2019 Pro (Discount Code TD20) https://pcdeal.tv/MSOffice2019 Humble Bundle https://pcdeal.tv/HumbleBundle Fanatical https://pcdeal.tv/Fanatical GreenManGaming https://pcdeal.tv/GMG BackBlaze https://pcdeal.tv/BackBlaze Private Internet Access https://pcdeal.tv/PIA --- Affiliate Links in the US --- Amazon https://pcdeal.tv/Amazon Newegg https://pcdeal.tv/New-Egg EBay https://pcdeal.tv/E-Bay --- Amazon Affiliate Links outside of the US --- Canada http://amzn.to/2bdT6Gj UK http://amzn.to/2bdXRvC Germany http://amzn.to/2bdSK2k France http://amzn.to/2b4LMKy Spain http://amzn.to/2bdTt3v Newegg Canada http://bit.ly/2gEZkSM --- Follow Us on Twitter --- Tech Deals - https://twitter.com/TechDeals_16 Rogue Storm - https://twitter.com/roguestormtv Tech Deals Discord - https://discord.gg/7YzVNmE
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1105)
Tech Deals (2 years ago)
*EDIT - NOTE* - Want high end performance for a reasonable price? - GTX 1080 - http://bit.ly/2uAWaVi - $499 - Skip the RX 580 cards until they are back in stock at normal prices.
Kevin (1 month ago)
S Cramer are you a troll or just stupid? First you’re replying to a comment made one year ago, second the guy who made the question was not going outside the scope of the video or asking for technical support. Tech deals channel make videos on hardware buying recommendations, so it was a legit question from the poster, it would be appreciated that the youtuber would respond to his viewers like many other youtubers do.
S Cramer (1 month ago)
@if it's free, it's for me you're a hater. Please uninstall your browser or just give away your computers. Thank you
S Cramer (1 month ago)
@Kevin >>> and you want free tech support!...might as well then ask for help to paint your house and father your children. Why on gods green earth would expect anyone to do any thing for free? Free tech support is not and was not offered here; but you rail against a video producer and creator? Are you a Trump hater too? You say: 'Give me free stuff now' or I'll call ya a bastard! You're on the wrong planet mate.
Kudos Nine (2 months ago)
Gained a sub very (to the point) intelligent guy Good job.
ZyronicalAbyss (4 months ago)
I love ur vids
gamingonutube 101 (3 days ago)
well i know first hand that the rx 580 4gb sapphire nitro+ is pretty darn good. even the rx 570 4gb sapphire nitro+ is decent. bought mine used and they perform well with a 3rd gen or better i5 cpu. 8gb dual channel ram
Cristian Fatu (4 days ago)
i just buyed the rx 590 sapphire nitro + gold edition! any tips to reduce the cpu bottleneck? (phenom 2 x4 965 be) i will buy soon enough a mobo cpu and new ram too
Girmons Productions (3 days ago)
*bought, btw I am thinking about buying the rx 580 nitro + for 175 pounds
Sebastian Rudnicki (5 days ago)
one year later
onenite2nite (6 days ago)
Are the cards still good?
Vrishabh Verma (7 days ago)
Give me RX580 for review.. I want to test it by bottlenecking it.
SILENT JJ (12 days ago)
I recently bought Sapphire Nitro + RX 580 8gb. Is this brand good?
Cristian Fatu (4 days ago)
best one
Aryan Upadhyay (17 days ago)
Asus RX 580 is better everything experience games.
Mighty Bear (25 days ago)
I have a pre-built optiplex 3020 (the Mini tower one, all stock) and I'm planning to put a rx 580 to it. Would the strix triple fan fit or should i just go with the MSI armor one? Also, yes I know I should upgrade the PSU too so would a 550w be fine?
Khair Maftuh (27 days ago)
You remind me of Jim Carrey and Tom Hanks at the same time
Kyei Afrane (29 days ago)
22:30 Great prediction. These cards are now $200.00
En Resumen Quién Ganó?
