HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: JayzTwoCents

Is the AMD RX580 any good? RX580 vs RX480 vs GTX1060

20985 ratings | 1052513 views
The RX580 is HERE!!... unfortunately it was met with a lackluster welcome since most people are far more interested in VEGA coming out later this year... ○○○ All music provided with permission by audiomicro.com ○○○ SUBSCRIBE! http://bit.ly/sub2JayzTwoCents WATCH MY MOST POPULAR VIDEOS!: (link) ••• Follow me on your favorite Social Media! ••• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jayztwocents Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jayztwocents Instagram: http://instagram.com/jayztwocents# About JayzTwoCents Your one stop place to shop for fun and educational videos on all things tech! Oh, and don't forget gaming! Gotta make time for gaming! Is the AMD RX580 any good? RX580 vs RX480 vs GTX1060 | JayzTwoCents https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tBjx1QYAt1Q JAYZTWOCENTS https://www.youtube.com/user/Jayztwocents
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (3031)
Zeek M (7 days ago)
You're trying to compare the wrong cards to the 1060 jay. Jay your ratings are plummeting.
chris ganoglou (10 days ago)
RX580 nitro+ is the best GPU available considering FPS per $
iiElysium x (11 days ago)
Gust bought a version of this card without the removable fans, arrives tomorrow, pretty excited to get my hands on it
Beyond Trash (3 days ago)
@iiElysiumx is it in anyway loud or anything?
iiElysium x (6 days ago)
@softykoala great card, had it in my system for a few days and i can run every game i have played in 1080p at max settings, looks great in my system and runs farily well, can get a tad hot though
softykoala (9 days ago)
How is it?
kcuba (16 days ago)
paid $155 for a new msi armor 8gb oc rx 580
ade 1772 (23 days ago)
Great video I have just gone from a1050 tito an rx 590 8 gb omg and the difference is amazing and yeh thanks foe all of you tips and bench make tests great
Ramon Rodriguez (29 days ago)
Nirto
Matthew Lawton (1 month ago)
RX 580's have MASSIVE driver issues that cause shit to go wrong. Wattman settings constantly reset and AMD set them so that the fan isn't even running half the time! Avoid Radeon cards like the plague until they fix this. Protip: The issue has existed en mass for 2 damn years!!!
Netvor OC (1 month ago)
I'm still rocking a HD7950 Boost State. x_x When comparing to new cards it still beats the 1050s which costs the same as what I bought my 7950 for 8 years ago. not a bad investment i'd say
mcdima (1 month ago)
Bought a RX580 8gb for 200€ just a week ago, a huge improvement after using the r9 280x
Micropoint (1 month ago)
its a very good card for the price.
MKN-002 Punk (1 month ago)
Rx580 Nirto?
RapidFire Muzik™ (1 month ago)
04:40 🙈🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Adam Major (1 month ago)
I have 2 Rx 580 cards from XFX. Both are the black editions cards. I'm still on air cooling and have a stable 1.5ghz overclock on both in crossfire. It's a solid card for the price, just wish they had more water blocks available than a shotty Chinese one as these are HOT cards. Typically they run at 80°c. Undervolting helps when looking at it from a temperature standpoint.
Dan Morse (1 month ago)
I'm going to be building a new rig for college. Alot have people have told me to get a 1060. I m running ryzen and thinking this maybe a better option. What do you guys think?
MrBoombast64 (2 months ago)
The "Nirto" card is a good card.... :)
Zephyr (1 month ago)
MrBoombast64 i saw that too
Mania George (2 months ago)
Jay just curious is 70-75 temp safe for a graphic card like this i got an sapphire 290x and when i play games on high ultra it ramps to 70-75 very fast ..not using any custom fan curve or anything
Nick Puttock (2 months ago)
The Sapphire 11265-01-20G Radeon NITRO+ RX 580 8GB on amazon right now in the UK with a 49% discount is 241 USD, 470 USD full price
Hafidz Murshidie (1 month ago)
I just bought mine used for 115 Usd.. Pretty good deal..
Zenith (2 months ago)
yes i just bought that 1 hour ago lol
Bảo Thái Lương (2 months ago)
Just got one Rx 580 4GB brand new for $113 in my country. What a steal. the 1050ti is double the price here
Bảo Thái Lương (2 months ago)
7H Gino too bad they don't sell the sell the 8 GB version for that steal deal here. The price is relatively higher.
7H Gino (2 months ago)
You should have bought the 8 GB version bro take this L
End Tha Fed (2 months ago)
Someone please buy this guy proper tools !
Dragon Eragon (2 months ago)
I buy this graphics card new from Amazon(asus rog strike rx 580)and she have coil whine, I changed the psu, I buy evga 850 gold, and is the same, I buy a new zotac 1070 mini, and I have the same problem.... And my set-up is new... I9 9900k, 32 GB ram, psu evga 850 gold, motherboard tuf gaming Pro Asus... Why I have this problem with all graphics card!!????
