HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Tech Deals

RX 580 - Which Should You Buy? - 5 Card Comparison

5290 ratings | 236224 views
RX 580 --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2tv0eG4 --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2sx6UPu GTX 1060 --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2tAwnMT --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2tAy399 --- Links to More Graphics Card Choices Below & Time Stamps --- Note 1: When this was published on July 1st, 2017 - All of these RX 580 cards were sold out almost everywhere due to the cryptocurrency mining demand - Consider the 2 below options if you cannot find a RX 580 for under $300. The 1050 TI is a slower, budget option and the GTX 1080 TI is a much faster premium option. Another option is to buy a pre-built PC with a RX 480 or RX 580 already installed. Here are some choices for that if you're looking to build and put off by the price of the cards: --- Additional choices above and below the RX 580 cards --- GTX 1050 TI 4GB --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2sUNfNg --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2sYqfxV GTX 1080 TI --- @NewEgg http://bit.ly/2rZrd7O --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2rGhSm3 --- Pre-Built PCs with RX 480/580 GPUs already included --- CyberPowerPC - i5-7400 - RX 580 4GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2fOUty3 Dell Gaming PC - Ryzen 5 1400 - RX 570 4GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2w5BUMm Dell Inspiron Gaming Tower - R7 1700X - RX 580 8GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2tusrx2 CyberPowerPC - i7-7700K - RX 580 4GB --- @Amazon http://amzn.to/2tv7H8f The RX 580 is almost double the performance of the GTX 1050 TI The GTX 1080 TI is more than double the performance of the RX 580 Time Stamps 0:00 - Intro 0:53 - Overview of the RX 580 in general 2:59 - What Games? - "AAA" vs eSports / 1080p vs 1440p/2160p 8:20 - Looking at Individual Cards - Which to buy? 13:57 - What PC to install RX 580 into? 16:02 - Power Supply Concerns - 8-pin PCI-E Power 19:13 - Benchmarks - Intro 19:42 - Cryptocurrency Mining - Why so expensive in July 2017? 22:59 - Why make this video when the cards are sold out? 24:24 - Benchmarking Starts (4 cards at a time)! 29:30 - Benchmark Charts! 32:30 - Closing --------- --- Direct Support --- YouTube Sponsor (Loyalty Badge & Emoji) http://bit.ly/2kWHPMt Floatplane (Early Access & No Ads) http://bit.ly/2KFcObA PayPal (One Time or Monthly Support) http://bit.ly/2xgNtOE Patreon (Monthly Support) http://bit.ly/29g0PUd --- Digital Software & Games --- Windows 10 Pro (Discount Code TD20) http://bit.ly/2RnAxEo MS Office 2019 Pro (Discount Code TD20) http://bit.ly/2ChXEG0 Humble Bundle http://bit.ly/2I4uCLk Fanatical http://bit.ly/2qOfHyn GreenManGaming http://bit.ly/2CbKgor BackBlaze http://bit.ly/2ceOAm4 Private Internet Access http://bit.ly/2L9g17r --- Affiliate Links in the US --- Amazon http://amzn.to/2b4teIp NewEgg http://bit.ly/29wXbSJ eBay http://ebay.to/2EirLg2 --- Amazon Affiliate Links outside of the US --- Canada http://amzn.to/2bdT6Gj UK http://amzn.to/2bdXRvC Germany http://amzn.to/2bdSK2k France http://amzn.to/2b4LMKy Spain http://amzn.to/2bdTt3v NewEgg Canada http://bit.ly/2gEZkSM --- Follow Us on Twitter --- Tech Deals - https://twitter.com/TechDeals_16 Rogue Storm - https://twitter.com/roguestormtv Tech Deals Discord - https://discord.gg/7YzVNmE
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1015)
Tech Deals (1 year ago)
*EDIT - NOTE* - Want high end performance for a reasonable price? - GTX 1080 - http://bit.ly/2uAWaVi - $499 - Skip the RX 580 cards until they are back in stock at normal prices.
Kudos Nine (14 days ago)
Gained a sub very (to the point) intelligent guy Good job.
ZyronicalAbyss (2 months ago)
I love ur vids
Card isn't even worth its asking price
GEEZ MY BUILD WON'T EVEN COST THAT MUCH
GTX 1080 IS $800 NOW WTF
m sajid (2 days ago)
can i ran it on intel pentium g4560 3.50Ghz 7th gen
Taha Ahmed (11 hours ago)
m sajid yes u can
Azku Shang (3 days ago)
and Gigabyte?¿?