Mahdi Razmgar (1 month ago)
Is it good to buy one of these with a ryzen 5 2400g ?
remixgod (1 month ago)
I found a great deal on a used rx580 gts xxx 8gb for $117.50 +shipping. Finally building my i7 7700k z270e build lols
Mofoka Beej (1 month ago)
My sapphire nitro+ core clocks : 1480mhz Memory clock : 2250mhz And its $220,im happy
tipico809 (27 days ago)
@Mofoka Beej get the 5700xt GPU we have to act fast cuse those new GPU is gonna fly out of shelves for a mobo I think to get x470 if I can't afford the new x570 let's see this is gonna b crazy good luck
Mofoka Beej (28 days ago)
@tipico809 just bought the asus crosshair hero vii since the mobo im using now is b450 mobo,using the 2700x currently and planning to upgrade to 3700x and the rx 5700
tipico809 (28 days ago)
Rx590 it's better than Rx580 or get the new Rx5700 or RX570XT on July 7 release it's going to be sick from AMD this year also with new RYZEN 3gen
Pooja Odedra (1 month ago)
Minecraft can't be categorized properly to a single graphics card... I made that mistake and now I can't download the high end resource pack as they crash my game. It's a game that can take all or Nothing of your PC
hbn3141 (1 month ago)
now they're 100-200 dollars incredible value gpus in my opinion. Great vid!
Curt Landgraff (1 month ago)
Have you made A update video on these rx-580 cards?
Ismail Mohamed (1 month ago)
When Asus dual Rx580 8gb?
CJ LovesAVandTech (1 month ago)
Drats I got a Sapphire Nitro+ I don't got any of those.
MrSammy (1 month ago)
😒 $180 at Microcenter rite now 😒 🙂 or $300 for Vega 56 🙂
athebeast 17 (1 month ago)
I got my RX 580 in July 2017 and it was a super lucky Buy, I went to a Best Buy and they had 3 that just got there and that’s all they had so I bought the only 8gb one
MrSammy (1 month ago)
😒 $180 at Microcenter rite now 😒
FAIZAN PERVAZ (1 month ago)
Hey Can anyone tell Which Rx 580 is best?
FAIZAN PERVAZ (28 days ago)
@Ege Baran Yurtsuz i got a sapphire pulse your opinions about it
Ege Baran Yurtsuz (28 days ago)
Ofc gaming x dont even think about armour cuz its min 80 temp
I got an rx 580 8gb for $180 today :P
MrSammy (1 month ago)
😒 ok, $180 new at Microcenter today 😒
@James Manahan You can search a new rx 580 as well. Check the link I sent you, It's dirt cheap.
James Manahan (1 month ago)
@AntiDev, Godot Engine Tutorials!  AntiDev, Godot Engine Tutorials!  pretty sure it ain't coming from mining coz he has it used till now in his pc, about that seller does that guy still sell I'm from ph and i think i can afford to pay +30$ more for a brand new rx 480 8gb instead of a used gtx for 150$.
@James Manahan If you're interested on an rx 580, check this one out: https://www.ebay(.)com/itm/NEW-SAPPHIRE-RX-580-8GB-NITRO-Graphics-Card-VR-READY-2-3-Day-Shipping/113774541788?hash=item1a7d7dbbdc%3Ag%3AFvkAAOSwse1c-fDv&LH_ItemCondition=1000&LH_BIN=1
@James Manahan Yeah, it was brand new. Around 400 of the cards were sold when I bought it, and the seller had about.. 99.6% positive reviews? When the package arrived the card box had plastic around it and the actual card had the "remove before gaming sticker" it is a MSI rx 580 Gaming X. And about the 1060, I don't know... I really don't trust mid-high end used cards, since the big mining outbreak that happened two years ago.
S Cramer (1 month ago)
the best...XFX AMD Radeon RX 580 GTS Edition 8GB ($120.00 yesterday 3 June 2019)
Sanke- (1 month ago)
just bought all the pieces to my pc, your videos helped me a lot when i was choosing which graphics card i should be going for, how the msi ones always gave good fps but were much more expensive etc. im really hyped to be building my 2600x, Sapphire Pulse 580 pc next week :D
Prin600 _ (1 month ago)
I can buy one used for €130,- should I buy?