Sedric Gahler (2 months ago)
The 580 is still a beast
Xavi168 (5 days ago)
amd caught up to the 1080 now..lul
IINSPIR3DD (9 days ago)
of course @Deo Deo Deo
Deo Deo Deo (17 days ago)
Even 2 years old ?
Brandon Salway (3 months ago)
can someone please tell me what the difference between the rx580 in this video is between the non-limited edition one?
Hitmanhitman21 (3 months ago)
4:51 Jay Angry..!
MHEheeheehee (3 months ago)
Not gonna lie. The XFX Radeon RX 580 is a beast. Runs for around 350-400 without prime. Amazon prime currently selling for 180
Ragnar Lodbrok (3 months ago)
160£ in uk right now, still i hear they are a little too loud
DEATHLY (3 months ago)
999k views
Bat Venio (3 months ago)
Rx 580 is a great card 👍
Amrit (3 months ago)
Hey i bought asus rog strix rx 570 4 gb... It reaching 90°c in my case close no fan so i open side panel it's still reaching 75-80°c and ambient temperature in my room is 32 - 34°c ... Is my card is ok or it is card problem
PatrickIVThrowaway (3 months ago)
In 2019 the Rx580 is still a chef good performer and the 8gig card cost as low as 135usd.☺ Also the mining craze ended.
Deo Deo Deo great for the price, a mid low card
Dav Peadv (16 days ago)
@Adam Major got my 8gb version for 120 eur. Tho dont know hot much its in dollars.
Deo Deo Deo (17 days ago)
@Pierce Nostrand- Class of 2024 is that good card ?
Even 100 on ebay for the red devil cards.
Adam Major (1 month ago)
@Gilang Armi Saputra I'd definitely stick with the 8gb card. More games are using more vram
christopher barry (3 months ago)
i have a gigabyte 8GB XD
I have rx 580 i am not a big gamer and it's much enough ❤👌! Like if you have an rx 580 👇
MIster RMJdesigns (3 months ago)
I run 4k 2160, Ultra- very high Even on the most demanding games Far CRY 5,I never use stock coolers - NO stupid water. Yes there is a huge differance between 4 - 8 gig in running new game 4 gig = the game tells you are out of RAM! GAme makers are smart now.
MIster RMJdesigns (3 months ago)
just the worst compare video ever!
Ishaboo l (4 months ago)
Wow I love the "Nirto+"! It's so good, way better than the Nitro+
Battista Verardi (4 months ago)
Can I run the 580 on a pcie 2.0 x 16 slot and not lose performance? Because I know that this card says it needs a motherboard that has pcie 3.0 x 16 slot.
Ishaboo l (4 months ago)
wtf are you talking about lol you do realize pcie 3.0 came out in 2010 right? Have you purchased a mobo after that year? Then you're good man.
Super Smexy Santa Alter (4 months ago)
You look like John Malcovitch with hair.
The Trials Trio (4 months ago)
Then u have me running a nvs 2100m in 2019.
orestesdd (4 months ago)
In your estimate now in 2019, can I run, say Catherine Classic, on Radeon RX 580? According to some web sites, the recommended GPU to run Catherine Classic is AMD Radeon R7 360X or higher. Does anyone here an opinion regarding this PC game? Thank you.
Rio A. (4 months ago)
Yes you can r7 is like 4 generations ago
sosa kun (4 months ago)
yall ever just have two crossfired rx580 and insane fps but only have a 60hz 1080p monitor? feelsbadman
Sam ur Boi (4 months ago)
Lol i have a 720p 75hz monitor
wrxthh (4 months ago)
Can I pair this rx 580 with a ryzen 7 2700x?
Daniel (4 months ago)
1700x runs fine with a 480, if u search youtube im sure theres someone who done the 580 with 2700x
Robert Kubrick (4 months ago)
I think time has told that the 8gb isn't enough better to justify the cost.
Sum Dood (4 months ago)
So I'm guessing the gtx1660 would be a better upgrade to my gtx1060.
Sum Dood (4 months ago)
@Hot Dog I agree the 2060 is a greatcard, but real world fps is only about 10-15% over the 1660ti. Is that gain worth the extra ~$100?
Rick Ramsowr (4 months ago)
I'm not into gaming but I do need a medal friendly video card designed meet architecture needs. Any ideas? And cost is always an issue. hope to get a replay.
Liam Andrade (5 months ago)
These can be had for $160 used good condition now because all the miners are selling them off, good budget gaming card
The Many Faces Of Idiots (5 months ago)
your still better then Linus ... but u still dont know shit
The Many Faces Of Idiots (5 months ago)
MHZ means not a damn thing dummy
Dark knight (5 months ago)
this doesnt have coil whine?
