HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: SrgntBallisticGaming

[How to] XFX RX 580 OC+ Overview | Guaranteed OC Tutorial

610 ratings | 55601 views
Disclaimer: The product featured in this video was provided for the purpose of creating this tutorial. XFX was kind enough to reach out and send me this card. Before my full review they asked that I check out their OC+ settings and let people know how they too can dial them in to get some extra performance. --Check below for links to every product mentioned - click SHOW MORE!-- SUBSCRIBE! ► http://srgnt.tv/203LMfj Pricing & Availability - Compare for the best price ***********US Links*********** XFX RX 580 GTS Black Edition - Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pPqBSe Newegg: http://bit.ly/2qLZQlN XFX RX 580 Lineup - Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pEYoBF Newegg: http://bit.ly/2pF6Ws0 Ryzen 7 1700 - Amazon: http://amzn.to/2rapel2 Newegg: http://bit.ly/2pEPm7K Ryzen 7 1700x - Amazon: http://amzn.to/2raOPu6 Newegg: http://bit.ly/2rl67BQ ***********UK Links*********** XFX RX 580 GTX XXX Edition Amazon: http://amzn.to/2pR69zC XFX RX 580 Lineup - Amazon: http://amzn.to/2qqbSxZ Ryzen 7 1700 - Amazon: http://amzn.to/2qqbSxZ Ryzen 7 1700x - Amazon: http://amzn.to/2qmF76t Sign up for Amazon Prime for free for 30 days! http://amzn.to/2dC1zSZ All of my Gear: http://kit.com/SrgntBallistic/ Camera Gear: http://kit.com/SrgntBallistic/camera-gear Amazon Affiliate links - US: http://amzn.to/1Ldk0qk UK: http://amzn.to/1P10mBL CA: http://amzn.to/1PHJ4Zn Bookmark this and use it when you buy things on amazon to help out the channel. Follow me for more videos and updates: ---------------------------------------------------------- Twitter: http://twitter.com/SrgntBallistic Instagram: http://instagram.com/srgntballistic Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/srgnt_ballistic Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/srgntballistic Google+: http://bit.ly/1pCI3qL Music ------------------------------------------------------------ Music by Chillhop: http://chillhop.com/listen Bonus Points - "Shaken, Not Stirred", "Hammock Days", "Rooftop Reservations" https://soundcloud.com/bonuspoints Listen on Spotify: http://bit.ly/ChillhopSpotify Outro Music: Stimulator Jones - "Keep On Mashin" Bandcamp: http://stimulatorjones.bandcamp.com/ Sound Cloud: http://soundcloud.com/stimulator-jones
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (98)
JustinSoPogi (1 month ago)
I have a question, so I’m running a xfx rx 580 4gb, with a ryzen 5 1600. I have enough airflow and fans in my case to cool it. But for some odd reason I’m getting frame stutters in game and my gpu runs hot. Would my gpu be the problem?
Victor Alberto (2 months ago)
is it recommended radeon settings? or better ROM BIOS? I am ignorant in the subject. can I do OC with radeon settings in the same way as ROM BIOS?
Filip Radunovic (2 months ago)
I have same card but on paper you get from box for oc it says stages7 on oc should be 1450MHz and Memory frequency 2025MHz is it safe oc?
Thot Ramen (2 months ago)
This isn't much of an overclock to those that want to actual see or notice a change in performance/graphics increase imo. Good tutorial to follow just to say that you Oc'd though, lol.
KToledo21 (2 months ago)
Seriously, an 80 plus gold psu, if I had the money for an 80plus gold certified psu I would have the money to buy something like a 1070, 1080, 2060 or 2070. Not a rx 580...
joey bonecrusher (3 months ago)
Wattman sucks use msi afterburner
joey bonecrusher (3 months ago)
How do i know the frequency for my gpu? It's the xfx rx580 8GB gts black edition 8 pin
Pie (2 months ago)
Great card. Added an ID cooling AIO cooler, broke that down to add reservoir and runs under 60 degrees with OC.
Ar Shakib (2 months ago)
@Pie is it a good discussion to buy xfx 580 8b light version in 2019.plz help
Pie (2 months ago)
@Ar Shakib have the same card. ex mining card high 70s with no overclock.
Ar Shakib (2 months ago)
How much tampracher you get with this gpu
Pie (2 months ago)
download GPU-Z. frequency right there in first tab. Nice app shows both default and actual GPU clock and memory. GPU frequency also shows up on screen if you push 'control/shift/O' simultaneously with AMD Radeon installed.
LetsAnima (4 months ago)
And what should i do with the XFX Rx 570 8gb?
Thot Ramen (3 months ago)
Did you not watch this video? He tells you exactly what you need to do! Lol
Croewen (4 months ago)
Should i get rx 580 xfx black core edition or rx 580 nitro + ?
☢Thя4wN ╳ (3 months ago)
I own a nitro +. Never tried to overclock it, but temps are very low at 100% fan speed. Stock clock is 1411 MHz.