MrSammy (1 month ago)
@Prin600 _ 🙂 wait
Prin600 _ (1 month ago)
MrSammy I’m broke
MrSammy (1 month ago)
😒 new $180
khaled t (1 month ago)
asrock rx580 8gb is at a good choice?
x.x Marcell (1 month ago)
@khaled t np :D
khaled t (1 month ago)
@x.x Marcell thank you for your help man
x.x Marcell (1 month ago)
@khaled t idk. Your choice, watch some videos
khaled t (1 month ago)
@x.x Marcell I'm little confused. what about i5 9400f paired with GTX 1660 ti ?
x.x Marcell (1 month ago)
MSI is better
ridhauddin razali (1 month ago)
These card are still relevant in 2019
xXDeadouTXx (24 days ago)
Why wouldn’t they
MrSammy (1 month ago)
😒 uh yeah
Mgdxx CIT (1 month ago)
Help me pls In my country there is xfx 580 and nitro 580 wich one better
fishes wishes (1 month ago)
nitro
Tolga.S - (1 month ago)
U know how pre-built gaming pc uses a RX 580 4gb, would it be that model that has 1 fan and almost nothing around (to cut the price a bit), would it still work just as good as a normal 580? Or would the fps be lower. If so, by how much?
Lechu Lechuz (2 months ago)
Which is better than 1050 or 1060 Rx 580?
paired. life (1 month ago)
Rx 580 and gtx 1060 are almost the same just buy what is cheaper
Nicholaus Lema (2 months ago)
@Tech Deals, I want to build a VIDEO EDITING Desktop PC having AMD R7 2700X + MSI X470 Gaming Plus Motherboard. Do you think it's a Good idea to put RX 580 Graphics Card?? or Which Graphics Card Would You Advice Me to Put????
Charles Thrailkill (2 months ago)
Best gpu for the dollar in 2019 I have a Ryzen 7 and ROG Strix mobo. I am looking for a gpu now (first build) would like recommendations... I had concluded on the rx580 but now being in 2019 is this still viable?
Charles Thrailkill (1 month ago)
VenomousTV I don’t really have one.. I would say less than a grand tho... yea I’ll cap it at 1000... as long as I play smoothly and viable for a little time later I’ll be good
iamhettrivedi (1 month ago)
@Charles Thrailkill whats your budget?
Charles Thrailkill (1 month ago)
VenomousTV I can get the rtx 2070 most models, $500 in the states. I need to check the 1070.. so many options. Im just looking for a quick and fluid gaming experience. Any of these higher end cards should do well. “At least I hope”
iamhettrivedi (1 month ago)
@Charles Thrailkillat the place where i live the RTX cards are too pricey. So i cant say anything about rtx. I havent researched about them. I can surely say the rtx 2070 is equal to the gtx 1070 or 1070ti but just with ray tracing.
Charles Thrailkill (1 month ago)
Thanks again for your response
soumil (2 months ago)
Is it ok to buy rx 580 in 2019🤔...
Gareth Collocott (1 month ago)
I just bought one, I have an phenom IIx6 and a very old R7 250 1GB....... I am certain it is going to better....ROFL. They still perform well, dont worry.
Rahim Rahman (2 months ago)
@Autonomy Seeker from what brand? i was thinking of buying sapphire + oc se
Autonomy Seeker (2 months ago)
@Rahim Rahman rx 580
Rahim Rahman (2 months ago)
@Autonomy Seeker which one did you buy?
Autonomy Seeker (2 months ago)
I did
m sajid (2 months ago)
can i ran it on intel pentium g4560 3.50Ghz 7th gen
Taha Ahmed (2 months ago)
m sajid yes u can
Joaquin Shang (2 months ago)
and Gigabyte?¿?
Akash Rishav (2 months ago)
When Sheldon is 65
6LouisXucco9 (2 months ago)
i usually turning off this long videos but i didnt this time.. interesting
SidTheJerkNSFW (2 months ago)
The 480 is only about 10fps off from the 580, so is that because it's an older gen or the 4gb less vram? I'm wondering if the vram difference is that big a deal.