FriMon1 (5 months ago)
I kind of started watching Videocard reviews just for giving you guys klicks for telling everybody that its stupid to buy over 1000$ Card! thank you so much...
Paul Middleton (5 months ago)
I love the design. Hes getting old lol
TheAverageBenz (5 months ago)
I like the 580 "Nirto" on the benchmarks graphs... love you jay. Or phill. Or whoever does that lol
Alex M (5 months ago)
Love the view in the background
Music LLC (5 months ago)
How much power should i buy for this Amd?
Kouya Sakurada (5 months ago)
It looks so nice outside that window. I wanna be out there in the sun.
Peach Cob (5 months ago)
Hit or miss...
Mistow Pwesident (5 months ago)
I got the Asus Dual RX 580 for just $110 used recently. Unfortunately, my replacement PSU is still coming in the mail, so I haven't gotten to test it yet, but I really look forward to using it.
Yornax (3 months ago)
Mistow Pwesident any updates? How is it?
da da (5 months ago)
Hi, What do you think about RX580 vs R9 390? It is 10% more power for RX580 but objectivel, is it better 580? Tnx!
ChiefSaladRunaway (6 months ago)
I don't know why people are so concerned about having a graphics card that can do 60+ frames per second when science says a young teen's eyes cannot detect FPS past 22 FPS. So if the average adult with natural aging eyes cannot tell the difference of even that of what a teens eyes can detect then why even worry about it?..., It seems to me to be a waste of money to buy a graphics card just on the fact that it can do 60 plus FPS...
Djinnz (5 months ago)
ChiefSaladRunaway it’s more about the feel to the game. More FPS means more smooth,fast game play. When you put 30fps and 60fps side by side you can see a bit of a difference too.
Prince Angel (6 months ago)
Have you tried NZXT Kraken G12 on it and if so how was the benchmark?
MKULTRA Tsunamix (6 months ago)
Those graphs... they say "nirto" instead of nitro?
Lipbaga (6 months ago)
Despite the fact that I'm an AMD fan I'm really disappointed of the RX 580. The RX 480 was the slightly slower competitor of the GTX 1060 and should age better than the Nvidia card because of DX12, Vulkan and 8GB VRAM regarding to many experts. After some time AMD released the 580 but is about on par with the 1060. On top of that the AMD graphicscard uses more power (stock) than the GTX 1060 which is older. The only advantage is the slightly lower price and Freesync which saves you about 100-150€ if you buy a Freesync monitor. If you compensate the buying price and monitorcosts after some years depending on your gaming behaviour, the AMD Card is going to be the " worse" card because of the much higher power consumption :( Even the GTX 1070 has a lower TDP despite the much better performance. I'm disappointed of the 580 even though it's not a bad card. I guess it's a complain because I'm not rich or care about the costs after the purchase
Howard Key (6 months ago)
I built a whole ass pc. R5 2600x with rx580 mk2 16gb ram 1tb ssd water cooled the whole 10 yards. Not 9 because I went the extra mile building it myself. then few weeks later scored a deal on a brand new Xbox one x for $300 and haven’t turned my pc on since now I have a $1400 night stand
Lagercat (6 months ago)
Just so people know 480s on eBay for like $100
Ash Rana (6 months ago)
Just bought this card today on offer for £165
sus' yo
Max Kappinga (6 months ago)
7:15 I guess they never miss
James Prine (6 months ago)
I have 2 RX 580 8g in my ryzen7 1800x run GTA V the division and wildlands in ultra in 1080 with no problems no complaints and I let the fans cycle be controlled by the card and they do run but not at top speed. Great cards.
IBRARMUGHAL EVERYTHING (3 months ago)
Temperature?
DamageIncM (6 months ago)
"Nirto"
Old Metro (6 months ago)
he looks like san holo
ZuziExcite (6 months ago)
lol the rx580 is $200 on amazon
Christian Williams (6 months ago)
Hey im looking into a laptop that has an amd radeon rx vega m 4gb graphics card and i was wandering if that is better then a NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB which is in a recommended pc build list for what im trying to do
cgwworldministries (6 months ago)
It's sad when AMD's best card runs neck and neck with Nvidia's budget option. AMD needs to get in the game for all our sakes!
Stalker (6 months ago)
how much for the nirto+ card ? ;)
David Logan (6 months ago)
I love my RX 580 8GB Armor, $200.
Maarkduka07 Duka (3 days ago)
Hi. I just gave my Radeon HD7850 2GB + 120$ and bought an XFX RX 580 8GB. Have I made a good purchase here and will I regret it? Also, does this GPU spend a lot of electricity power and does it heat a lot?