Akash Rishav (4 days ago)
When Sheldon is 65
6LouisXucco9 (6 days ago)
i usually turning off this long videos but i didnt this time.. interesting
SidTheJerkNSFW (8 days ago)
The 480 is only about 10fps off from the 580, so is that because it's an older gen or the 4gb less vram? I'm wondering if the vram difference is that big a deal.
Tech Deals (8 days ago)
Clock speed is why, they are the same chip
Martyn Elliott (21 days ago)
what about Intel® Core™ i3-4160 Processor 3M Cache, 3.60 GHz
TheRpggamer91 (19 days ago)
I had the same cpu for many years, and frankly, for a dual core 4 thread processor, it performed really well. but unfortunately, in my opinion it has reached it's lifespan's end. back to your quetion: I paired my old 4160 with the rx 560, and started noticing a bit of bottleneck. nothing serious, but I highly doubt you'll be able to get satisfying performance if you pair it with a 580. EDIT: then again, if you're considering an rx 580, maybe you want to wait this summer for the new amd gpu lineup.
Nick Rosetti (21 days ago)
These cards have come down so much in the past month or so. I going with a 570 or 580. They're all around 100 bucks right now. Def good value. Is the 580 alot better than a 570?
Myst-Broken (21 days ago)
Your channel really helps me especially when I’m switching from PS4 to pc
Spaghetti 441 0 (19 days ago)
me too
Salah al gamer (22 days ago)
You speak a lot of the time
T Λ D Ξ (27 days ago)
Lmao I fucking love u, so simple, slow and understanding. Thx
Max Facts (1 month ago)
NONE of these Watt Wasting inferior ReReReBrandeon AMD GPUs are worth wasting money on. NVIDIA Performance Per Watt Champion GTX/RTX GPUs are a much better investment.
Teeworlds Shyzo (1 month ago)
Very nice video. I have the armor edition but I have to say its sooo loud. Idk, does anyone think that this can be a problem with the card? I mean that its not working corretly?
ferrari458speciale fan (29 days ago)
I feel you man I have a armour card it also it gets pretty loud. I think it's just the fans on the armour card are worse then gaming x. But it still delivers great performance
Mr Pate (1 month ago)
Bullshit. I’m still playing at high and ultra on rx 580
Box Boy (1 month ago)
Got ome of these babys for 70 dollars (8gb) and it fucking works
John Wick (1 month ago)
Does 4gb vs 8gb of VRam make a difference in performance?
Diean Osis (1 month ago)
8:21 video starts here
Nfen Sparkle (1 month ago)
I'm getting serial killer vibes.
Ali Ramzi (1 month ago)
Thank you so much. You don't know how much i needed this video. And thank you again you are really a kind helpful guy.
Taylor Donaldson (1 month ago)
"Maybe you're watching in November or December of 2017 saying, what are you talking about they're $200" Me: dead laughing.
Robert Brumley (1 month ago)
An Nvidia GTX 1070 will blow that amd crap in the weeds.
Antoine Finch (1 month ago)
selling for 129.00 in Georgia YEAH!
Power hitter401 (1 month ago)
Ty bro :)
Antoine Finch (1 month ago)
+Power hitter401 NO ISSUES AS FAR AS I KNOW
Power hitter401 (1 month ago)
brother i am planning to buy one can you guide will it worth with xeon e31240 v2 processor will there kinda any compatibility issues or i should go for it youre guidance will helpful :)
Meg Thicke (1 month ago)
For anyone looking to buy second hand rx 580: DO NOT BUY GIGABYTE. Aorus rx580 (non extreme) user here, gigabyte fans are crap, they wont last a year even if you buy brand new, getting a second hand gigabyte rx580 is a bad choice. Also the shroud is plastic, the screws going into the heatsink dont have appropriate housings, they WILL break the plastic shroud and fans will fall off the heatsink. Get msi or asus or sapphire. Or anything else really. I eventually gave up and added it to my watercooling loop. If you dont want to look for replacement fans or coolers, get something else.
megamanfan1500 (2 months ago)
Thank you for taking the time to properly give context to your decision, rather than jumping straight in. Your insight is the reason I frequent this channel. Keep up the great work.
FarryEntertainment (2 months ago)
Asrock is 25 euros cheaper than msi. Worth it?
Omkar Naik (2 months ago)
Will this work on i3 7th gen?
Strawberryseed (2 months ago)
Here I am in March 2019, just spent 200 dollars on a RX 580 8G with a free MSI keyboard and 2 free games from AMD... So glad I'm not building a PC in 2017!
A Blue (1 month ago)
Where??
B. G. (2 months ago)
which one is the most silent one?