Tech Deals (2 months ago)
Clock speed is why, they are the same chip
Martyn Elliott (2 months ago)
what about Intel® Core™ i3-4160 Processor 3M Cache, 3.60 GHz
TheRpggamer91 (2 months ago)
I had the same cpu for many years, and frankly, for a dual core 4 thread processor, it performed really well. but unfortunately, in my opinion it has reached it's lifespan's end. back to your quetion: I paired my old 4160 with the rx 560, and started noticing a bit of bottleneck. nothing serious, but I highly doubt you'll be able to get satisfying performance if you pair it with a 580. EDIT: then again, if you're considering an rx 580, maybe you want to wait this summer for the new amd gpu lineup.
Nick Rosetti (2 months ago)
These cards have come down so much in the past month or so. I going with a 570 or 580. They're all around 100 bucks right now. Def good value. Is the 580 alot better than a 570?
Myst-Broken (2 months ago)
Your channel really helps me especially when I’m switching from PS4 to pc
Spaghetti 441 0 (2 months ago)
me too
Salah al gamer (2 months ago)
You speak a lot of the time
T Λ D Ξ (3 months ago)
Lmao I fucking love u, so simple, slow and understanding. Thx
Max Facts (3 months ago)
NONE of these Watt Wasting inferior ReReReBrandeon AMD GPUs are worth wasting money on. NVIDIA Performance Per Watt Champion GTX/RTX GPUs are a much better investment.
Teeworlds Shyzo (3 months ago)
Very nice video. I have the armor edition but I have to say its sooo loud. Idk, does anyone think that this can be a problem with the card? I mean that its not working corretly?
ferrari458speciale fan (3 months ago)
I feel you man I have a armour card it also it gets pretty loud. I think it's just the fans on the armour card are worse then gaming x. But it still delivers great performance
Mr Pate (3 months ago)
Bullshit. I’m still playing at high and ultra on rx 580
Box Boy (3 months ago)
Got ome of these babys for 70 dollars (8gb) and it fucking works
John Wick (3 months ago)
Does 4gb vs 8gb of VRam make a difference in performance?
Diean Osis (3 months ago)
8:21 video starts here
Nfen Sparkle (3 months ago)
I'm getting serial killer vibes.
Ali Ramzi (3 months ago)
Thank you so much. You don't know how much i needed this video. And thank you again you are really a kind helpful guy.
Taylor Donaldson (3 months ago)
"Maybe you're watching in November or December of 2017 saying, what are you talking about they're $200" Me: dead laughing.
Robert Brumley (3 months ago)
An Nvidia GTX 1070 will blow that amd crap in the weeds.
Antoine Finch (3 months ago)
selling for 129.00 in Georgia YEAH!
Power hitter401 (3 months ago)
Ty bro :)
Antoine Finch (3 months ago)
@Power hitter401 NO ISSUES AS FAR AS I KNOW
Power hitter401 (3 months ago)
brother i am planning to buy one can you guide will it worth with xeon e31240 v2 processor will there kinda any compatibility issues or i should go for it youre guidance will helpful :)
Meg Thicke (4 months ago)
For anyone looking to buy second hand rx 580: DO NOT BUY GIGABYTE. Aorus rx580 (non extreme) user here, gigabyte fans are crap, they wont last a year even if you buy brand new, getting a second hand gigabyte rx580 is a bad choice. Also the shroud is plastic, the screws going into the heatsink dont have appropriate housings, they WILL break the plastic shroud and fans will fall off the heatsink. Get msi or asus or sapphire. Or anything else really. I eventually gave up and added it to my watercooling loop. If you dont want to look for replacement fans or coolers, get something else.
megamanfan1500 (4 months ago)
Thank you for taking the time to properly give context to your decision, rather than jumping straight in. Your insight is the reason I frequent this channel. Keep up the great work.
FarryEntertainment (4 months ago)
Asrock is 25 euros cheaper than msi. Worth it?
