HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: SergeantPope - Komada Computer Repair

XFX RX 580 GTS graphics card unboxing

266 ratings | 34480 views
Twitter: http://full.sc/PHN4rR | Awesome Graphics Cards! https://cuttingedgegamer.com/?a=sergeantpope I've been hella busy lately, so sorry about the lack of videos :/ Looking for SergeantPope apparel? http://sergeantpope.spreadshirt.com/ Looking to get partnered? Check out Fullscreen, they're awesome! http://apply.fullscreen.net/?ref=sergeantpope
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (98)
Kouki Munster (12 days ago)
I thought it lit up too but its the xfx 580 with the detachable fans that lights up all cool. Either way its just a light and if youre obsessed with staring at your pc instead of gaming on it then idk what to tell ya lol
Phirst Lasst (1 month ago)
Pull tabs? FFS
Roman_R19 (1 month ago)
Yo tengo exactamente esa como se ve en el video
Roman_R19 (21 days ago)
david es muy buena bro. Corre todos los juegos bien. (Tampoco es como una 2080ti, pero es buena)
david (21 days ago)
Me la recomiendas? E visto algunas malas reviews de la gráfica
Muzikal Prodüksiyon (1 month ago)
I got mine 200$
Mgdxx CIT (1 month ago)
What is the deferent between gts and other cards ?
Kouki Munster (12 days ago)
Just the model name. Even between the different gts models its just a difference of how much they can overclock out of the box without any tweaking. Great cards for the money but try not to spend more than 150 if you get one used. I just got mine for 120 with the original receipt in case i need to rma it later. I like it better than my zotac amp 1060.
metal warrior! (3 months ago)
No trae luces verdad???
Joe G (3 months ago)
can i cross fire a 480 and 580 ?
Joe G (2 months ago)
@Ayden Wellborn what get me is the crossfire bridge dont have one i have am3+ board
Joe G (2 months ago)
@Ayden Wellborn really
Ayden Wellborn (2 months ago)
Yes
Anthony McGettigan (4 months ago)
Are these cards good for Linux?
kellerwärter Nr. 64578 (4 months ago)
linux is nothing for gamers cauz you can download like 10 of the games on steam and nothing from ea epic blizzard... Linux is just dogshit for gamers buy windows and you'll have a better life
Garzębina Reniert (4 months ago)
how T H I C C is this card
Kouki Munster (12 days ago)
Its a two slot card. I have one and its about an inch or two longer than my zotac amp 1060 but still only as thick as it. I get a little bit better performance on my 580 compared to my 1060 but your mileage may vary.
Ean E (4 months ago)
These according to Amazon reviews have a slight tendency to explode and some quality control issues. I suggest buying a warranty with it if you do get one.
Muammar Basalamah (4 months ago)
this guy sounds gay
just-rush -lol (4 months ago)
Nobody gives a fuck about Miranda
FuMaX Gota (4 months ago)
5:10 can sb pls tell me the exact cm of this
doxy (4 months ago)
If i hear "y'all" one more time 😭💀
Kouki Munster (12 days ago)
I got dry eyes y'all
Mr Assassin101 (2 months ago)
doxy 🤣🤣🤣
Johnathan Santoni (4 months ago)
frrrrr yall lol
Ahmed Omar (4 months ago)
Goddamnit Miranda
diego zapata (6 months ago)
I'm having a issue with gts black edition variant, I just bought one in Amazon when I try to play a game at ultra 1080p(the Witcher 3 in this case) after 1 min playing o just shut down the PC, every gpu setting are on stock, PSU is 600w non 80 plus, and the power cable feels a little bit hot. Hope someone can help me with this problem
diego zapata (4 months ago)
@Spek gTag well, it was the PSU the problem, today I have an 750w 80 plus and no problem, the temps are ok, in battlefield stays below 75°, some days reach 80-85° but it's for the ambient temperature
Spek gTag (4 months ago)
diego zapata what psu do you use now? Does this card tend to get hot? I'm interesting to buy this card
diego zapata (5 months ago)
Well, the problem was the power supply, now it works very nice, just I don't know why in Apex legends I'm getting around 80° C, in battlefield V ultra it doesn't pass 70 C
Silas Boyden (5 months ago)
Rma it. It should come with 3 years warranty
Henrik Pilz (5 months ago)
DO you have Case Fans? This Card uses a relative High Amount of Power ==> that means a Lot of Heat
WorisonTV (6 months ago)
Can anyone tell me the difference between this card and the RX 580 Armor 8 GB? What's the difference? why this card is called GTS RX 580? which one is better?
Ibrahim Sallam (5 months ago)
@LOst SilEnce
XDgabbertje2 (5 months ago)
WorisonTV this card has higher clockspeeds so it will be a little bit faster. Also the cooler on this card tends to be better and if your power supply can handle it this baby is VERY overclockable!
LOst SilEnce (6 months ago)
The only real difference is the cooler design. And maybe one of them has a slightly tweaked clock, but there is not big difference.