Ziad Moses (2 months ago)
what about PSU requirements for these cards ?
ZyronicalAbyss (2 months ago)
This guy deserves as much subs as t series
Dylan Hockey-Casson (2 months ago)
noooo what about sapphire
michael Fouche (2 months ago)
Really good at explainging thank you sir , this helped me never new, the year downgrade trick this is a real mind blow!
nog gaming (2 months ago)
I love your channel I really appreciate your reviews and benchmarks
Santito - Tech (2 months ago)
Just overclock the gtx 980 and you will have a gtx 1070
Antonio Maria (2 months ago)
What do you think about PowerColor red dragon rx580 8gb ? It’s the cheapest 8gb GPU that I found
ae903 (2 months ago)
why my Aorus rx580 8gb...runs as high as 81 degree occasionally...regular temp 75 degree?
ibrahim waseem (2 months ago)
mined gpu
Alonso Martii (2 months ago)
I got a GTX 560ti and it works very well for Witcher, Apex, Warframe, LL, and resident evil. But I hope within next week's i get afford a rx580. I really want a RX590, but at this point any 580 can do it. This is like being at school for PC. :)
Jonathan Fagell (2 months ago)
i just have 1080p monitor
Jonathan Fagell (2 months ago)
250 dollars thats cheap :D comperd to a 2060 that cost a 400
Jean Merino (2 months ago)
febrero 2019, rx 570 8GB al fin bajan a alrededor de 170-200 dolares en Perú, we did it!
Da Mechanik (2 months ago)
Lol when he listed the games he sounded like the fandango guy
Lets Play Somthing (2 months ago)
hey i have i5 4590 8gb ram single 500w block and saphire rx 580 nitro+ 8gb and on all games i have fps drop badly maybe ur know how to fix this?
Night Shadow (2 months ago)
Excellent video! I am going to upgrade my 280X with a 580 ARMOR in the next few days. Found it for 240€ + DMC5 and RE2 (Remake). It's like buying the card for 120€.
Timothy Miranda (2 months ago)
Excellent video. Informative even now in 2019. I'm definitely wanting to purchase one of these cards, but I'm only playing overwatch right now and my 2200g APU is handling it just fine so I'm having a hard time justifying pulling the trigger. Maybe I can hold out even longer for some crazy deal down the road.
K Weaver (3 months ago)
Im watching in the future...lol
Arjun and Arnav Menon (3 months ago)
8:20 where he actually gets to the point.
Jack T (17 days ago)
amen
tubeMonger (22 days ago)
Thanks.
Shyvana_x3 (28 days ago)
Thanks
Higher (1 month ago)
Geezus, thanks
A Blue (1 month ago)
Thanks
Polecat54941 (3 months ago)
really interesting presentation and very helpful, thanks a lot
Lava Naga (3 months ago)
im about to get a used MSI armour RX 580 for 140 :)
Hugo Reguilón (3 months ago)
Asrock rx 580 is the worst
jim crusan (3 months ago)
Informative video. Helped me out understanding the differences between various gpu's.
A1M (3 months ago)
Ur teeth are fake and it's annoying
Eusebio Resende (3 months ago)
Took a while, but now is the time to get one Rx580. Thanks for this great review. Cheers!
Henrik Pilz (3 months ago)
Andererseits wäre are the XFX
Sigma (3 months ago)
lol no sapphire
BUT IT HAS RGB SO IT'S $50 MORE FOR THE SAME PERFORMANCE
Because it's overpriced tbh
OJAS INDIA TECH PC (3 months ago)
Is gigabyte rx580 is better than MSI RX 580.??
Buy whatever is cheaper
Literally the same
Ben R (3 months ago)
But 4gb vs 8gb was not discussed 🤷🏿‍♂️
Ricsi (12 days ago)
Ben R 8gb version is cheaper where i live lol
Fokosmok (3 months ago)
Sapphire!
Aung Ko Ko (3 months ago)
guys..should i buy a new gtx 1050ti or used rx 580 with 2 year warranty left (same price) ..im on very budget btw :/ (sry for my eng)
+Henrik Pilz better actually
Henrik Pilz (3 months ago)
Buy the rx580 is as good as an 1060
Mario Marin (3 months ago)
Hello Everyone , what temps should have an xfx Rx 580 8 gb gts ? I just bought one and after 3 Mins of playin Fortnite i got 80 Celsius Temp , and after 2 min of furmark test same temps ..
Download msi afterburner and tweak the settings
Case have good airflow?
How many fans do you have?