Omkar Naik (4 months ago)
Will this work on i3 7th gen?
Strawberryseed (4 months ago)
Here I am in March 2019, just spent 200 dollars on a RX 580 8G with a free MSI keyboard and 2 free games from AMD... So glad I'm not building a PC in 2017!
A Blue (4 months ago)
Where??
B. G. (4 months ago)
which one is the most silent one?
Ziad Moses (4 months ago)
what about PSU requirements for these cards ?
ZyronicalAbyss (4 months ago)
This guy deserves as much subs as t series
Dylan Hockey-Casson (4 months ago)
noooo what about sapphire
michael Fouche (4 months ago)
Really good at explainging thank you sir , this helped me never new, the year downgrade trick this is a real mind blow!
Flagrant Mink (4 months ago)
I love your channel I really appreciate your reviews and benchmarks
Santito - Tech (4 months ago)
Just overclock the gtx 980 and you will have a gtx 1070
Antonio Maria (4 months ago)
What do you think about PowerColor red dragon rx580 8gb ? It’s the cheapest 8gb GPU that I found
ae903 (4 months ago)
why my Aorus rx580 8gb...runs as high as 81 degree occasionally...regular temp 75 degree?
ibrahim waseem (4 months ago)
mined gpu
Alonso Martii (4 months ago)
I got a GTX 560ti and it works very well for Witcher, Apex, Warframe, LL, and resident evil. But I hope within next week's i get afford a rx580. I really want a RX590, but at this point any 580 can do it. This is like being at school for PC. :)
The amd tech bear (4 months ago)
i just have 1080p monitor
The amd tech bear (4 months ago)
250 dollars thats cheap :D comperd to a 2060 that cost a 400
Jean Merino (4 months ago)
febrero 2019, rx 570 8GB al fin bajan a alrededor de 170-200 dolares en Perú, we did it!
Da Mechanik (5 months ago)
Lol when he listed the games he sounded like the fandango guy
Lets Play Somthing (5 months ago)
hey i have i5 4590 8gb ram single 500w block and saphire rx 580 nitro+ 8gb and on all games i have fps drop badly maybe ur know how to fix this?
Night Shadow (5 months ago)
Excellent video! I am going to upgrade my 280X with a 580 ARMOR in the next few days. Found it for 240€ + DMC5 and RE2 (Remake). It's like buying the card for 120€.
Timothy Miranda (5 months ago)
Excellent video. Informative even now in 2019. I'm definitely wanting to purchase one of these cards, but I'm only playing overwatch right now and my 2200g APU is handling it just fine so I'm having a hard time justifying pulling the trigger. Maybe I can hold out even longer for some crazy deal down the road.
K Weaver (5 months ago)
Im watching in the future...lol
Arjun and Arnav Menon (5 months ago)
8:20 where he actually gets to the point.
S D (2 days ago)
Thanx
innoalvin (12 days ago)
Many Thanks
Timcena Niraz (19 days ago)
Jesus thankyou so much buddy
Kyei Afrane (29 days ago)
Hahaha.Thanks.
SoundwaveZabuza (29 days ago)
THANK YOU!!! Got so bored and started reading comments. This helped!
Polecat54941 (5 months ago)
really interesting presentation and very helpful, thanks a lot
Lava Naga (5 months ago)
im about to get a used MSI armour RX 580 for 140 :)
Hugo Reguilón (5 months ago)
Asrock rx 580 is the worst
crz 666 (5 months ago)
Informative video. Helped me out understanding the differences between various gpu's.
Fonzy.A1M (5 months ago)
Ur teeth are fake and it's annoying
Eusebio Resende (5 months ago)
Took a while, but now is the time to get one Rx580. Thanks for this great review. Cheers!
Henrik Pilz (5 months ago)
Andererseits wäre are the XFX
Sigma (5 months ago)
lol no sapphire
BUT IT HAS RGB SO IT'S $50 MORE FOR THE SAME PERFORMANCE
Because it's overpriced tbh
Anshul Gawade (5 months ago)
Is gigabyte rx580 is better than MSI RX 580.??
