HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: CHR

Intel i5 8400 + XFX RX 580 8GB GTS - 1080p ULTRA settings Benchmarks - 10 Games Tested

336 ratings | 34556 views
Adrenalin Edition 18.12.1.1 Optional The PC was running with 5% load on CPU on idle because I have some software for the RGB and Antivirus (Logitech Gaming Software, Razer Synapse, MSI Afterburner, NZXT Cam, Corsair iCUE, Samsung Magician, Sonic Studio 3 and Kaspersky Internet Security). Video was recorded with ReLive For anyone that wishes to support me, you can buy games through the provided Instant-Gaming link, all money collected will be spent on upcoming games to test, thank you. https://www.instant-gaming.com/igr/chr-benchmarks/ Full PC Specifications. Case: NZXT S340 Elite CPU Cooler: NZXT Kraken x42 located in the front upper slot. CPU: Intel i5 8400 3,8Ghz MOBO: ASUS Rog Strix B360 F-Gaming GPU: XFX RX 580 8GB GTS XXX Edition (Stock clocks) RAM: 16GB(2x8) Corsair Vengeance RGB 3000mhz running at 2666mhz OS: Samsung Evo 850 250gb SSD (2 of the games PUBG and Rust) Games: Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200rpm Paste: Arctic MX2 Cooling Intake: 1 x Corsair LL140 + the NZXT Kraken x42 140mm fan that pushes air above the GPU. Exhaust: 1 x Corsair LL140 on top and 1 x Corsair LL120 from the back. PSU: Corsair CX600 For anyone that wishes to support me, you can buy games through the provided Instant-Gaming link, all money collected will be spent on upcoming games to test, thank you. https://www.instant-gaming.com/igr/chr-benchmarks/
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (81)
Hafiy Sufri (4 months ago)
0:12 - Far Cry 5 1:23 - Assassin Creed Odyssey 2:39 - GTA V 4:51 - Fortnite 6:00 - PUBG 6:53 - Battlefield 1 7:56 - COD:BO 4 9:02 - Tom Clancy's: The Division 10:30 - Project Cars 2 11:32 - Witcher 3
Hafiy Sufri (1 month ago)
Hey thanks for the pin @CHR!! 😍 (First time)
Rafael M Da Deep Web (2 months ago)
Assassins creed origins*
Bxchyy (9 days ago)
that fps on grand theft auto doesn't look right.
Benchan (7 days ago)
its 3gb usage of vram thats why
Most wanted (1 month ago)
I have intel xeon 3.07ghz quad core 10gb ddr3 ram Gtx750ti 2gb Iam thinking of upgrading to rx 580..! Whats your opinion..?
Most wanted (1 month ago)
+CHR thank u! For the suggestion!
Most wanted (1 month ago)
One more thing that i only want to play games smoothly wether they r on medium or high i don't want ultra settings i just want high fps
Most wanted (1 month ago)
Like bfv..bo4 ..pubg ranibow six siege..!etc and i don't want to upgrade my cpu i have played these games on 750ti,....!
Most wanted (1 month ago)
+CHR no i hope to get 580 in agust in used.! Cause i just want play some onlie titles like new Br games
CHR (1 month ago)
It is a great upgrade from 750 Ti, but if you plan to buy the RX580 new, I would suggest you to wait, because amd is releasing new GPUs soon that will have better performance for the same price. Also you will probably need to upgrade the CPU afterwards because it will bottleneck the GPU.
Brayan Filmz (2 months ago)
Its good for ryzen 5 2600?
Christopher Armijos (2 months ago)
Hello, they help me I have the i5 6400 I try to build my pc to play all the games of this 2019 but I do not know which mother boart to go for it and I recommend RX 580 for this or which would be better I do not have so much money Thank you for help.
Muhammad Irsyad (1 month ago)
You can use any b360 boards. Or you could follow Roxi build. You can save more by buying a more cheaper PSU, 500w is more than enough for Rx 580 + 6400/8400, unless you plan to upgrade in the future.
Zenith (2 months ago)
I will build my PC thats my parts ; Cpu ; I5 8400 Motherboard ; MSI B360M BAZOOKA Ram ; 2x8 clocked at 2400 mHz Powersupply ; CX650 +80 bronze from corsair. And an antec a400 cooler for my cpu. Hope I help you a little bit
personasandmoodswings (2 months ago)
8:14 am i tripping mane?
Most wanted (1 month ago)
Ghost..!
GamingReality '81 (3 months ago)
Is RX 580 good for 4K ?