It's more than likely your airflow and cooling
Henrik Pilz (3 months ago)
Its at the end of its range but its OK. Are jusing the overclocked BIOS? The XFX has a little Switch to Change it
Dallas Williams (3 months ago)
Is this a decent combo for 60 fps 1080p? Amd ryzen 5 2600x Sapphire rx580 nitro 8gb X470 mobo 500w psu 2 8gb sticks of 3000mhz ram I want the build to be upgradable by just getting a better graphics card in the future. Thoughts?
Dallas Williams (2 months ago)
+Kinjal Das should be fine. I'm still not sure what the differences are aside from the features it has. Make sure it's got good audio atleast. But you should be perfectly fine
Kinjal Das (2 months ago)
What if i choose everything the same. Just to change Motherboard with Msi b450 gaming plus ac carbon
Dallas Williams (3 months ago)
+if it's free, it's for me its getting around 79 on everything mythical on sea of theives... i havent oc yet still at 3.6ghz and it still runs it all
That build will get more than 60fps
Shubham Narula (3 months ago)
+Dallas Williams https://outervision.com/power-supply-calculator Use the link to find out, u can edit the clock speed and play with the voltage and it should let u know how much watts u need. I believe u should get 650w to be safe. My system is similar and I feel like with that I am set for overclocking my cpu and gpu even once I get a better one. You have to remember that down the line u might want to overclock other parts too like ram so bigger the better without going overkill
Danny S (3 months ago)
1.23.2018 I got Ryzen 7 2600X combo with MSI B450 tomahawk. CPU$189.99 and motherboard $84.99. I also picked up 2x8 16gb g-skil 3000mhz. Do you think 3200 would be better choice?
Chair-Person (1 month ago)
Not much of a difference between 3000 and 3200mhz tbh with you but if you can overclock your RAM to 3200mhz with no issues then I would say go for it.
David Newby (3 months ago)
Sapphire are the leading best AMD card specialists RX 580 NITRO+
Like say if you're building a pc and you pick a ryzen 3 2600 and a cheaper $190-200 gpu you can put that $50 on the ryzen 5 (I forgot the number) just saying it makes more sense for performance for your money
Ehh.. for $50 more you get _slightly_ _better_ performance not noticeable and _slightly_ _lower_ temps and rgb isn't really worth $50 to me at least I'd rather spend $50 on upgrading something else
Sorry, man but the "they are all the same" is BS and got people confused in the comments. The difference of the cooler (and noise) is massive, so much so Sapphire designed brand new cooler for 580 because people complained about the 480 one.
Abhi Jit (4 months ago)
It is not clear to me that which Rx 580 I should buy?
The cheapest one because you get the same performance if not _slightly_ better_ but isn't worth it tbh check the benchmark part of the video
Don't buy the cheap models (all brands have more then one) as the coolers sucks and will be noisy. Also don't buy 4gig as it is 2019 now.
Outlaw Barb (4 months ago)
I cant help thinking that this guys teeth are fake. I dont really care, but I just cant stop thinking it. Very informative video though, thank you
david skalski (4 months ago)
I love your videos. Thank you. When I have disposable income I'm joining AND buying one those these cards.
Rommel Reyes (4 months ago)
It is like watching a 100-page report.
eduardo m (4 months ago)
Is the xfx rx 580 8gb the same thing?
Tony Nguyen (4 months ago)
"Sometime in the future this will become relevant to gamers" 2019 and it is now the time Tech Deals. Thank you for the video.
kevin bhall (4 months ago)
I just passed that part in the video and I knew somebody else had to comment this haha!
Chorizo (4 months ago)
Got a 8gb 580 for 130$ today. Feels good
Pollito Asesino (3 months ago)
+Iron Man new is around 190
Pollito Asesino (3 months ago)
+Iron Man used...
Iron Man (3 months ago)
New or used?
Masterprima (4 months ago)
Cheapest one in my country is 200 euro (230 usd) and it's 4gb version.
Clamps (4 months ago)
Where the fuck is that deal my guy?
Walsh (4 months ago)
So... I can buy XFX for 245 euros and MSI for 255e. After seeing this it makes no difference.
True
Slav Waifu (4 months ago)
24:30 your welcome :)
Erick Rosa (4 months ago)
The plain blowers are so awesome looking
crashyburny MIT (4 months ago)
Why is strix screen tearing so badly? I would think its one of the best cards, only its not..
Yousof (4 months ago)
Hey Tech Deals. From the future here, where the mining craze has died down. I really just wanted to say thank you very much for making this review, and congratulate you on selling when cards where high.