Buy whatever is cheaper
Literally the same
Ben R (5 months ago)
But 4gb vs 8gb was not discussed 🤷🏿‍♂️
Ricsi (2 months ago)
Ben R 8gb version is cheaper where i live lol
Fokosmok (5 months ago)
Sapphire!
Aung Ko Ko (5 months ago)
guys..should i buy a new gtx 1050ti or used rx 580 with 2 year warranty left (same price) ..im on very budget btw :/ (sry for my eng)
@Henrik Pilz better actually
Henrik Pilz (5 months ago)
Buy the rx580 is as good as an 1060
Mario Marin (5 months ago)
Hello Everyone , what temps should have an xfx Rx 580 8 gb gts ? I just bought one and after 3 Mins of playin Fortnite i got 80 Celsius Temp , and after 2 min of furmark test same temps ..
Download msi afterburner and tweak the settings
Case have good airflow?
How many fans do you have?
It's more than likely your airflow and cooling
Henrik Pilz (5 months ago)
Its at the end of its range but its OK. Are jusing the overclocked BIOS? The XFX has a little Switch to Change it
Dallas Williams (5 months ago)
Is this a decent combo for 60 fps 1080p? Amd ryzen 5 2600x Sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb X470 mobo 500w psu 2 8gb sticks of 3000mhz ram I want the build to be upgradable by just getting a better graphics card in the future. Thoughts?
Dallas Williams (4 months ago)
@Kinjal Das should be fine. I'm still not sure what the differences are aside from the features it has. Make sure it's got good audio atleast. But you should be perfectly fine
Kinjal Das (4 months ago)
What if i choose everything the same. Just to change Motherboard with Msi b450 gaming plus ac carbon
Dallas Williams (5 months ago)
@if it's free, it's for me its getting around 79 on everything mythical on sea of theives... i havent oc yet still at 3.6ghz and it still runs it all
That build will get more than 60fps
Shubham Narula (5 months ago)
@Dallas Williams https://outervision.com/power-supply-calculator Use the link to find out, u can edit the clock speed and play with the voltage and it should let u know how much watts u need. I believe u should get 650w to be safe. My system is similar and I feel like with that I am set for overclocking my cpu and gpu even once I get a better one. You have to remember that down the line u might want to overclock other parts too like ram so bigger the better without going overkill
Danny S (5 months ago)
1.23.2018 I got Ryzen 7 2600X combo with MSI B450 tomahawk. CPU$189.99 and motherboard $84.99. I also picked up 2x8 16gb g-skil 3000mhz. Do you think 3200 would be better choice?
Chair-Person (3 months ago)
Not much of a difference between 3000 and 3200mhz tbh with you but if you can overclock your RAM to 3200mhz with no issues then I would say go for it.
David Newby (5 months ago)
Sapphire are the leading best AMD card specialists RX 580 NITRO+
Like say if you're building a pc and you pick a ryzen 3 2600 and a cheaper $190-200 gpu you can put that $50 on the ryzen 5 (I forgot the number) just saying it makes more sense for performance for your money
Ehh.. for $50 more you get _slightly_ _better_ performance not noticeable and _slightly_ _lower_ temps and rgb isn't really worth $50 to me at least I'd rather spend $50 on upgrading something else
Sorry, man but the "they are all the same" is BS and got people confused in the comments. The difference of the cooler (and noise) is massive, so much so Sapphire designed brand new cooler for 580 because people complained about the 480 one.
Abhi Jit (6 months ago)
It is not clear to me that which Rx 580 I should buy?
The cheapest one because you get the same performance if not _slightly_ better_ but isn't worth it tbh check the benchmark part of the video
Don't buy the cheap models (all brands have more then one) as the coolers sucks and will be noisy. Also don't buy 4gig as it is 2019 now.
Outlaw Barb (6 months ago)
I cant help thinking that this guys teeth are fake. I dont really care, but I just cant stop thinking it. Very informative video though, thank you
david skalski (6 months ago)
I love your videos. Thank you. When I have disposable income I'm joining AND buying one those these cards.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.