Thot Ramen (4 months ago)
Thank you so much for this. My first time OC'ing according to the table, since I have the rx580 GTS edition, so only slightly. I won't be able to tell the true power of OC'ing though until I order and receive my 144hz monitor, playing at 1080p at maxed settings, and running further benchmarks. OC'ing made easy. Now, I just gotta figure out how to OC my Ryzen 2600.
Steven McDougall (4 months ago)
I have XFX RX 580 GTR XXX , RX-580P8DFWR True Clock is 1366Mhz , OC+ is 1386Mhz actual stable Overclock 1425Mhz : Memory 8000 Mhz , OC+ is 8100 Mhz Actual stable 9000Mhz Using Conductonaut Liquid Metal from Thermal Grizzly to keep temps low
Brandon L (4 months ago)
this is old but can i just use afterburner to adjust my clocks or should i use radeon settings menu?
Dan Cheok (4 months ago)
Just choose which one you preferred,but remember not to use both of them at thesame time
AmericasArmy kaf4R (5 months ago)
nice guide thx hope it help a bit couse with current drivers I get a lot of issues in Americas army proving grounds.keep it up
Adil (5 months ago)
why mi xfx rx 580 stock 1150 mhz gpu stock ? and his stock 1405 ?
☢Thя4wN ╳ (3 months ago)
Mine is 1411 stock
Code-4 (5 months ago)
"At no cost"this will void your warrenty if you dont know what your doing, it will reduce the lifespan of you card and it can burn because its getting way to hot
Drink Me (2 months ago)
won't burn your card unless its defective. there are hard limits programmed into the card that prevent this. OC'ing won't reduce its lifespan in any meaningful way. Still voids the warranty though.
beurksman (5 months ago)
Hey guys I dropped the temperatures by 7°C just by replacing the thermal compound with MX2
Chad Hay (6 months ago)
just bought a rx 570 on sale for 130 to get the free games and i like to tinker with different builds a have a 3770k or 4590 i can pair it with. still waiting on my broke rtx 2080 to get replaced or refunded.
Boring Boi (7 months ago)
great video
My xfx RX 580 8gb GTS burned, it looked like a pyrotechnics show after overclocking. I used the information on the manufacturer's website.
☢Thя4wN ╳ (3 months ago)
@JFeezy I get those temps on full load with my Nitro + 1411 stock.
JFeezy (7 months ago)
That's why I've turned DOWN the settings to reduce heat and increase longevity. GPU: -30.5% Freq (975 Mhz) Memory: 2025 Mhz Fan Speed: 1500rpm Min & 2554 Target, Min Acoustic 900mhz Temp (C): 80 Max 40 Target with Power Limit % 50 (max) Under load temps are between 54-64C
Colin (8 months ago)
I also have them have one for mining and I notice it uses more power than the MSI ones so they definitely do suck so
Colin (8 months ago)
I like MSI armor way better
ILL BILL NECRO (8 months ago)
Lol... Worst 480 and 580 is the armor everyone knows that. Check amazon reviews.
Colin (8 months ago)
It runs hoter than hell stay an way
John Johnson (8 months ago)
this card is shit dont buy cant stream and play at the same time and some times just shut down while playing always saying a problem with mantel i had r9 270 and it did fine im done with amd cards going with the green guys asap
Dough Boy (6 months ago)
John Johnson the reason it shut down most likely was because you let it run at default fan settings, with the default settings the fan doesn’t start up until 60c and by then it’s already game over
umbrellabungee (8 months ago)
Are you actually trying to stream off of a GPU and not the CPU?
ChrisRex (10 months ago)
the xfx card wont go over then 1460 fan max
kenny (1 year ago)
it says right on the original XFX box that operating outside the factory settings WILL void your AMD warranty and MAY void your mftr warranty. But then they provide a 8x11 sheet explaining how to overclock inside the box. I am pretty sure what this means is overclocking is fine but stay within the OC+Clock noted at the XFX website for your specific model. your model # is on your box as part #, the model # on the white tag on your card itself is actually incomplete by 3 digits. This video shows these details from the website in a spreadsheet at 0:50, your model # matters (the last 3 digits specifically), look it up so you don't void your warranty.
Dough Boy (6 months ago)
kenny on the xfx website it says they won’t void the warranty for Overclocking
Jimmy Stewart (1 year ago)
Good video thanks for making it! I have the XXX edition and so far got it up to 1400 Mhz with no issues what so ever.
☢Thя4wN ╳ (3 months ago)
Mine is 1411 stock
Allanzera (1 year ago)
Thanks for the video! You helped me a lot.
SrgntBallisticGaming (1 year ago)
Awesome. Glad this helped!
Marc Gallant (1 year ago)
The new MSI RX580 8gb armor OC "MK2" runs cool.i have mine running at 1460mhz stable @62c on full load (2 hour test) with stock voltage
Besfort Gashi (1 year ago)
I have 8 of this kind of cards doing Mining... however, do I have to do all this process separately or it's enough to do it only once ?! Please advice'
Efrain Gallardo (1 year ago)
Thanks but the bad thing is after a few reboots it resets. Damm bug
Neth (1 year ago)
Did you have any issues with coil whine and the GPU generally being loud? I got 2 of them and they both got the same thing.