Brian Rivera (4 months ago)
What about the ASRock Phantom Gaming D RX 580? Should I be concerned about the 6 pin power connector because you mention the RX 480s with the 6 pin connectors had frame-rate issues.
amorgan20111 (4 months ago)
@Tech Deals, why didn't you test the XFX models? They cool off the die rather well, look great, and allow for good overclocking on MSI Afterburner.
rhobert borje (4 months ago)
Donate 1 for me. I couldnt even buy 1 of those
Rei (4 months ago)
Finally, the video I was looking for!
Hansen Edits (4 months ago)
If my motherboard doesn't have a reinforced pcie slot will it break my motherbosrd?
Twinny Ate (4 months ago)
Man, best review EVER!! You provide clarity that no one else does, and honesty, that's wassup. U even covered the cpu vs cpu usage, which in my case IS a problem (Athlon II X3 2.7Gh 425). I know nothing about overclocking (cpu), I just booted an overclock preset that was available in bios. I still have to drive with no street (often) in gta 5 so, definitely, cpu. Thx man...
Freddie The Potato (4 months ago)
I have heard that the MSI Armor card gets VERY hot and VERY loud during gaming loads. Has anyone had a similar experience?
Yeah I saw those reviews too and guess what I guarantee you they have a case with bad airflow and bad cooling and/or didn't tweak the settings in msi afterburner or dont have a big enough power supply I'd look at the 5 star reviews rather than the 1 star... a lot of people say it runs cool and I guarantee they have good airflow and cooling even one reviewer says that you need to tweak the settings in msi afterburner to get 60 c in a heavy load so
All brands have 2, even 3 models. All tier 1 models coolers suck, so, yeah no Armor, only Gaming X.
Javier Kreeve (4 months ago)
I admire your teeth
Uchiha Sasuke (4 months ago)
Msi Armor or Sapphire Nitro?
+Михаил Найденов you're wrong actually it has a slightly better cooler and you won't really notice in temp _maybe_ _slightly_ msi rx 580 runs cool read reviews on Amazon one person on said nitro+ ran hot for them so it's more about the airflow and the cooling in a pc build
Nitro!!! We are talking about the best cooler vs one of the worst!
Uchiha Sasuke (4 months ago)
+Amir AK what's the actual price?
Amir AK (4 months ago)
i want to buy sapphire nitro+ , in ma country price diff between them is about 80$ :/.
far8 (4 months ago)
1:10 u never talk about this matter.. 4gb vs 8gb ? which one for whom?
Amir AK (4 months ago)
+127.0.0.1 But i Think 4Gb Variant Is Enough :/
127.0.0.1 (4 months ago)
A graphics card with more memory allows you to: Play at higher resolutions Play at higher texture quality settings Play with higher render-based antialiasing settings Beyond that, you're looking for clock speeds.
Martin Bezus (4 months ago)
The best for me RX580 is Sapphire Nitro+ RX580 Special Edition
Tuijlemans (4 months ago)
Wich is better rx Radeon 580 armor oc or asus rog strix rx 580
Dis Digga Darren (4 months ago)
Question: What temperatures does the XFX Rx 580 8gb GTS XXX edition run at at idle, under load and full load?
CoopsOnPC (4 months ago)
Can someone tell me which one is best I don’t have 30 mins to find out ...
Timothy Swanson (4 months ago)
Dang that strix is hot
Rou Ji (4 months ago)
This channel had saved me alot of time thinking of part to pick for my PC Build just wanted to say thank you and happy new year man.
gladiator (4 months ago)
Your annoying
nhguapo (4 months ago)
Temperature and noise ... Thank you!! I wish more reviewers were as astute. I never care which card is going to squeeze out the most FPS over anything else. With the way adaptive sync technologies are coming along and how powerful these GPU's are getting, I'd much rather give up some FPS for less heat and way less noise.
BlockChainDP (4 months ago)
You miss Sapphire, the best one lol
Orez Cu Lapte (2 months ago)
+if it's free, it's for me i got the saphire plus 8gb for 189dollars
Did you not watch the video?
$50 more than other models is stupid
It's _slightly_ better for more money.... no thanks
david lepes (4 months ago)
Buy a powercolor rx580 8gb golden sample
Cesar Martinez (4 months ago)
The Video Starts At 24:28
BT Alpha Gamer (4 months ago)
$200 now :D
ristanovicn (4 months ago)
There is a MI (mining)version of this card.I need it for gaming. Do you recommend me buying it?BTW I know it has 3 month warranty but it is 2 years in my country.
Shashawnk srivastva (4 months ago)
someone told you look like ricky grevais
Darchan Darchan (4 months ago)
i want 570 8gb or 580 4gb(both sapphire nitro+). Does overclocked 570 match stock 580?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.