Tommy Johnson (3 months ago)
+Silas Boyden ^^^
Silas Boyden (3 months ago)
It might be able to pass but i suggest going for a much better card
Mister Sinister (3 months ago)
Great video!
xXAtheistSlayerx (2 months ago)
pretty bad on the pubg part that is not a bench mark
Umbra (3 months ago)
Thank you!
Paladin Operator (3 months ago)
How much was this build?
Nikos Chatzis (3 months ago)
Eimai anamesa se aythn kai tin msi gtx 1050 ti gaming 4gb poia pisteueis oti einai kalyterh giati tis vrika se sxedon idies times 8a mpei panw se ryzen 5 2600 kai aorus x470 ultra
CHR (3 months ago)
There is no room for consideration RX580 is WAY better than GTX1050 Ti, the RX580 performs like a GTX1060 6GB and even better in some games. Also as you can see in my benchmarks 4GB VRAM is not enough in most games and it is going to get even worst with the games releasing in 2019, so even there the RX580 wins. In benchmarks on ULTRA the RX580 gets ahead in most titles with 20-30 FPS and if you play them on HIGH it goes even up to +50 FPS more.
9GR (4 months ago)
Did u try to overclock it to 1500mhz ?
George Bezman (4 months ago)
Temperature 80°c on pubg is that ok? Maybe replace the termal paste, i heard this xfx model runs hot? I want to buy one but not sure because of the high temperature
George Bezman (4 months ago)
+CHR i like what i am hearing 63-65 is ok (but not over 70 to 80), thanks for the review , i have verry good airflow on my zalman z3 plus , it has 4 fans the case, one in front , 2 upper and one is in the back
CHR (4 months ago)
That is not the temperature of the GPU, it a bug with MSI Afterburner it didn't want to work with PUBG with an AMD GPU. I did try several times and still for some reason it didn't work properly with PUBG. No matter what fan speed you set it on the fans weren't spinning, that is why the temps went to 80, the only way to make them work was to remove MSI Afterburner completely and then Fans start after the GPU gets to 60 degrees. That is why in the video I used only footage of me running in the lobby. The XFX RX580 never got above 63-65 even after a lot of hours of gaming, although mind that I had 4 fans for airflow and it had plenty of fresh air. Yes they "run hot" if you compare it to another high end GPU like MSI and ASUS, XFX runs at 63-65 and the MSI/ASUS around 58-61 but that doesn't mean XFX is thermal throttling not even close, hot GPUs are blower stile GPUs that exceed 80 degrees. I have 3-4 friends that bought that GPU and they have no issues as long as you have decent airflow in your case.
Javier Herrera (4 months ago)
Do you think that this gpu (xfx rx 580 8gb gts) will go normally with a i3 8100?
Javier Herrera (4 months ago)
+CHR If you have the i3 8100, please make a video with that cpu & the rx 580 , I don't know whether to buy it or not :( please I would be the happiest person in the world if you do that video :') ❤️
CHR (4 months ago)
I think Yes, I haven't tested the 8100 much, it is not going to get the FPS you see in this video, maybe 5% less depends on the game and how CPU intense it is.
bijar barwary (4 months ago)
do you recommend this GPU? im planning to build new PC so will this be good choice with Ryzen 3 2200g??
The Doc (1 month ago)
+bijar barwary even a ryzen 5 1600 is way better as a future investment and you can find it for $120 for pretty much new on ebay.
bijar barwary (4 months ago)
​+CHR thnx for reply dude, i saw that cpu and it looks better than 2200g
CHR (4 months ago)
Yes it is a very good VFM GPU, although if you pair it with Ryzen 2600 will be a better investment for the future for 60€ more.
Davis Schina (4 months ago)
That framerate in gta5 is really strange
miketucky350 (2 months ago)
It really is. I just out together a budget build with a GTX 960 and it held GTA v above 60fps always.
Bulletproof (2 months ago)
And single channel ram i think
iMRM.1472 (2 months ago)
+Davis Schina it does
Bruno Ezequiel Elias (3 months ago)
it does
Davis Schina (4 months ago)
+imxiko That doesn't explain it
Mike Madsak (4 months ago)
Why do you think the graphics are so poop?
Ceneterion (2 months ago)
kupertjerobin dumbass this is a radeon card
kupertjerobin (3 months ago)
Nvidia uses a kind of "filter" to make games appear more bright
It's not up to the gpu to make a game look better or not, the gpu only reads the game and generate images. If the game looks ugly, then you should blame the game's dev team
Watcharakorn Sojawong (4 months ago)
I RECOMMENDED You Buy Ram dual channal make difference sure...
CHR (4 months ago)
It is dual channel 2x8GB, but I see I forgot to add it in the description.