J12DC04 (6 months ago)
Neth i do
Serj Star (1 year ago)
i overclocked to 1525/ and 2250mhz it does run hot as hell
yung m.r.e. (3 months ago)
@Kamig I do think my case is part of the problem, but I still have like 3 case fans. In getting a new case soon, but I also undervolted because afterburner said it was at 1250mv, which is way to high. I dropped it to around 1130mv. Now I get about 70-75 degrees on the division 2 at high/max settings. Other games like fortnite are under 70 degrees now.
Kamig (3 months ago)
@yung m.r.e. The dont if you have a pretty good pc base ;-; Mine i perfectly working with 70deegres 60fps in The division 2 on High settings :D I only boosted a fan speed 65Degress 90%
Croewen (4 months ago)
yung m.r.e. But it has more memory clock?
yung m.r.e. (4 months ago)
@Croewen don't get the xfx, they overheat easily
Croewen (4 months ago)
Should i get rx 580 xfx black core edition or rx 580 nitro + ?
Eknim (1 year ago)
can i still overclock with the non OC+ version of this card? it has 40 mhz less clockspeed
Serj Star (1 year ago)
yep u should
Oletta Liano (1 year ago)
Good video, thanks. I just found your channel and liked your advice so I subscribed.
SrgntBallisticGaming (1 year ago)
Awesome! Welcome aboard! Thanks for watching!
Mamun Karim (1 year ago)
dose it support Adobe primer cc..
TTWARGHOST GHT9000 (1 year ago)
Mamun Karim yes
Harjit (1 year ago)
Would it be fine if you have a 4gb card and overclocked it to the default of 8GB rx 580 settings
Pie (2 months ago)
The 8gb is more like futureproofing with 4gb currently plenty to run most games well. Some comparisons here on YouTube with 8gb achieving a few more fps
U Do It (1 year ago)
nailing it with the SEO!!! You mining ethereum?
SrgntBallisticGaming (1 year ago)
Haha thanks. Do you use a YouTube chromecast plugin to see that or did this just pop up in a search. I actually haven't gotten into mining. It's very interesting and appealing as a passive source of income. But I'd likely get wrapped up in it as I have building gaming PCs, making videos and 3D printing... haha
Doc Lex (1 year ago)
is ryzen 3 1300X enough to support this card in all scenarios??? (2 x 8 RAM @ 2999) what about power delivery system on the card, and power usage in general?
Sandor Bako (1 year ago)
ofc ryzen 3 is enough lol
Siddharth Sahu (1 year ago)
Thanx man it helped me a lot
SrgntBallisticGaming (1 year ago)
Thanks for watching!
Chris R (1 year ago)
Mine went down from 20.8Mhs to 15.7Mhs =(
SrgntBallisticGaming (1 year ago)
Huh? That's strange? While under load?
Deano (1 year ago)
Hey, nice video :) Can you see if the red stickers are removable, it's just that the red wont fit my colour scheme, but the black carbon fiber look will. Thanks
Deano (1 year ago)
SrgntBallisticGaming Thanks
SrgntBallisticGaming (1 year ago)
I can check
for ethereum (1 year ago)
i need that tutorial on my teamviewre if u like i hv 6x xfx rx580 8g gts hynix
Tesseract95 (2 years ago)
Mine crash at 1415
☢Thя4wN ╳ (3 months ago)
Mine is 1411 stock
EdvinMaster (2 years ago)
How do I change my idle clock on my strix rx 580? I want it higher than 300 mhz because it can struggle in simple games and tasks and I dont get the performance I want.
☢Thя4wN ╳ (3 months ago)
There is something like that in MSI afterburner.
EdvinMaster (2 years ago)
I only seem to get 1420 mhz on my strix rx 580 oc. If I go any higher I get crashes in gaming.
☢Thя4wN ╳ (3 months ago)
Mine is 1411 stock lol
EdvinMaster (2 years ago)
Does that one have more power pins?
EdvinMaster (2 years ago)
Damn!
Ken Pachi (2 years ago)
That sucks man. . . My MSI Gaming X PLUS on the factory OC profile goes up to 1451 then with a manual OC I got it to 1535mhz. 1535 for benchmarks and 1501mhz for gaming, don't like to have it balls to the wall all the time.
MMMadMike (2 years ago)
Hi, You overclocked it but when show us furmark gpu clocks are about 1266mhz, explain it please.
SrgntBallisticGaming (2 years ago)
Pretty simple. The Stress test was just starting and hadn't reached the usage to trigger state 7 of the wattman profile. I show a graph from wattman later where it clearly shows the clock speed at 1425hz.
Abyss Illusionz (2 years ago)
If i had one, i'll follow your tutorial !!!!!!
The Commenter (2 years ago)
Great wrap job on the cards.
Cell Processing (2 years ago)
Cool video. Can't wait to play with the Power Color Red Devil.
SrgntBallisticGaming (2 years ago)
Thanks for watching and the support Cell!
Overclock Brazil (2 years ago)
well i deleted my comment...no sense of humor here.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.