JohnPlays YT (3 months ago)
Can you overclock it ?
Night Shadow (5 months ago)
Gonna buy one for 240€ but it comes with DMC5 and RE2 Remake!
Conrad Andrew (5 months ago)
@David Logan could you please leave a detailed review on Amazon? There appear to only be 10 and that was what was putting me off, but after watching these videos it appears to be great
"nirto"
Nika Tark (6 months ago)
7:15 i guess they never miss huh?
KrugisaXD (6 months ago)
He predicted it
Y’all CT (6 months ago)
I personally like my RX580, I have a slight overclock on it and it runs CS:GO on the highest setting at a solid 140FPS
Little Chopper (5 months ago)
Cpu?
Tootafloot (6 months ago)
I have the rx 580 8gb. Great card for the price
Nash Anderson (3 months ago)
@P. Deuces been using for 3 months. Depends on who you get it from, I got a gigabyte model, which had came underclocked but you can overclock it a lot farther than others.
P. Deuces (6 months ago)
How long have you been using?
LastManStanding (6 months ago)
9:05 nobody should buy a $1200 gpu ???????????? hindsight is a [email protected]#%#
KEN BEE (6 months ago)
Lol Keep screwing, Jay, you'll get better at it eventually
OBG70 (6 months ago)
I have the 580 Pulse and was easily able to overclock to 1450/2150 and it passed most testing until I did a 3dmark stress test where it crashed after 30 minutes. I reduced to 1425/2100 and no more issues.
Kugelspecht Einhorn (6 months ago)
I want my SAPPHIRE RX580 Nirto+ LE NOW!
FlukeyKent (6 months ago)
4:39 Interweb hi5 to you fellow psychic if you smiled & anticipated a follow up if he had kids. You freaking animals...(Austin Powers voice + laugh) "Behave haha" 😂
I have just bought Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB for 215$ second hand with 1 year and 5 months Warranty left, and I'm very happy with this card compared to my previous one Sapphire R9 280X Vapor-X (which was a very good card though). Much Better performance, cooling and very good looking by my opinion. Very good review Jay.
Fer ddsc (6 months ago)
Got the RX 580 for $190 yesterday from Amazon (:
william duncan (6 months ago)
7:15 I guess they never miss huh
Nishil Sharma (6 months ago)
You’ve got a boyfriend
c r a b (6 months ago)
I have it just blue
SaVoMATOR (6 months ago)
Ive bought an RX 580 nitro + LE for 160€ used very happy with it 😁😁
SaVoMATOR (6 months ago)
Rx 580 is way better then a 1060 it can be compared to a 1070 not 1060
Gerald Biggs (6 months ago)
GTX 960 4 gb
Tisser Monihen (6 months ago)
I had to change my settings to 1350mhz at 1024mv on my regular 580 Nitro+ because for some reason the stock boost clock crashed every time but this undervolt works great.
HYPER 77 (6 months ago)
9:10 "$1200 graphics card that price should not exist" fast forward to RTX 2080 TI - $1459!!!
Xx gamer 745 xX (7 months ago)
XFX Radeon RX 580 8GB
tomas o sullivan (7 months ago)
is the extra 10 degree a huge issue compaird to the 1060
Prince Evince (7 months ago)
7:15 I guess they never miss, huh?
Retro Fan (7 months ago)
Today I managed to get a barely used Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB for $159!
Vtwin Gaming Kimico52 (7 months ago)
my GTX1060sc performs a lot better than my rx580 oc pulse
paul humphreys (7 months ago)
if the 480 is dual bios does that mean you could put the 580 bios on it since it is essentially the same card anyway.
PS4-PRO Gameplay (7 months ago)
for you who is the best rx570 4gb or 1050ti 4gb or 1060 3gb?
Kurtiseyes (7 months ago)
“No one should be buying a $1200 card anyway, that shouldn’t exist.” Welcome to graphics card prices in Canada, where 16GB of RAM cost $150+, and the simple GTX 1060 cost $400, while the 1080 Ti cost $1200. Fast forward to the RTX 2080 Ti, which I’ve seen priced at $2300. It’s sooooo easy to build a computer when an Intel i7-7700k cost $450 alone. Welcome to Canada, where your basic budget for a basic gaming rig should be about $2000-$3000......
RMPPinto (7 months ago)
can i use this gpu :rx580 8gb with ryzen 3 1200?
Dark knight (5 months ago)
Yes
Armani Nguon (7 months ago)
I need help, I want a mid high end graphics card. I'm going to switch to Radeon cards. I want to do 4k or 1440p gaming. What graphics card do you recommend? Vega 64?
Kykot (3 months ago)
Should be a fine choice, you can consider Radeon 7 now that launched too though
Wafflosity X (7 months ago)
7:14 I guess they never miss.. huh?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.