Soy Nobody (6 months ago)
yall!!
Ben Ruckus (7 months ago)
Knows nothing about computers or gpus. Jesus man, I hope "Y'ALL" stopped making videos. Is Miranda actually your girlfriend or sister? Or both. "Pretty cool" I guess if you're into that.
Squirrel Attackspidy (8 months ago)
Better than the "what's happening everyone." I'd want to slap the next uploader who uses it in their intro. With "yall" I suspect the dude might be from the south.
Arjen van Peer (8 months ago)
Love the vid was thinking of buying this but didnt trust the price
Matthew Andrews (6 months ago)
@RL7_slimkat I haven't been able to use it yet
RL7_slimkat (6 months ago)
@Matthew Andrews is it any good and how many Watts psu do you use
Matthew Andrews (6 months ago)
I got one last week for $180.
Tamir Darwish (8 months ago)
I have this card in my cyber power computer that comes with a 450 watt power supply. It was built from the company... my question is isn’t the power supply to low? I mean might crash?
Kouki Munster (12 days ago)
450 watts will let you game with stock settings but if you want to play around with higher overclocks you need at LEAST 500 watts. But no one buys these cards just to leave them at stock settings lol
Tamir Darwish (4 months ago)
@Dilly Dilly i have been having this PC now since xmas and it hasn't crashed at all Thank God. I have that RX 580 4gb card, Ryzen 5 2600 and thats it. I dont think it pushes it.
Nave (4 months ago)
@Dilly Dilly Well I'm upgrading to a Ryzen 2600 and 16gb of ram @3000mhz, and a b450 motherboard
Dilly Dilly (4 months ago)
That is a bit low. What other components do you have?
Nave (4 months ago)
No I put mine in my cyberpower pc with a 400 wars psu and it works fine
John Johnson (8 months ago)
this card is shit xfx r580 dont buy cant stream and play at the same time and some times just shut down while playing always saying a problem with mantel i had r9 270 and it did fine im done with amd cards going with the green guys asap
Darth Bauls (9 months ago)
If you say Miranda ONE MORE TIME !
qwerty qwerty (9 months ago)
Does it work good
MBW (10 months ago)
You sound like a heffer.
iworkforwendys (11 months ago)
Bro why I gotta be 18 to use cutting edge gamer. Im 17 with like 4 months until I'm 18. By then trumps terrif will be in effect.
Smita (1 year ago)
From engineering perspective, the backplate raises higher than the PCB, and has that 90 degree bend with the wholes on the top, to it shoots air through these top wholes around the naked heatpipes there, and also some amount of airflow is blocked, pushing it down, driving it out of the rear circle holes to cool down the chips from the back side of the PCB. I have card like that, and most of the air blows up and horizontally from the back (not the side with the display connectors)
Patrick Green (1 year ago)
Dude is definitely gay
Abhishek MGTOW (12 days ago)
Richy Carrillo  anyone whos gay wants to be women and because he cannot ,its called mental illness
Richy Carrillo (4 months ago)
@Fonzy.A1M So you hate yourself?
Fonzy.A1M (4 months ago)
@Richy Carrillo we hate gays
Fonzy.A1M (4 months ago)
Yeah
The Guy (5 months ago)
Or just American Haha lol sry basically everyone watching
Adan Arbizu (1 year ago)
Thanks y’all
Skii Hygh (1 year ago)
Do both 6 pin connector have to be plug in or only 1
Ahmed Hassan (1 month ago)
@daniel alarcón two of them 6pin give 75w and 8pin give 150w so both 6pin give 150w
daniel alarcón (5 months ago)
have you found the answer yet?
Thomas Howl (1 year ago)
S/O to Cutting Edge Gamer. I've used them for every major card purchase.
That Finch Guy (1 year ago)
500 watt lol sooooo wrong
Serj Star (1 year ago)
yall
Journeyman Giorgi (1 year ago)
My goodness, how many "ya'lls" can you fit in this video?
I should've added more :)
kilasracingfactory (1 year ago)
a 4 to 6 pin power adapter? I think thats a dual 6pin to single 8pin...
Hans (4 months ago)
Is it?
Insane Sounds (1 year ago)
i want to see maranda
Ragnarok (1 year ago)
The best card for the price and still get similar performance to the gtx 1070 with overclock. Getting this card next month
Miraj Samee (1 year ago)
i think hr meant 1060
Mark X (1 year ago)
I seen benchmark, yes the 1070 is faster by no means does it destroy
Stance (1 year ago)
Eh absolutely not. Stock 1070 destroys a oc'ed 580. Not even close
Shady (1 year ago)
I have the same card but mines got loud coil whine. What about yours? And what PSU are you using?
I haven't noticed any excessive coil whine. I think an EVGA 600B or something.
Deano (1 year ago)
Are you red stickers removable on this card? Wanna buy it but the red stickers won't match my build
I'm sure you could remove them. I haven't, but they're not like molded into the plastic or something.
STEPHEN BAILEY (1 year ago)
great vid, buying one of em too

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.