Dimitris kapoios (4 months ago)
Γιατι δεν τρεχεις τις μνημες με XMP στα 3000mhz? Κανε enable το profile ν'αποδιδουν στο φουλ!
CHR (4 months ago)
Because the motherboard can't run them at 3000mhz with XMP, you think I haven't tired! When I did buy the motherboard I checked ASUS website to see what RAM brands and what speed it does support and these exact modules that I bought they were listed that will run at 3000mhz but they didn't, I also tried 16GB (2x8) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200Mhz and they couldn't even run at 2666mhz with XMP, max 2133mhz, so I stayed with the Corsair.
random guy (4 months ago)
Is it a good gpu ? Im planning on buying rather a 1060 3gb from asus or this rx
iSamPie I (3 months ago)
+Dough Boy I'm thinking of getting an xfx, how is it holding up rt now?
Dough Boy (3 months ago)
random guy I’m glad your happy with your purchase! I also recently bought an xfx and under full load I’m pushing around 86-90c
random guy (3 months ago)
+Dough Boy I think it's normal for a gpu I got the sapphire nitro, I couldn't be more happy with it
Dough Boy (3 months ago)
random guy but the rx 580 runs hot as hell
CHR (4 months ago)
+random guy Yes of course the VRAM is another issue that I didn't mention, as you can see in my videos many new games surpass the 3GB mark so that is still another reason to go for the RX580. Also if rumours are true new AMD GPUS will come out in 3-4 months that will be very good and cheap, performance like GTX 1080 for 250-300$ so it might be worth to wait.
ARENG NIGHTCORE (4 months ago)
how mush is the total price of this pc build ? im intrested in building the same one
Mikelis TV (2 months ago)
ARENG NIGHTCORE i5 8400 And gtx 1060 6gb ,1tb hdd, 240ssd, 8gb RAM ddr4 2666mhz, motherboard And power suply 500w , case is 740$
Mikelis TV (2 months ago)
ARENG NIGHTCORE thats crazy that your country is almost 40% expensive
ARENG NIGHTCORE (2 months ago)
+Mikelis TV i built one lately and it costs 630$ without graphic card and i got a GTX 1070 for 300$ and an ssd for 36$ so the whole build is almost 1k$
Mikelis TV (2 months ago)
+ARENG NIGHTCORE its really expensive in my country you can buy this for about 600 euros
ARENG NIGHTCORE (4 months ago)
+CHR thanks alot man i would avoid RGB things since im not intrested about visuals so it would be around 800$ ? im in morocco btw gpu costs around 250$ and cpu around 313$ cause i will get the i5 8600 and the motherboard around 120$
The Parakeets (4 months ago)
Funny thing I have the exact same specs execpt I have the i5 8500, EVGA PSU, and different storage
Silas Boyden (2 months ago)
How is that funny
Richy Carrillo (3 months ago)
So you don't have exact same specs lol
Alisson Laskineii (5 months ago)
Test confg quality low, 144fps BF V and pubg??
iRed (5 months ago)
Pls show next time the end screens of the Benchmarks. I mean this 1:21
Mirza Taimoor Baig (5 months ago)
I wanted to ask one thing..... But let me tell you my specs: Intel Xeon E3-1245 V3 @ 3.40 GHz Equal to i7 4770 8GB 1600Mhz RAM DDR3 Asus Q87M-E Motherboard Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200RPM SATA Sapphire Nitro + RX580 8GB Antec Basiq Power 550W Modular 80Plus The issue that I am facing is that I have really unstable GPU usage while playing MOST of games... If I play Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered or NFS MW 2012 everything goes fine... But if I play Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 or Assassin's Creed Odyssey my GPU usage goes mad! It is like 0 than 100 then 0 then 99 and so on. I only get 40FPS on COD MW3 on lowest settings and lowest resolution. Please help brother :/ Note: Same problem was with my MSI GAMING X GTX 1060 6GB.... I was using it with a 450W PSU. Now I have switched to RX 580 8GB and 550W PSU but still the same issue.. Go to my channel videos... I have recorded the issue
Yamin Mir (2 months ago)
Bro u should upgrade your cpu. Atleast by a 7th gen processor and buy a 2400mah ram at least.
Mirza Taimoor Baig (5 months ago)
It was a great video brother! I liked it :)
CHR (5 months ago)
Thank you.
canal videos variados (5 months ago)
mother board ??
CHR (5 months ago)
Asus Rog Strix B360 F Gaming, the whole specs of the PC are written in the info.
canal videos variados (5 months ago)
i5 8400???
Taziii (3 months ago)
YES IT'S A I5 8400???????????????????????????????????????????????????
CHR (5 months ago)
Yes that is the CPU.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.